Grandma's memories are an integral part of my life.

23 29

Greetings, my dear friends and family, how are you? How are the first days of your week? I hope your days be sunny, and your nights be full of stars. Your heart be full of hope and your eyes be full of sparks. Your homes be full of love and your loved ones be healthy. Thank you for always warming my heart with your kind comments.

I want to thank my very dear supporters, who have always supported me along this way, I am in power with you, thank you for always standing by my side. It is a great honor to be with you. God bless you...

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Many thanks to our dear Rusty, who has visited all my articles so far, and I thank God for that. Sometimes I get worried when he comes to me later, but in the end, in an unbelievable moment, he shows me his generosity again.

Today when I went to buy some vegetables from the street near our house, I saw an old lady with a bent back, struggling to pick the vegetables she wanted in the cold. I was overwhelmed watching her, she seemed to have been a beautiful and enchanting woman from time immemorial. Her hands trembled as she picked the fruits and vegetables. I told her, ma'am, do you want me to help you? She said thank you, my daughter, I'm done. She went ahead and counted, she barely picked up her shopping bags and left. I finished my shopping soon, and I ran after her, I saw her carrying those bags with difficulty, I ran and took her shopping bags, I said let me help you, she thanked me all the way to the door of her house, and wished me well. It felt very good to me, to be honest, that lady reminded me of my dear grandmother. I was always willing to do anything for my grandma because I loved her so much. But it is a pity that she is no more, sometimes I really want her to be, but what can I do that I can only be happy with her memories.

https://pin.it/1Din02P

Sometimes, when I miss her so much, I close my eyes and imagine the moment when she opens the door to me, I hug her tightly and kiss her cheek, she always smells of jasmine. I try to remember her smell in my mind. I don't want to forget the smell of Grandma one day.

Whenever she knew I wanted to go to her home, she would prepare the food I liked. Her cooking was the best, and I know the taste of those foods will not be repeated for me.

My grandmother, despite her age, was very modern, when I was still single and younger, she always told me, Ellen, why don't you look after yourself more, why don't you put on makeup, why don't you put on red lipstick, why don't you dye your hair, why don't you have a boyfriend. And I loved her open mind... 😄😍

She always spoke very nicely and fluently, and always showed her original accent in her words to the listener, when she spoke so sweetly, I just fainted for her.

Sometimes when I miss her, I close my eyes, and remember her beautiful voice, when she prayed before going to bed at night, or she wakes up early in the morning and prays her morning prayer with that beautiful voice. In the old days, I was asleep in all those moments, and I enjoyed hearing her voice. Now, sometimes at night before going to sleep, when I close my eyes, I try to remember her calm voice, while she is praying.

When I was upset from everywhere and my heart was full of sorrow, I just took refuge in Grandma's house, because she was the only one who could take care of me.

From my childhood, my mother went to work, and it was my grandmother who was always by my side since I was a child. We were very interdependent. When she left, she tore a piece of my heart and took it with her. Still, when I remember her, my throat aches, and tears well up in my eyes. I just try to close my eyes and remember her Jasmine's smell... Grandma's memories are still an integral part of my life...

Lead image source

8
$ 1.40
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Comments

How sweet you are my dear Ellen to your grandma and yet we really missed them same with me also. Memories will stays forever in our hearts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Jean for always being so kind, exactly their memories will always be alive in our hearts... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your every word is full of love. Sadly I have never seen my maternal grandparents as when my mom was still a kid they lost their existence. I was too close to my grandfather,he was my first best friend, playmate but unfortunately I lost him when I was grade 3. I still have my grandmother but I'm not too close to her , your words helped me to remember the unforgettable memories of him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Irene, I hope the soul of your grandparents be happy. Exactly my friend, we get closer to our maternal grandparents, and even our maternal grandparents fill our mother's place for us. I am sorry that you couldn't enjoy the blessings of her existence. I hope her soul be at peace... ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I'm not mistaken, I found you while you're talking about your grandma in one of your article in your first account. Whenever I read an article about grandparents my heart always feel sad, i don't know why, so when I read that article from you, I didn't took any hesitation to read and told you how I was envy for not having a grandparents, specially grandma, but I'm actually happy reading all the memories that you had from her, although it makes me sad but at the same time I can tell how lucky those persons who have a loving grandparents as they grow so sweet and humble.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, yes, that's right, I wrote in my first account about my paternal grandmother who I lost in those days, and this one was about my maternal grandmother who I lost about 4 years ago, and I still grieve for her. Dear Garreth, you're right, having grandparents is a great blessing, and their memories are so sweet, but of course losing them is a great sorrow and bitterness... 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even your words made me cry. Thanks dear for making me feel for grandmother. Sad for me, I haven’t seen anyone from my mother or father side. But see? You made me cry. Thanks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, I didn't want to make you cry, forgive me dear... 💗 I'm sorry you never felt blessed to have grandparents. Their presence in the life of every person is a great blessing, and of course their departure is a great pain...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn’t that the best feeling ever?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely yes dear, their love and affection is of a different kind, even different from our parents. And their departure is extremely sad... 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes there comes a point, when you realize that you can't you can't fix it. And that's the moment that moment. All the kind words there are on this planet are not enough to thank our grandmothers... They will always be that immense goodness in our hearts...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said so beautifully dear Belozoriana, exactly none of the loving words are enough to express our love for them. And their immense goodness will never be repeated for us... ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sweet. You just reminded me of my own grandma. I wrote a very similar article about her in my first week here... My grandma will always be an inspiration for me just like yours. May the souls of all our grandparents rest in the bossom of the lord.... May the good lord grant us the grace to be wonderful grand moms too. ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear friend, I know how you felt about your grandmother. May her kind soul be at peace... 🤍 You said a very good word, I wish we could be good grandmothers like them... 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All two of my grandmothers are still alive and their houses are near from us. So I can visit them anytime. Our love for our grandparents are overflowing, sometimes our grandparents are the one who spoiled us. hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am very happy for you, my dear friend, that you are still enjoying the blessings of their existence. Appreciate their being. Because suddenly you see you have to live without them... 💚☘️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm with my grandmother too when I was in grades school, but sadly she died last year in October I can't do anything but cry because I can't come home as im here in the middle east for work, I only reminisce those moments with her and ill treasure it forever.

We only keep those memories with our loved one's my friend Ellen who is now in God's hands.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Cleophia, I'm so sad that you just lost your grandmother, and you couldn't attend her funeral. I hope her soul be at peace, my dear. We can pray for the joy of their souls and review their memories... 🤍🤍🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my grandmother already🥺 I do love her! When she passed away I can't take myself to cry out loud that why she left me in a sudden. I miss her already ellen😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Kleah, I understand you with all my being. Grandmothers are no longer repeated in our lives, and now we just have to live with their memories. Accept My Hug dear... ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fell bad when I hear Grandma's story from someone's mouth. Because I lost both my grandparents at a very young age. Grandma is an important part of our lives. I really like your writing. Every word has touched my heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, dear Mazekin, I was talking from the bottom of my heart, because I really missed my grandmother. I'm glad to have you, my kind friends, by my side... ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago