How I met him

10 73
Avatar for EstilRoyce1
2 years ago

It was a sunny afternoon, after lectures. I planned to go to the library to do my assignment and some revisions. I was deliberating whether I should go or not, I concluded ongoing.

I got to the library, everywhere was cool then I decided to rest my head on the table. Suddenly, I saw a leg standing beside me then I raised my head to know who was standing beside me. OMG! This guy is damn cute. The way I looked at him was the way a kid will look at a chocolate. He asked me whether he could sit beside me. Without hesitation, I offered him a seat. He sat beside me, and I was using one of my eyes to look at him from time to time.

After a while he started asking me different questions about the library, I make sure I answered all his questions then he made a joke. Though it was not funny, I laugh loud at it then all eyes were on me. I apologize to everyone for the noise I created. It was almost time for the library to close, this cute guy asked me for my number saying he want to know about the library schedule. We exchanged numbers that day.

I was tired but when I got to the hostel I was thinking about this cute guy I just met, I couldn’t stop myself from thinking about him. I have to stop myself from thinking about him I decided to play games on my phone. When I picked my phone I already received a notification from this green app(Whatsapp). It was an unknown number that messages me. I opened the app to reply to the unknown number, the unknown introduced him as Emmanuel. I was thinking who is Emmanuel, I couldn’t bring myself to remember who Emmanuel was. I replied that I’m sorry I don’t know this your own Emmanuel. He was like have you forgotten? it's the guy you met in the library

Me: ooooh, I remember nowwww

Me: How are you?

Emmanuel: I’m fine and you

Me: I’m good. I didn’t even know that your name was Emmanuel.

Emmanuel: I’m sorry, I forgot to tell you my name and I didn’t also remember to ask you your name

Sponsors of EstilRoyce1
empty
empty
empty

Click to also check out my lovely sponsor Articles.

Me: I’m Esther but you can call me EstilRoyce.

Emmaunel: wow, is that your nickname or what

Me: Yes, that’s my nickname

Emmanuel: okay Nah Esther, I have to sleep now

Me: Alright, no problem. Goodnight

Emmanuel: Goodnight, we would continue our chat tomorrow

Me: Okay

Emmanuel: Are you coming to the library tomorrow?

Me: Maybe, it depends on my lectures

Emmanuel: Okay, no problem. Goodnight

Me: Goodnight.

After we ended the chat, I didn’t want to end the conversation even though I was tired and stressed out, I wanted the chat to continue. Lolz.

The next day, I was happy to see him at the library. I could see and feel the happiness on his face, we sat together. We spoke for a long time trying to know each other.

We became good friends, we can’t do without chatting or calling ourselves.

We got used to each other, everyone around me admire him. He has a good quality of boyfriend like:

He knows how to behave, talk, cook, joke, advice, he is intelligent, he has the fear of God and thing you that a good boyfriend should have, etc, OMG I wish he could be mine 😫but he is yet to ask me out to be his girlfriend. I'm So happy I met him. It's almost like a dream to me. Then, I thought of going to the mall to try out new things I told him. So he decided to take me out to the mall. When we got to the mall my heart was beating fast because he was so close beside me. we were talking about random stuff and we just walked and walked until we reached a place where we both got seated so comfortable.

He told me how he got interested in me and he said he was attracted to me since he saw me for the first time that he has been keeping it for a long. What if I don’t mind will I be his girlfriend? I was about to reply to him before I heard if anyone was still in the library then I answered Yes. All alone I have been dreaming, I met him in my dream. When I stood up, everywhere was dark. So I went back to the hostel smiling about how I met him in my dream 😂but I’m yet to meet him physically.

I should have gone back to my hostel since I was tired but I insisted on going to the library but I slept off in the library.

Thank you for reading my post.

8
$ 0.22
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
+ 4
Avatar for EstilRoyce1
2 years ago

Comments

Nice dream but I am sure that the dream will come true.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well it doesn't seem like a dream to me, is real or you have met this Emmanuel before then dreamt about him as the result of your crush on him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first thing I will do once I'm back to school is to locate "Emmanuel", looks like a cool guy, very romantic too, so far. Let us see where it's headed (gets a bowl of popcorn with extra butter)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm...😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love at first sight in a dream. I no dey like things like this. I prefer happening in reality than in dreams. I just hope your dream comes true 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a dream 😂😂.. I hope you meet him physically

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still yet to meet him

$ 0.00
2 years ago