A day with no electricity becomes a heyday.

16 40
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Credit to Anthony Indraus from Unsplash.com

Admit it, we are human not a robot but when electricity and power become non we are all affected and we are all being the new one. This morning I was surprised when the fan stop working, I thought it was someone from my family who cuts the extension wire but no it’s the power that becomes invisible.

I was busy I guessed and I never visit Facebook for others are announcing in that platform, where and when there will be power interruption and the might reason behind it. This was normal honestly and people don’t get mad for the safety of everyone in the last.

The said reason for the delays of the currents was they need to cut down branches of trees that abstract the wires, this was done during the rainy season and typhoon period so we might avoid any accidents and some sudden incident that could more delay any activities in the future.

I don’t recharge my gadgets so I was very careful with the allocation of the phone battery, well it also had a good effect that it's weekend so we just chill and do normal things even without Televisions, sound, music and phone within us. We took a break in gadgets, we just chilled.

My uncle chooses to go home early today. He was staying in his work and go home on Saturday night or afternoon depending on his mood, but just this morning he got home and he gives something. This was a Korean noodle, not ramen but close to it.

So in the lunch, I prefer to cook one rather than the one served LOL, this was also normal here. When I don’t like the food I better find some fast cooking if I had a budget LOL. But not every day, of course, the food was prepared by Mama its some sort of dis blessed when I do often eh?

As I said I am ignorant to this kind of stuff LOL, there was no picture of Chilli within the packaging but the colour is Red and the design of shrimp is within. I thought it was not hot and spicy but ended but the huge burning tongue, now I know why he gave that noodles, maybe because it's too hot really.

No current of electricity so I prefer to go out to eat, It's hot and spicy, no electricity, and a hot environment.  Imagine how stuffy my environment is if ever I stay inside LOL, I prefer to eat under the old mango tree. Lucky I for God provide a cool and breezy air so the lunch was fantastic.

Then followed by another blessing for my uncle was also got home again from a local store, he holds some fruits. I asked “beke nemen” and he gives me some LOL. Yeah, my stomach was full at lunch haha.

Followed by the next hour, we just chilling in the cradle with my grandpa. We just talked about normal things and sound redundant but he was talking about my puppies, how are they? Are they eating already? Are they doing just fine? He asked and I answered it with full heartedly LOL, I had six new puppies and their mother suffers a lot for they are huge pups and their mother was an average body figure. So just yesterday I prefer to give milk to the puppies so mothers breast will rest a little bit.

What are you normally do when your electricity cuts?

When I was young I also experience a month-long with no electricity, my father didn’t afford to pay the bill so when night came I felt very jealous of others houses at that time and I also questioned them that point why they don’t pay the bills. Well, I was innocent so I really need an answer that time. Lucky we are now for some point we can't experience the same this day.

But deep in reality. Still even we were living in the 21st century some houses here especially far beyond the proper was still living barbaric. I really hoped that some could help them.

We were not a robot bur I think Electricity is really essentials, we don’t own Tesla but I think our lives become unnatural when the time electricity wasn’t present around.

Speaking of Electricity, people here are very understanding about cutting the line for some upgrade or clearing operations. Just this month one child here suffered death because of old wires, and I also give my condolences to people who work as electrical operators. Well, the line of electricity here is still a mess and like an overkill style of arts.

This day was a normal day, indeed just the electricity and computer weren’t present, the TV cant speaks at the moment but life was just normal indeed. Good thing for I was forced to have the rest of facing phone or computer just a limited number of hours, and I really hoped that this won't happen very often haha. Just once in a while is fine.

I also post a short announcement for this but again I wanted to apologize for no replies and unread works of yours, but I will cope with that no matter what. Thank you for reading my boring life under the no electricity moment haha.

12
$ 9.11
$ 8.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Mas nice talaga pag no kuryente pag queueing sa work at bigla nag black out. hehe. Joke lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whaha wag naman, baka hindi na saved yung ginagawa nila uyyy, kawawa mga maguulit whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kpg wala electricity samin nung kbataan namin..nsa labas kmi sa kalsada tatambay habang nkatingin sa buwan..or mag bahay bahayan sa ilalim ng misa haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nakakarelax yun, tapos ang liwanang ng gabi kasi bilog ang buwan. Romantic nun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True..hihiga pa kmi sa kalsada nun haha. Tapus may mag giguitara yung uncle namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dito samin kapag walag kuryente, nag titipon kami tas usap usap ng mga bagay bagay hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyy wag lang tao pag-usapan niyo huh whahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to take care of useful things when we don't have electricity service.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, we could discover that we could make something even the phone or computer is off haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag Walang kuryente walang wifi. Jusko masipag akong maglinis haha.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Whaha walang distraction sa gawain Mommy Yen whahaha, pero hirap din kapag palagihan whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For some reason, I like to get off the grid once in a while. I make myself busy. I do gardening, go to the beach or take a walk. Picture picture ganyan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee kaya nga Ateng sarap siguro sa malapit sa dagat, ang langin at ganda ng view nakakarelax...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Electricity is not a need diba? But somehow it has become indispensable. We can't really live without it.. Or so we thought..

When we first moved in to our second home, we got no electricity, because mom prioritized water connection between these two utilities.

It was nice, we slept early, we cooked dinner and had it early, we did not abuse phones because we can only charge by paying a neighbor, and we enjoyed the night breeze when it's sleep.time. It just sucked because mosquitoes are rampant especially during nightime, but we managed by having bedroom net, (kulambo).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it is nice to have a break from social media from time to time. And good thing, the people are not complaining at all. If it happened here, a lot of people would post mean comments and rants in social media already. We should really be more understanding for it will be for our own good as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah indeed, thanks thou I think you saved my article from the down voter who doesn't read lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago