What is your reaction to the bad behavior of others?

28 54
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Hello, my dear ones, I hope you are well and in perfect health. Have a smile on your face, and the light of hope shines in your eyes.

I want to thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always standing by my side, and giving me hope and motivation. It is a great honor for me to be with you. Take my love.

I also want to thank my dear friend @LeticiaFelize for her sponsorship. Thank you my friend for your generosity and kindness. I'm glad you trusted me, I hope I never disappoint you. I wish you more blessings and success.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Have you ever this experience that one of your closest friends or acquaintances, suddenly in your complete disbelief, with a behavior, upset you and break your heart?

It must have happened to you. I saw many times this behaviors from my friends and my loved ones. Who, in my complete disbelief, behave, or say or do something that breaks my heart, while there was nothing in my heart but love for them. I have always loved them dearly, I never expected such behavior from them. In such cases, what is your attitude towards such people? Honestly, my husband and I behave completely differently in dealing with such people in such situations. I want to see which category you belong to, and how do you react to the behavior of these people in such situations?

https://pin.it/H3x5ztT

My reaction

When someone I never thought of, treats me in a way that upsets me, I do not tell them in words what has upset me, but that person will no longer be the person he used to be for me. I reduce my contact with them, so that they realize because of their behavior, they are no longer the same person to me.

When someone mistreats me, I no longer allow them to make amends, I completely distance myself from them. I know this may be wrong. Maybe I should listen to the other side, maybe he also had a reason for this behavior. But I do not do that. I just walk away, maybe because I'm an introvert person, and I do not want to talk about what 's going on in my heart, and what's upsetting me.

I always prefer to be alone, so it does not matter to me that I even want to leave my best friend behind because of his behavior. I tell myself, he should not have made this mistake against me in the first place, now that he has done so, I will not allow him to make up for it, because he will certainly do it again next time. But I know I might be arrogant at times like this.

https://pin.it/6BWvPVa

My husband's reaction

But my husband always behaves quite the opposite in dealing with such people. When someone upsets him, he easily tells the other person. He says "you upset me because of this, I did not expect such behavior from you, what could be the reason for this?" He listens to the other side's defenses, and if the other side can convince him, his relationship with him will be the same again. What I can never do... When someone upsets me, or breaks my heart, is no longer my ex, and I can not treat him like I used to. Maybe because my husband is an extrovert, and his social relationships are very important to him. So he easily forgets the bad behavior of others, and becomes with them again as he was before.

https://pin.it/60CXdcS

Final thoughts

And the point is, when we see bad behavior from those around us, I do not like to say anything, I just change my behavior, and stay away from them. But my husband continues to be in a relationship, expressing his and even my displeasure with the other parties, and waiting for a response from them. In such cases, I tell my husband at least do not tell them my upset, or the parties don't need to know they have upset us with this act. But my husband insists that he must warn them of their bad behavior, that by showing our grief, we show them, they should not do this to us again.

What do you think about this now? Which category do you belong to. Do you, like me, remain silent in the face of the bad behavior of others, and distance yourself from them, or, like my husband, express your grief, and wait for an answer from the other side, and if the answer is satisfactory, you continue the same communication with the other party again?

Lead image source

24
$ 3.26
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 22
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

I always want respect from others...if I see that anyone don't have respect or value for me I prefer to stay away from them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This does not matter how people treat you, the matter is how you treat the people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Were same my dear Ellen, I prefer to keep distance with some of my friends if I can detect their bad behaviors. It's not a good healthy friendship. They don't deserved our presence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am definitely like you my friend. I remain silent during arguments, adversities, etc. Like I don't want to show how I feel, but I will make them feel how upset I am through my treatment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your husband's method is better, more effective and more acceptable. But being an introvert myself, I can understand your methods, and I probably do more of your style than your husband's style.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my friend, I also believe that my husband's method is more correct and logical. But for people like us who are introverted, and it is difficult for us to express our feelings, it is really hard. Nice to meet you dear. Good luck...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks.. Yea, as introverts, we just bottle it all in and never say anything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dear!, Although I'm just like you as regards not saying anything, but I agree with your husband. It's always good to voice out and tell the person his or her wrong. It's termed communication. Especially because in some cases the person might not even know that you're upset.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my dear Ella, I also think that the way my husband is doing is the right and wise way. As you said, the other side may not know, he has upset us with his behavior.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your reactions are totally normal and deserving my friend... and you seem to be a calm person too, that's super sweet..

I have anger issues lol.. so it depends on the kind of "crime" to bring in my worst behavior from me.. I first confront them and then hate the fact that I did because people are idiots and they never realize their mistakes and mistreatement towards others.. so I just cut them out of my life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear, I am very glad that you have such an opinion about me... 🤗 Yes, I'm exactly a calm person... And as you said, when we ask the other person for the reason, they are just looking for an excuse for their behavior like idiots, and the only solution is to eliminate them of our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's better I spill it out whenever I feel insulted or offended. My mood would always change whenever I see them. It better I tell them what they had done so that they they apologise and we move on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my dear Bilqees, I think this is the right and rational solution. As you said if we didn't do anything, our mood would always change whenever we see them. But for people like me who are introverted, this solution is very difficult, because we can not easily talk about our feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maybe for me the way to give advice is very important because this approach will lead them to think creatively to do good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, my friend, that's right, maybe that's the logical solution...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think my personality same as well with u . I might be silent after they upset me heheh. I just need some time to heal my crazy mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my dear Kleah, I also need silence and time to calm down, and heal my crazy mind... 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe we are the same ellen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I love your husband's opinion. Because if you offend me, I'll tell you what you did so that we will be able to settle it immediately

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great my friend, I think this is the wisest way, which requires courage...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm more on your husband's side, I want to find out the reason and figure it out. I tell you directly what I am not satisfied with the situation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is a very good feature my dear Belozoriana. I always admire my husband for having this. Because the ability to ask for the reason and talk about it directly, requires courage and strength, which I do not have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am somewhat the same us you and I think it's our natural behaviour. Introvert people tend to remain silent after they have been upset by someone. And somehow I also listen and forgive but that doesn't mean that we can still have the same relationship as we used to have before. I am a person who is sensitive and I always distance myself from people who don't care about my feelings and Specially with my emotion.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How great you said, my dear Garreth, everything you said is absolutely true of me, we understand each other very well. I can never treat these people like I used to, because they didn't care about my feelings, I just stay away from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I think my reactions are similar to your husband's. I am willing to hear your side of the story. If someone hurt you you have every right to do what you think is right but the most important thing is forgiveness. Even if you go no contact with them, forgive them, if not for anything but your peace of mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How beautiful you said, my dear Layla, you are right, my friend, at least for the peace of my mind, maybe I should forgive them...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, if someone does bad or changes their behavior without any reason or I am not doing anything bad for them, will I distance myself, too. It's just like I have this behavior that if you don't like me then it's up to you I will not force someone to like me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my dear Cleophia, I have the same opinion. We can not force people to be what we want them to be, it is best to distance ourselves. I'm glad you agree with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago