I have a big problem, whom shall I talk with?

31 58
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Problems, Solution, Story

How would you think an introvert deal with their personal problems? That’s how I understand them more than ever. I am not an introvert for the record, I always wanted to be with some people. But there will always be a time that I feel like I adopted that characteristic in my mind, being so deep and drowning in the silence, being a person under the skin of loneliness. I understand how it feels knowing you don’t know whom you shall share with your personal problem.

Silence, that the first sign that someone is under the influence of problematic stage, a quiet and deep thinker that sitting in a place where he doesn’t care about the dogs that are barking, don’t care about the people who see him, never mind the things that happen for he knew that this was just a picture of disturbance, the huge cargo in the deep side stream was so huge that knowing others is just distractions.

Photo © Eunoia

Instead of dealing with self silence, I just stood up and open my laptop. Trying to comfort me in writing instead of being nothing in some galaxy of loneliness.

What would be like if we had no problem? We were dead if we didn't have any issue. But also the dead had the problem for sure, I don’t know but just like me, dead people can't tell what was inside their mind or what was the trouble.

I wanted to reverse the time where my problem was that I didn't review my quiz, where the teacher announced the supposed quiz. I had nothing in my mind so I am worried so much about failing. I can't concentrate and can't even think properly, so my grade was low. But after the sudden surprise, it's now gone and I moved on quickly.

I wanted to come back in the timelapse where I was just problematic. What would tell my parents why I am late going home after school, or why I am early? I am early because my friends chose to cut the class instead.

If there will always be an opportunity to dive into a sphere-like that I will. I also wished that I had a superpower like Dumbledore from the Harry Potter sequel where he could detach things in his head with his wands. So my mind will rest early in the evening.

But whom shall I talk about with all my problems? Personally, it's more comforting to talk to someone but I am not sure who was the fit. My mother? No, I don’t want to distract her, she wasn’t in a good condition. My Father? I never talked to him about any of my personal problems, My sisters? No, they are far away. Friends? I am sure they might be busy, Strangers? Yeah, I did sometimes but it’s a waste of time looking for it...

I talked to my dogs.

I had a lot of them that I know could feel something wrong with me. I grab one of them at night sitting under the dark skies. My favourite dog was sick, it's like she was also problematic like me. Hugged them and told them all of the things.

It Sounds magical when they kiss you, they might don’t understand what I repeatedly said but they are giving me the confidence that whatever happens they will stay with me.

Music is more comforting.

I put on the earphone connection and browse for the best music, not subbing for I wanted to be alive not drown.

God? I am not a Godly man but I fear him.

I don’t know whom or when and where I should ask the favour. The living or the dead? The humans or animals? They are both the same. Some people are more affected animals as if they don’t care, some animals are more confident like humans for they comfort us.

Nature? yeah, that’s also one, it's like the stars of the night gives comfort, the fresh air that was filled with fragrance near the piggery of my neighbours, the bugs that irritated my feet for they are distracted by the lights of my phone.

I see some people that use Social media for some validations, I don’t know but I choose to ‘unfollow’ them especially those people I don’t really know personally or those people whom I know. Social media wasn’t that fit for the problem. It’s a toxic thing for me to see some people doing so.

How about you? Whom do you tell your problems with? If there was someone you were lucky, and if you could share it with anyone you're brave.

THIS ARTICLE WAS DRAFTED A MONTH-LONG AGO, I JUST DON’T WANT TO LOSE IT LOL. A clickbait for sure, Thanks for reading…


19
$ 13.29
$ 12.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Problems, Solution, Story

Comments

...You need to express your grievances to someone that is capable of hearing your problem, not by judging 🧐 a friend or colleague that is easier to approach and most importantly able to help you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes what we are looking for as a solution to our problems is right next to us, there is definitely someone close to you who will listen to you, you just have to realize it and discover it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to share my problems before to my 2 best friends but suddenly they changed. I have boyfriend but he's not always here when I also need a hug so I tell it all to my cats ❤️ hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to share something, it might work for you too. I'm also not that religious and I don't pray often before, but then when my mind got crowded with thoughts I can't control, I visited Regina Rica. If you're in the Philippines you probably know where it was. It is literally the place for healing. I was also very open with my friends when I have problems I can't handle and they never left me alone. My friends even invited me over and we're having a drink while they were working. Well, not all can be like that, I know, but there might be someone in your circle who can and will spend time listening to you. I am praying that you'll get through this, I know you will. ~Manju

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I keep it to myself. No one can help me anyway. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nobody-nobody but you alone hahaha, laban lang kaya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag sinabi mo kasing depress at kailangan mo nang may makausap, sasabihan ka pang nag-iinarte ka lang kaya wag na lang. Through the years, kinaya ko namang labanan. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I also have the same problem that's why In these days I prefer to spend my more time in exploring different SmartBCH projects over talking with anyone 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introvert here since birth and yeah, I tell my problems to my dog :) I mean, my lil demons in my head. Not a fan of sharing my pains, struggles and sufferings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know people are different. While some would like to be loud about things, others prefer being a bit more reserved. I just think introverts are introverts because they enjoy being all alone. But it is good sometimes to try to go out of that lonely mood.

Hey, I'm new and hope to make new friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not an outspoken person, an introvert I should say...so if I have a problem, I just keep it with myself. And if I can't bear the weight anymore, I'll just burst and shed tears.it's better though, to share it with others, as the heavy feelings are easily relieved. Maybe talking with real friends is the best thing to do... Or to random strangers who don't know anything about your identity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah indeed, I tried back then talking to strangers, creating a dummy account on Facebook LOL the chatting. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, I am conceived that animals were created to stay with us humans. They are our comfort when no human can understand us. Our dog names Lucas is our joy and guardian. He is such a good dog. For me, I do not talk my problems. I bottle it all up because I do not like to cause problems to others too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oww Dog lover spotted haha. I had also 7 dogs at the moment, they had all funny names and different characters but when it comes to me they all like a baby. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ever since, I never told anyone about my problems, though I share some but it's just the minor ones. I'm used to just keep my problem within me because I have this thought that most of them for sure won't be interested with my stories or problems, so I better keep it na lang. Just like you, what I'll just do is to hug our dog here whenever I feel down and hopeless, and it helps me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have this person my bestfriend that knows everything about me, she's always there in my sunny and rainydays specially on stormy days in my life. She's my home even though we barely hangout personally because she's too far from my place we always have time to call or contact each other just to share the happenings in both lives. But sometimes when I felt that I wasn't ready to talk to anyone even her. I will just lock myself in my room and just write in my diary hahaha so cliche but it's effective. Also don't forget to talk to God even you have a problem or you don't, just make time to talk to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm your friend, you can tell me😄😁. I tell father most of the things that I can not tell any other person. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus, Madami akong fake friends nung time na nagsabi ako ng mga problema ko, di naman sila mapagkakatiwalaan HAHA kaya natuto akong tumahimik. Minsan naiisip ko mas maganda kaybiganin ang mga virtual friends. Sila ate @Ruffa, @Sensaiime, and @Mommykim lagi kong kadamay sa mga problema ko sa buhay e. Nakakahiya naman nga mag sabi sa gc ng mga problema baka sabihan nila akong immature. Maganda sanang sabihin or isulat dito ung mga problema ko sa buhay pero minsan naiisip ko, "Ano nalang kaya iisipin ng mga nakakabasa?" Diba? Kaya mas maganda nalang minsan hanggat kaya natin, i keep minsan sa sarili ang mga problema or gaya nga ng mga advices ng iba, kung may problema man tayo. Ilibang lang natin sarili natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaso minsan may mga suliranin talaga na nabibigatan tayo...and the need to share it to someone you're confident too is a pretty good idea... na lift naman mood ko nang na mention ako

thank you for the acknowledgement baby gerl although naisip ko wala naman akong ginawa na nakatulong sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh, bat may nobela dito 🥺 hahaha. Pero agree ako, ay teka wala nga pala sadya akong friends hahahaha. Kayo lang na Virtual Friends ang meron ako at ang hinaing ko lang naman sa inyo minsan ay yong crushes ko diga hahaha. No other drama mas madami pang dtama tungkol sa crush ee yawit talaga huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to own my problems, maybe that's the reason why the pain stays in me for years. It's really difficult to share problems with someone cause I'm afraid to be judged. Recently, I've made changes on me, for the first time icshared my problem with a friend of mine and also share it here on read.cash. It's good in feeling when you release the pain in heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah yun nga eh, yung akala mo maintindihan nila when we share in the end lalo pang gugulo. kaya I prefer just to be alone instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have one friend that always here for me everytime. Like sometimes I shared a sad post then she will DM me. @Kai09 , I don't know if you will read this but thank you hahahaha.

And ofcourse my husband. He's a listener , an adviser too.

Talking to God. Most of time because I can find peace on crying while telling all the heavy feelings inside me.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yieee sound like @Kai09 is a good friend huh, your lucky to have that kind of friend. Real and unfiltered. Sana oll may asawa na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit gusto mo naba? Hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Napaka-sadboi mo Eunoia hahahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, bayan tagal na to hahaha sayang naman kung di ko ma post hahaha. Draft to tagal na hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an ambivert, but my introverted side is more dominant. I rarely share my problems with other people, and carry all the burden because I don't want them to feel bad about my current state, and I am scared to be judged. So far, whenever I have problems that I can't open up with other people, I just talk with an AI instead. But, I don't think it's a good idea, I don't know. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, diba hindi natin masabi sa kung sino, thinking that telling others will just make them more problematic. Kasi feeling ko nakakadagdag ako sa problema nila hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo rin, ako ganyannrin. Minsan kausap ko aso ko pero ending nakikipaglaro saka nangungulit kaya nilalaro ko nalanh. Or di kayabyung stuff ng doraemon kausap ko, or dinadrawing ko na nasaisipan ko maski syickman lang. Kung diko talaga kaya, ayun kinakausap ko kayo sabgc. Thankful ngako dun sa part na binigyan nyoko ng advise kase sobra-sobra talaga parents ko, ayun lang siguro magbabago lang silanif ever wala nako dito or dun nila narerealize na ganon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah me too, nakakagaan din sa loob yung pagchat chat natin dun. Exchanging something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago