Nowruz is the beginning of the solar new year...

24 40

Greetings, my dear friends and family, I hope you are well. Have a smile on your face, and shine on your eyes. I wish you happy hours and times.

I want to thank my dear supporters for their unwavering support. Thank you for always being by my side, and for giving me hope and motivation. Let me hug you tight.

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

As I told you yesterday, in my country the solar new year is approaching with the coming of spring. The solar or Persian new year in my country coincides with the beginning of spring, and the regrowth of the earth. We celebrate this new life, and the rebirth on earth, and we are inspired to start a new life and a new beginning.

https://pin.it/5eBaj2p

Tomorrow is Nowruz in my country. Nowruz is the first day of spring, when nature wakes up from a long sleep. And resumes its life. Every year we celebrate the beginning of a new season of nature. And we try to create a new and fruitful season in our lives by cleaning our homes and our hearts.

Together with Nowruz, we welcome spring and new days. In the days before the New Year, we must clean our homes from any dirt and pollution. Take our extra things out of the house. Buy new clothes. And let's set the table for the Haft-Seen (seven seen's). Just as Christians celebrate the New Year next to the Christmas tree, so we celebrate the Persian New Year at the Haft-Seen table. We wear beautiful and new clothes, and we go to visit our elders.

Image source

There are many legends related to Nowruz. According to a legend, Jamshid, one of the ancient kings of Iran, who had supernatural powers, began to confront the Ahriman (devil) on the orders of Ahura Mazda, because the devil caused a lot of damage, including famine and drought at that time. After that, Jamshid defeats Ahriman, joy and blessing return to the land of Iran. And the drought disappears. People later named this day Nowruz or New Day.

It is also said in some narrations that God completed the creation of man and other creatures on the first day of spring, and man prays and rejoices on this day to thank and appreciate God and His blessings. They count this day the anniversary of creation.

According to various narrations and legends, Nowruz is a symbol of the anniversary of nature waking up from hibernation, which leads to life. Nowruz is also a symbol of the victory of good over evil. And that is why, from our point of view, it is a sacred and respectable tradition. Every year we try to hold it in the best possible way.

https://pin.it/4uTTfk5

On New Year's Day, we eat special dishes such as vegetable pilaf with fish, and vegetable cutlets with rice noodles. Eating it is a custom, and it has a special meaning, which I will definitely talk about in my next article. At New Year's delivery, we set a seven seen's table, and sit around it. I will definitely talk about the meaning of the Haft-Seen tablecloths and the items in it in my next articles. I have to go now. Because I have not cleaned some parts of my house yet, and I have to buy for my Haft-Seen table. Maybe I will be with my mom and dad at the time of New Year delivery moment. And since tomorrow is our New Year, I may not be able to publish an article in read cash. But I will definitely come again soon. Happy spring to you, my dear ones. 🌱

https://pin.it/5wjaJOB

Lead image source

14
$ 1.63
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Have a wonderful spring day my dear Ellen but we don't have that in my country. So enjoy your day and take care always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Jean. I hope every day of your life is like a beautiful spring with a pleasant scent of spring blossoms... 💗💮🌸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first to hear about this Solar New year because it wasn't celebrated in our country because we just have 2 seasons and it was Summer season and Rainy season. But it was nice to know that there is this kind of new year celebrated in other countries. I hope you enjoy this celebration Happy Spring to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear Janpat, I am glad my article was interesting and new to you. Thank you my friend. I wish you beautiful and fresh days like spring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking about your country I am fully in love with it . I really loved to tour around their because I have read about wonderful adventures stories about their it really going to be an exciting record If I come to visit there . Any way we did not celebrate anything like that in my own country

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad dear Mr. Potbelly, you found my article interesting. I hope one day you can travel all over the world, and enjoy seeing the customs of different countries. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes I will love to do that thanks so much dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Spring Season 🎉🎉🎉 Happy new day of the new season dear. I just come to know about the Naurauz events few minutes ago

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, I am very happy to see you here, it is a great honor for me... 😍 I wish you beautiful and refreshing days like spring... 🌸💮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy spring day my dear friend and enjoy every moment of ut

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear Shohan for your beautiful wishes. God bless you my friend... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your New Year, dear. I too celebrated something similar yesterday as some of the people think that as a New Year, very few though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow this is great my friend, so you have customs like ours... 👌☺️ I hope your days are as beautiful and fresh as spring blossoms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear this is new to me, 😅 indeed every country has different special days (celebrations) to celebrate and I'm glad to know this kind of celebration that your country use to celebrate every year. Anyway have fun and Happy spring day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Garreth, yes every country has its own beautiful and meaningful customs and celebrations. Thank you my friend, may your life be as beautiful as spring blossoms. 💮🌸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy spring day 💚💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many thanks my dear Captainkay, I pray for you nice and beautiful life like spring days... 💚🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds like so much fun! I wish you a happy solar new year!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear Daria, I wish you fresh and beautiful days like spring... 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are just one month away from celebrating our new year. We too have little bit similar custom as yours . I have heard about solar new year but I did not know that you celebrates solar new yea with so much enthusiasm and joy. Waiting to know more about it from your next article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, I'm glad you knew about the solar year. I'm so glad you found it interesting. I wish you days like spring, beautiful and fresh. Good luck dear... 💚🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good would definitely triumph over evil. No matter how long, good would definitely conquer. I celebrate with you on this special day friend. 🤗... Never knew you were an Iranian

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear Bilqees, for always being by my side. I'm proud of my friendship with you. May your life be as beautiful and fresh as spring, my dear... 😍❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥰🥰💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago