Unli-Strength

37 64
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Wow, this message is so timely, as I know I ain't the only one that felt weakened. Not just physically, but in other aspects of our lives, often combination of some or all of it.

Image of exhausted woman from Unsplash

I remember praying last night, but I feel unsatisfied because I prayed without much attention. I was so sleepy already, and only God knows what I tried to mumble as prayers until I just dozed off to sleep. And that's not the right kind of prayer. Prayer is my communication to God, how would He like me talking to Him 75% asleep already? It's like listening to an incomprehensible series of ramblings. Then I expect my prayers to be heard. Sigh.. (Face palm).

I just felt the need to touch that topic, even it's not the theme of my article tonight, because my sleepiness is something to do with it, in somehow, a little way.

I have shared how getting vaccinated just did not cause my left arm to be painful and kinda bothersome, but it also made me tired easily, or almost whole day, judging by how I just spent the weekend most on my bed.

I felt weak, but now I am better. My arm does not hurt that much anymore, and praise God for He is the reason for all of this. Our Monday at work started with us interrogating each other what side effects we underwent, and we were all surprised to know that I am one of the very few people who did not get a fever, nor experience some adverse side effects, like a sore, painful body, or burdensome headaches and cramps, and of course, the 24/7 dizziness. I am surprised myself, too. They are even shocked I haven't consumed even just a piece of the spare meds given to me by the doctor in case I get some side effects. Well, it's the power of God, I will say. From the time I wasn't vaccinated yet, to the actual vaccination, until after it, I prayed always, and sincerely.

I did not just get the vaccine absent-mindedly. Even I was vaccinated last Friday without any plans, I made sure to have a quick overview of what the vaccine would cause to my body.

Image 1

I am not stranger to these side effects I must expect, even that one rare, life-threatening possible condition that is especially warned among women below age 50 (where I am included).

Image 2

I was well aware of these things, and I would lie if I said anxiety did not visit even just once.

My answer is just prayer. Whenever I feel lost and confused if, I am doing the right thing, or am I just doing it because of the pressure? Whatever it is, this tingling battalion of worries inside me, I pray that God would help and strenghten me. When I get lost, prayer is my compass.

I just let everything happen while praying incessantly. And I think God answered in a clearest way I could ever have. "Get rid of those worries, my child."

And this, a peaceful, weekend just passed by without me having any bad flu, nor headaches, or just everything I heard from my workmates earlier. With this alone, peace is restored in my heart. But I won't stop praying, nonetheless.

The message of our Pastor yesterday is mainly about patience and prayer, and focused on the book of James, Chapter 5, Verses 7 to 12. Some of you may be familiar with these verses already, as it is always a timely message.

However, for today, I figured I must share to you this one verse that stood out to me until now. A Bible verse that is touched throughout yesterday's preaching.

Image Source: Pinterest (Kindly click photo for source link)

God is the source of our strength.

Isaiah 40:27-31. Such a timely, and beautiful message that should be known by everyone, especially those who feel weak and on the verge of giving up.

The pandemic is just one of the things that surely exhausted our physical, mental, financial, emotional, and even spiritual well-beings. Lots of setbacks just came pouring one by one, sometimes even simultaneously, and we often had some thoughts that everything seemed to be over and hopeless already.

Guess what, it's already 2021. Almost two years of battling with this unsees enemy, and we are still here, fighting with all that we can. We can't deny though, that we are so tired and sick of this never-ending battle. It isn't just COVID. Individually, we all deal with our own problems as well, be it a personal struggle, a family problem, a relationship in the rocks, or some more difficult dilemma than this pandemic. And we are just so tired of it all.

I know you'll admit that there were certain times in your life that you wished these tempests will slow down a little bit so you can have some sort of a break time. What can we do? Even our wall clocks or our wrist watch malfunction, the time will still run, and life will still go on. People come and go, and the world is still turning, the sun is still rising and setting.

We all know sleep is not the only way we could recharge. Whew, we can't even get a proper sleep sometimes, goodness. What we need is more than just a re-charge. We need a powerful source, an outlet that never rins out. A power source that is stronger than our trials and problems.

[27] Why do you complain, Jacob?
    Why do you say, Israel,
“My way is hidden from the Lord;
    my cause is disregarded by my God”?

Admit it, complaining is natural to us. Especially when we are tired. When will all these things end? Am I supposed to just suffer until I die? Why does it seem like God does not hear me? Is He really real?

We question God's power when our strenghts are on its limits. We seem to be giving up because no one seems to be fighting for us, as this God promised. Relatable? Read on.

[28] Do you not know?
    Have you not heard?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
    the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He will not grow tired or weary,
    and his understanding no one can fathom.

Actually, we already heard it. Especially to us who have been long time attending church, served God for lots of years already. We know it, but in tough times, we somehow magically forget this.

That our God is the reason for the existence of every single things our eyes can lie on. His words alone created the world we are living for million years already. He is God. Just knowing that gives us confidence that we are trusting a Father who has no limits, never gets tired, never sleeps, and is always watching over us.

[29] He gives strength to the weary
    and increases the power of the weak.
 [30] Even youths grow tired and weary,
    and young men stumble and fall;

God's strength is unlimited, that's for sure. We can be sure that we can ask for will power from Him everytime we need it, and He will never run out of strength to give us.

It felt special how verse 30 emphasized that it ain't just the elderly who feel weak and exhausted, but also the youth. Especially the youth of this generation, where depression and other emotional problems are more prevalent. And God knows it. God is aware how each one of us feels.

[31] but those who hope in the Lord
    will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.

And God, of course, is our main sourcse of strength. We are, for sure, not robots, and we get tired too. Well, even machines need chargung, right? So, are we.

Imagine having a Father from above who will tirelessly renew your strength everyday? How uplifting that feels! Knowing our Father loves us dearly, and is always there to keep us strong like those eagles, soaring high to our goals despite how hard and unbearable our trials become.

We often look for ways from which we can gain strength. Physically, we get it from energy drinks, or coffee. Other stuff that even makes our health conditions worse that good. Emotionally, we always expect our friends, or family to give us the encouragement we need to go on living, but there are times our expectations are just met with heartbreaking disappointments. Surely, with other aspects of our lives (financially, mentally etc.) we have these specific things or people where we try to extract strength from, but why do we still feel weak?

It's because we are looking for sources that have limits, too. If we start to have God as our source of strength, we can be confident we will never run out of fuel to continue driving through our life's journey. When we feel weak, or just out of energy to live another day, let us remember to pray to God for strength. He is just one call away, and He loves us dearly. Let's put our hope in our Lord, who is the ultimate source of our strength, and our life overall.

Feeling exhausted? Pray. Let God work on your life. Don't give up.

Hello, everyone! This is a day late of my usual Sunday Bible time, but I was reminded God's word is always timely, and it may help you too, as well. Whatever you're going through, God will strengthen you if you put your trust in Him. Fighting, family in Christ!

Until Next Time!

  • Image 1 and 2: Screenshots of information from this source.

  • Bible Verse gotten from this Source.

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

10
$ 6.04
$ 5.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

That's so great. Unli-strength alam ko saan yan makikita, it is in a BIBLE the words of our Almighty God.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen to that! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeeeeee. Tinamaan ako sa simula pa lang na sinabi mo na magdadasal ng antok. Yung bawat basa ko parang narerelate ko sarili ko. You were one of the few people that I thought of when I published my renewal of faith (part 2) sa part ng bible verses.

Pero sige itatry ko na hindi na magdasal kapag inaantok. Guilty talaga ako doon. Pero minsan naman din kapag hindi ako nakakatulog, Siya ang kinakausap ko. Gaya ng favorite saying na nakita ko sa billboard noon sa highway na "Can't sleep? Don't count the sheep. Talk to the Sheperd". Na ang bilis nga naman makapagpatulog.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama. Guilty pa din ako na inaantok pa din ako nakakpagpray. Ganda ng message sa Billboard. Ginagawa ko na din sya, but it seemed like a reminder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda noh? Kaya nalung nabasa ko yun from way back, di na nawala sa utak ko yun. Pero ittry ko talaga ma hindi inaantok magpray. Tinamaan talaga ako sa article mo. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Bago ikaw, syempre ako muna unang tinamaan dito, ano?! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's great! you only have a little to none of the aforementioned effects. my parents who are seniors also didn't feel anything ... made me wonder if they were really injected but perhaps they are just strong... Thank God for guiding you through.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Jean. Really thankful, nd all glory be to God. He is the reason of this. Thanks for reading! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Prayer indeed is powerful in any way possible. But this one is too timely for me. I just signed up a registration for vaccination earlier, and I won't deny the fact that I am afraid of what may happen. Kaya tinawagan ko agad si mama, and the first thing she said, "Dasal tayo kay Lord, kung tama ba desisyon mo at na sanay walang ibang complication na mangyari." Which somehow, lessen the fear I have. But still I have something in me that wanting to back out. But I know God will be with me. 💜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my, thanks for sharing this one. I feel happy knowing you are aware that God erases every bit of anxiety we have. Fighting sa atin. 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Fighting! 💜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i wish for unli strength too. hey mich, i hope you are fine now with regards to your arm. definitely God is with us a the time and he would not let us to be in a situation we can't bear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, John! As always, thanks a lot. Your regular visit to my works always make me feel better as well. Stay healthy, you too! Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, don't mention it. I love reading your articles so supporting you would be pleasure for me. Your articles are great and i learned a lot from them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, it was a pleasure then, to have you gain some insights from my works. Thanks a lot always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no problem 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just letting you know, Michelle you are not alone in this. Please feel better. Sending you lots of love and healing hugs. Xoxo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, no, I won't get so emotional just for a comment. Nooo... 🤧 Thanks a lot for this! What precious words that were said just at the right time it needs to be heard..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big air hugs 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am receiving this one whole-heartedly! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is the most powerful with prayer you can change your destiny،when i am afried I try to pray and then my condition normal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, prayer removes anxiety and God removes it with peace. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right God's word is timely , it's never too late or too early to share it. Also prayer is the weapon of all Christians.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your words! And for reading this. Godspeed. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers indeed is the greatest healing power. When I had my most painful heartbreak, I just prayed God to take away the pain. And He did. I was so grateful and thankful to God healing me those pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. The real doctor is God alone, He can heal any kinds of wounds, so we should put our trust in Him. Thanks for sharing your story. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing the Bible scripture. I read it patiently and saw how great God is. He is our source of strength and we should keep calling unto Him to continue strengthening us and He will always be there for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. A consistent prayer is vital to gain strength everyday.Thanks for visiting, God's Princess. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers are our powerful medicine. And God is our great healer.. .just have faith, and everything will be fine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, you nailed it po. Prayer is more powerful than anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is and always will be God that we can look up to when we are down and full of worries. I had my anxiety too and panic attacks. I did not take any medicine the doctors prescribed because I am afraid I would be dependent on those meds. So I just self heal and pray everyday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just pray with faith and seek help if situation arise. God will heal you, just always put your trust in Him. Thanks for being here, Mari. And for sharing something about you. You are brave. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, friend. Thank you as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep going! And don't be shy to share your journey. Who knows? Someone maybe inspired by ypur story too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. 🥰 That's one of my goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago