Is it wrong for wife to be earn than her husband?

24 37

The pictures are mine.

It is a beautiful brand new day here today a blissful Friday morning at that with warm and wonderful weather not too cold and not too hot such beautiful weather we've got here this morning, I was away from readcash for the past 3days now because I was so busy with my shop you know I need to buy some stuff in the new shop I will share the picture very soon so don't be angry with me if I haven't been visiting your post or reply your comments lately the shopping and setting up the shop is really taking much of my time and that is why I couldn't write my article for the past 3days as well.

So let's continue our discussion this was discussed in our church (The Redeem Christian Church of God) on our family Thanksgiving service so I note it down because I wanted to write something on it but unfortunately I wasn't chance since all this while to write article but am less busy today so let's talk about it now.

is it right for a woman to earn more than her man? Well to me I don't think there is anything wrong with it after all she will help the family as well. Don't get me wrong I am not married and I don't know how marriage is been run but am just sharing what I feel about the discussion.

Because I believe every woman loves helping their family and their man too let me use myself as an example though am not a married woman but I have a fiance so as for me I don't like seeing my man struggling, I don't like seeing complaining about money even though am not working and I believe every woman will do the same for their man because women have a soft mind and a kind heart too.

In the church that day(Sunday) a man shares how he and his wife runs their marriage since his wife is earning a huge amount of money he even said it is ×3 of his salary then so he said whenever there is huge responsibility at home like house rent school fees of their children he let his wife do it all and he takes care of feeding and some other stuff in the family and they both lived happily he even said his wife do save out of her money for the family upkeep after paying all the bills and she never complained.

And another guy said his wife earn more too but she's not that kind with her money to the family she feels like the husband because she now pay the bills more than him and he asked her to resign because he loves her and he's not ready to lose the marriage because the wife is not helping the matter at all so he said he told her to resign before things get worse for the marriage and she did so they started living on the man's earning since then.

To me, I think the first woman is a kind one because some women nowadays can't do such they will feel like God for helping their husbands with bills and to me, there is nothing wrong will helping you man to pay bills even though some men will take it for granted.

The second woman I don't know why she's like that, I think she can't handle a higher post that's why, but I believe her husband made the right decision by telling her to quit because he doesn't want to lose his wife and the marriage as well.

Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Meet My Beautiful Sponsors 👆

The question now is

  • How do we handle a case where a wife is earning than the husband?

  • As a husband, if your wife is earning more money at work than you how do you feel about it?

  • Will ever get jealous of your wife's earning?

  • Did you think it right for her to earn more than you?

  • As the man of the house did you feel less of a man in the house because of your wife earning higher than you?

  • Is it wrong for the wife to earn more than her husband and take care of bills?

  • If you are the husband would you allow your wife to pay the bills because she earns more than you?

  • How would you feel if your wife pays bigger bills in the family while you pay little?

Let's discuss this in the comment section good morning fam and thanks for reading.

8
$ 4.29
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty

Comments

There's nothing wrong when the wife earns more than the husband, they are in Union to help each other, they should be there to lift each other and to fill any loop holes.

As husband when your wife is helping you with some bills at home, you should feel happy about it because you've found a good wife who is willing to stand with you. It's not a crime.

But a wife is not kind to the family because she earns more should thought how things are being done, she might be ignorance about it, quiting her Job should not be the next option, it takes patience to live with that kind of a woman. They should be able to work things out...hope you're getting my point?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah am getting but the husband got scared of how bad it could be in the future and that's why he asked her to quit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong. Some men even go as far as to find confirmation biases on how disrespectful the wife can become when she earns more. Although some womenau lose respect for the husband. It isn't bad in itself. It's how we take it that matters.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe it depends on how they understand each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are living on stereotype that man should took care all the responsibility and men should be the one to manage all in the house specially when it comes to money. For me we are on new agein which men and women are balance, women have the rights to have jobs and if they earn more than their husband then it's not a big deal since both couple are earning money that may help to make the life of family stable and also save for the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah they both come together as one to have each other's back so I also believe there is nothing wrong in it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it doesn't matter at all. Two people are put into marriage to help each other. If the woman can work and could earn much more than the husband, the husband should not feel pity for his self, he should be proud instead of having a hard-working woman. There's no need to be insecure, pride should be set aside because it will not help in growing the family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah this is a very truth to be told And once they understand each other they will live happily without anyone knowing what s going online in the family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Theres nothing wrong when a wife has earned much than hisnhusband. As long as you cope with the daily needs of the family and understand each other. Understanding is more important rather than an ego.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right if there is no ego there everything will work out for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's wrong with one hand, two hands have a voice. There is such a proverb that the lives and earnings of spouses are common. This is no problem for me, life is a life that requires struggle and has its own difficulties.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't see anything bad in a wife earning more than the husband as long as both are doing their responsibilities well. At least for a responsible wife, she would be opened to her husband and also to support him. Even though men are the head of the family, that doesn't makes a woman to put all responsibility on the man. A wife should be supportive too. With this, the marriage will go smoothly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If the woman doesn't feel too big for earning more than her man then everything will be fine with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually don't see anything wrong with that, that's the meaning of being a supportive partner, the husband is not even meant to carry the financial burden by himself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that is why men get marry to have a supporter in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely i don't see anything bad in the wife earning more than the husband. It only helps in reducing the financial load the husband carries.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bro there is absolutely nothing wrong I strongly agree with you because we are all helper to ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess there is nothing wrong with that. especially nowadays that living in this world is getting more expensive.. . But it would break the ego of the man as he is supposed to handle that matter...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Especially Nigeria men that ego is always there even though they don't have Lol 🤣 But seriously there is nothing wrong with that at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think its not a bad thing for a woman to earn more hands her husband, what's bad is when she no feels she can ride on him just because she brings in the big funds and handle the high bills. The place of respect should still be there, irrespective of who Earns more.

Its easier said than done I know. But if conscious effort is put to make sure pride dosent find it way in, it will be a win win situation for both man and wife. Cos he has a help mate and that's how marriage is supposed to be!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well women are literally fund of feeling too big anytime they provide for the family That's just the truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The wife earning much shouldn't make her carry her shoulder up but she should still be submissive to her husband and help him if there's any bill to pay there's nothing in that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I hope some men won't take it for granted as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago