"Wants" that I dont have :(

26 32
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago
Topics: About Life

Wants in life

We all have "wants" in life, every one of us having "wants" that we desire, a luxurious life, the expenses that help us to live more comfortably, they say money can't buy happiness, but money can make your life comfortable, fun, and leisurely, we could live without money but we can live in an entertaining life if we have lots of it, money is the only thing we need for survival one of these days, essentials food needs money, personal hygiene needs money, our daily lives needs money, that's why we work personally and grind every day in paying sites to have more money because it's hard to admit that money is everything in our generation. it's hard to admit that all my wants in life are related to money so I could tell that. "The main want that I don't have is money, sad to say that money is the only reason why we are held captive by our employers, we spend most of our day at the office, at work away from our family to have money, by such means having money is our way of survival.

Photo made by 3d paint

List of wants in my life that I don't have


Stable job

Back then, When I'm just a nieve fresh graduate boy with no such responsibilities in life, just having fun, always go YOLO, spending here spend there, enjoying life the way it should be, I just want a simple job where I can earn money for sure, but now that I have my own family, I need to find a stable job, I always dreamed about working as a public servant, become a police officer, a fireman or anything as long as a man in uniform, but It's not that easy :( I find it hard to apply for examinations, like duh, even applying for the exam to have eligibility is so hard to catch, I always end up losing some slots even though 3 minutes had passed before they open the site where we can get the slot for the exam, 3 minutes had passed and it's already full, it's my two-year streak finding a slot for an exam for eligibility but I always end up late :( I always desire to have a stable job to get all the benefits from the government.

Photo made by 3d paint

6 digit salary

Having a stable job comes with a great salary, I always desire to have a 6 digit salary, to compensate for my family's daily needs and even their wants, I don't care about my wants, all my wants are the last priority in the list, All I want is to give all the wants of my wife and my daughter, I don't want them to experience what I experience as a kid to end up envy others because they always in trend, every month they have nice shoes, every month they have new shirts and pants , they have good amount of allowance in school they can buy what they want and all I do is close my eyes and Hoping for a better life, life is sad not everyone is lucky enough being born rich, sad to say I was born poor, I started from the bottom and I'm still at the bottom, my moves arent effective to lift me up from the levels of life.

Photo made by 3d paint



My dream

I always dream to give my mother everything she deserves, as a single mom she give all her best to compensate for my needs even though I could see and could tell she is having a big problem with where to find and get all the money needed for tuition, for my allowance and for our essential needs, that's why as a teacher she works all day at school and after school, she travels to the city every night for a tutor session for extra income just to compensate all my needs at school and tuition fee :(
That's why going abroad is still my option to have a greater income because the salary in the Philippines sucks.

The salary in Ph sucks


most of the companies in the Philippines had high standards, they find a bachelor's degree, to have a good and clean personality, and great experience but minimum and below minimum salary :( Not like in other countries bachelor holder or not, had a college degree or not as long as willing to be trained, they give the opportunity to a reasonable and great salary

12
$ 1.33
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago
Topics: About Life

Comments

It's nice of you to want to give back to your mother:) I hope you can achieve that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hoping for that to happen also, I wnt here to enjoy and give all the things she deserves. by working all my life here in our country, no chance to make that dream come true but if I try something else like starting even just a small business, maybe there is , thats why we are still on the process of saving money to earn some capital for a small business.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Best of luck never give up on your dreams. Just keep working hard you will get closer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The things that you mentioned are really struggling nowadays, but Ihopee that you never give up! Everything that we do now would be the reflection of ourselves in the future, so keep on dreaming an keep on working, everything will be worth it in the end. I admire you on how you really want to give your mother a good life, that is also my dream :) Good luck and God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess one of your dreams is already been achieved right ? to be a public servant? as a teacher, one of the noble jobs a person can achieve is to share knowledge with others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Going outside of country for increased salary is a bait, I'm telling you. Unless you get free food and stay it's not profitable to go there and earn if you aren't on a high post.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah because the higher the salary the higher the expenses but once you know how to save, you can still earn as long as the conversion of peso to dollar is great.

1 dollar converted to peso is 59 pesos.

As long as you know how to save, just those essential needs, its hard but as long as you are motivated by your family, its worth it, most people who went abroad had successful interms of saving money, 3 to 5 years working abroad, they can earn money to build a nice house, buy a car and have a capital for a small business, working 3 to 5 years in ph, nothing will happen in your life, youre still broke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But if you came across freelancing or virtual assistant there salary is not that big but they have a monthly salary of 80k pesos some more than that they have 100k plus of salary but if you want to apply in their site you need to dig deeper what are their work as a virtual assistant. You need to self study how to do it before going to apply to different companys of VA. Some company offer trainings too if you are hired. But you only need a stable internet connection with fiber subscription. A personal computer or a laptop. There are some training school to avail there master classes. Have you heard Amazon they pay higher salary some six digits. But their master classes is expensive too 32k but if you're done they have clients for you to apply.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have lots of details and information, beep me up once you're there and be my backer hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang takot ako sa rejections hindi kopa yan na try. baka mag change mind ako at maka pasok dm kita. pero ngayon nag research lng muna sa YouTube.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why online job/freelancing is the key. There are companies that pay you while you train. I am also on the hunt for a job and I believe I can land one soon :D There are also those who offer free training like Amazon VA or Data Analyst. Try them and see what works :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you. I have been longing for that too but I just can't leave my family behind. fear for a lot of things to happen when I am not around. I hope you'll catch al your wants one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although most of us try to go to a country where the living standard is better than our home country, it is not the solution. The sustainability of living is connected to the governance of nations. The most important would be propagating awareness to vote and elect a good government. Thus, there is no quick or magical solution to the problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, some of the jobs here in the Philippines are too demanding. Need nila na nakapagtapos when in fact it's not necessary anymore. Having a business is really a good way too suffice out wants while earning in your own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

need nila ng college graduate tapos maganda ang records, tapos ang sweldo minimum, hay nako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga makapaso ng trabaho na may malaki ng sahod, lalo na if hindi bachelor graduate or walang kapit 😁.

Kailangan talaga natin ng Pera para maka survive sa buhay. Ilang beses na ko nag apply sa government pero di ako nakapasok. Dati sana may nag recommend sa akin, kaso may baby ako noon, Kaya di ko tinanggap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

makakapasok ka nga sa government kaso hanggang J.O lang , iba talga pag may eligibility eh :( pero kahit may eligibility mahirap parin kong wala kang kapit eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Regular ako job dili lang sa government.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

regular man japoon ko sakong job kaso private company mani, moabot ang panahon na masomhan ang tag iya or ma bankrupt, mawala ra, unlike sa private na di jod mawala, lifetime na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw oh jud brad.ako 10 years nakong nagwork aning akong gitrabahoan mao ng I am planning to have my small business at home nga related ra sa akong job ky basin pohon matiguwang nako and dili na kaya nakong muwork naa koy business ba hehee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sus mao jud nay pinaka tsada na plan , kanang ikaw mismo gahawid saimong oras wala kai bossing kai ikaw mismo ang boss, bahalag mag sogod sa micro business , mulago ra btaw na, permero ray lisod pero once malampasan ang tanan challenges, ditso2 na dayon . sayon ra e storya pero lisod buhaton, pero wala may imposible ba :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes start ra gud sa ginagmay ky wa man koy big capital

$ 0.00
1 year ago

onsa man sad plano nimo na e business ? kami samong lugar ebalhin man ang monisipyo, nagplano me mag himo calenderya og balotan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naa sa akong latest article brad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want a stable job my dear to support myself and my family. I hope we would achieve our dreams soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

fight fight fight, life is hard, we need to be tough and strive harder

$ 0.00
1 year ago