Highland life

14 36
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago
Topics: About Life

Waking up in the morning, hearing birds singing, winds are blowing, the streams are flowing, trees all around, greeny vibes, everything is alive, and fresh, nature knocks your door, flowers gives colour to your life, there are many more perks living in highland, I was once living in city back then with my mom, life is hard, everything isn't free, even a simple horse radish isn't free, you need to buy everything, noise pollution and smoke pollution everywhere because of the hi-ways and buildings everywhere, bot good for a kid like me at that moment, no place to play, no space for kids to run around, play around, It was like one of my night.ares in my childhood day, I always wait for summer, just to visit my grandfather's house at the province, where I feel free from the hindrance of the city.

Fruits everywhere

Perks living in highland, FREE FRUITS, you could tell how rich biodiversity of an area of there are random trees who bare fruits, with the help of the birds spreading the seeds, with the help of the winds blowing all the sprouts. I always love finding fruits in our area, free guava, free mango and many more, unlike in city, I never saw a single one random tree who bare fruit that no one owes,they put it on a barricade so that no one could easily get the fruit it bare because they own the land.

Insects everywhere

Perks living in highland, you can see many insects in the surrounding, they become part of my childhood, back then we spend some time catching grasshoppers, dragonflies and other insects that is hard to catch but harmless, I am a very competitive kid back then, I don't stop til I get one, I always adapt with the situation, I'm not afraid of insects because my friends are not, haha I need to be brave because my friends are brave, in early age I already conquer my fear of insects because of them they taught me back then when I'm just a city boy.

Huge trees = free water

Perks living in highland, free water, yes you read it right, we have free water here, we don't spend money paying government with water bills, because we have our own source of water, we just buy our own hose, investment on buying a hose, we can acquire a lifetime use of free water, because of these huge trees, it means there are lots of water under, spring, we use that water to make a well, because its spring, we just put a clean water filter, it is drinkable, we have these random hose everywhere, there's one also near the basketball court, whenever we are drained and thirsty of playing, we can just easily get the hose and put it directly in our mouth. Few practice you will learn how to drink from the hose.

Dewdrops everywhere

Perks living in highland, there are dewdrops everywhere, as a self taught photographer, I learned how to take pictures by just using my phone, as a noiser for almost 2 years, blogger, content creator, dewdrops has a big part of my noise.cash journey as a blogger, I love taking nature photographs, living in highland, I always gets welcome by the morning moisture, a moisture that greats beautiful dewdrops that always gets my attention as a photographer.

Living in highland, you could expect an unwanted guest everyday, random insects being lured by the light created by our bulb, they enter our house without permission, but one thing I never told, I like it when they enter our house, it means new insect to capture, another story to tell, another great content to share as a blogger, I always love insects enters our house randomly, but every after I take photographs, I throw them away just to prevent little Ari on grabbing them. Ari is not afraid of everything, she picks what she sees.

What a duck could offer?

Living in highland, you can raise livestock and poultry animals without any hesitation, as of now we have ducks,cows, goat and pig in our yard, they are free roam in our yard except for the pig, pigs are very hard to control,they wont listen to anyone hahah,anyway

what a duck could offer? Why we raise ducks?

Free eggs, every day ducks lay eggs on the ground, we always get free eggs by just raising them with ease, one of the best perks when living in highland.

Firewood everywhere

Living in highland, we dont need to buy stove and gas tanks, instead we use the more traditional one, and its also free, we dont need to spend money buying expensive gasoline tanks every month, just getting free firewood that we could easily get to the nearest jungle.

One of my favourite parr living in highland, you will always see beautiful view everywhere, it feels like everything is a piece of art, a masterpiece of nature, I like every morning the fog captures the view, ridges covered with fogs, the breeze is always cold, it always gives positive vibes in my mind while driving my way to work, its always nice live with nature, I would always pick living in province than living in city.

7
$ 0.43
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.11 from @Ling01
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of Erickchristianmontajes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Erickchristianmontajes
1 year ago
Topics: About Life

Comments

It's nice living away from city life sometimes. More peace and quiet. Living off the land and being resourceful in your own way. I grew up in the country and loved it. Now I'm 50/50 I live in the out skirts of city. Back yard nature front yard street life. I guess we can't have it all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You probably love planting your own vege than buying it everyday on the market, you probably prefer bird noises than annoying engine noises.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right on, the truth:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just the kind of life I have in my village, planning to retire early and shift in the countryside because being with nature, my mind will always be in peace unlike in city where I mostly have to think of money because everything requires money here, lol. The well water in villages are warm in winters and cold in summer mornings, it's as if they are favouring life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why you're away from your home? I thought you are a free lancer and a full time writer, what you mean by retiring

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The root of the tree looks like a giant sitting :D Indeed it is more bountiful in the province. I hope the younger generations can enjoy what nature can offer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's why we need to guide them with our own stories on how we enjoy nature in our time far from theirs now .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living in highlands is good where you can relax your mind away from the rush hour in the city, a beautiful place to live with your family taught your child to live simple away from too much materialistic world that every step you made has payments before you can use, eat and enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, indeed right :) nothing more refreshing than living in highland :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang presko and sarap magmuni muni sa puro mahalaman at mapuno. Nature at its best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ganyan kami minsan, may mga time nakaka isip kami na pumunta sa toktok ng bundok, mag tent tapos picnic lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ko tanan Ana Brad ky taga bukid Kong dako. Mas daghan advantage pag sa bukid magpoyo. Dghan ka ug mahimo. You can have your own vegetable garden Para dili na paliton tanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo bisan ako oy nag dako ko sa city pero karon naka partner ko na naa sa bukid gapoyo, mas lami jud ang life diri oy. Perte ka tsada, ako jud gaantoson ang byahe mga 40 minutes away from work . Pero dman sas ni tantong layo kai dri samoa na municipality moni ang pinka unang bukid gikan sa dagat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes lahi ra jud ang life sa bukid brad.mas daghan ug advantage

$ 0.00
1 year ago