Time Management

15 41

November 7, 2021.

Hello read cash fam, we have all been talking about time management but have you sat down to know what it is about. I think I’m always talking about time management, I just finally got the meaning this past week.

Time management is the process of planning and exercising conscious control over the amount of time spent on specific activities, especially to increase effectiveness, efficiency, or productivity. Time management is a necessity, not an option because it has become important in our lives to ensure that we are doing well in our workplace.

The importance of an active time management system will lead to any achievement you are aiming for. When you have your goals set, your mind will be focused on them, making you achieve what you want. It is important to know yourself before moving forward because this will help you set goals that are achievable by you. Self-knowledge can help in setting goals made in line with your abilities and also realistic in terms of the resources available.

Sponsors of EstilRoyce1
empty
empty
empty

Meet my lovely sponsor and feel free to click to check out their post.

You need to organize your day in a way that nothing interferes with your main tasks because if it does, it will do away with the major achievement you are working towards. Mastering time management will require exercise, dedication, and determination.

Like I told you guys in my introductory article what I am into https://read.cash/@EstilRoyce1/do-you-know-me-bc7bd63b. I have been enjoying my fashion design and I’m improving daily. where I learn and work as a fashion designer is far from where I live, every day when I’m usually stuck in traffic when coming back from work and I’m always feeling tired. My boss is the kind of person that doesn’t like someone missing any day at work, so I go to work every day except the weekend. There was this the training I registered for some months back, I got a notification that it has started. I thought it was going to be easy combining both my Fashion design and Online training. Whenever am at work I’m always with my phone to the extent that my boss is complaining indirectly and I’m not always completing my work for that day. Although the online training timetable is alright I have to do my quiz and a mini project to move to the next stage. My schedule has been tight because I have a deadline to submit my mini project and I also have to read and write articles on readCash although I just joined and I also love expressing myself through writing.

At times this thought comes to my mind “Who sent me errand and no one is rushing me that I have to learn all this now” but I have to learn all this now because I don’t know where I can find myself in the future. I haven’t been time conscious, the way I don’t know how to manage my time is stressing me. When I’m to sew, I will be busy revising for the online training quiz and preparing my project for submission.

What would you do if you were in my position in this case?

It is only on Sunday I’m free from sewing and Online training classes. I’m happy I have time to read articles I have missed and also to work on the articles I want to post. I always feel like resting on Sundays but I still have to wake early for church.

Time management is also a concept of managing your time to achieve what you want to do. The first step to start managing your time is to know if you are using your time or it is using you. This is because we think we are managing time but actually managing us.

So once you take control of your schedule, step 2 is to design a schedule for each day of the week. When designing your schedule, you should be realistic about your capabilities. It means that you should be able to manage time effectively and still have some room for fun and relaxation.

Based on my explanation you would notice I have not been managing my time well. For this new week, I have decided to create a work schedule that would make my work easy for me.

Please learn to manage your time well if not you will always be complaining that 24 hours isn’t enough.

Thanks for reading, feel free to comment, like, and subscribe...

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5

Comments

When we learn to manage time well, we would surely have more time to relax and not get too stressed out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I was always feeling stressed out before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I am not good in time management because I am always in hurry and my day is too short. I should be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But are you always able to achieve what you set out to do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am responsible when I work something and I usually finish all that I needed to do but sometimes it is very late and I am still working, like now...😊 I prepared some birthday cake for my child and I didn't organize my time better, so I started to do that at 23h and I have worked until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine and I'm sure you must have been feeling stressed out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is of essence and must be managed well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management becomes important especially when you have a lot on your schedule, sometimes I get so busy that I don't even have time for myself which is necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes That's why I have decided to create one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes That's why I have decided to create one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will be able to manage your schedules, it not easy but according to you if you can manage them then you are good to go, one thing about online lectures is you get easily distracted by other notifications

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes but I will be able cope and stay focus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very important to properly manage time, if not we end up wasting our time.

You didn't include the sources of your images

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is vital and nobody wants to waste time doing what they can't achieve.

Thanks, I will always make sure I add my lead image next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago