Improving Skills With The Help Of My Fellow Writers

14 48
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Bitcoin Cash, Writing, Blog, ...

I have been able to focus more on writing, by sacrificing some hours usually dedicated to my typical 'Fangirl stuff'.

Yes, I lessened my time watching BTS and TXT videos on Youtube or Vlive, and minimized my stay on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. I really hope I can maintain this discipline. Wish me well.

To share further, I have done my part of reading all articles that I have missed last weekend,and I am proud to say that I have accomplished roughly a ninety percent.

These days, my interest was piqued by new undertakings I am challenged to try out. Some amazing writers that I follow here are creatively hosting some kind of an 'Interactive writing prompts or challenges', as I call it. I have commented on those ones I am really looking forward to try on doing. I am in for it, if this is the way I can enhance my writing skills. One of these days, I will, really accomplish it.

I will list all that I have found (so far) for two reasons:

  • First, to remind myself if I have fulfilled what are on the list; and

  • Second, to also encourage you all to try and participate.

I haven't started it yet, but I am sure, this would be really fun. I am thankful of these people who make writing in read.cash more fun, interactive, and somehow, challenging.

No further drama, let me get straight to them right now.

You may want to try these, too.

Using the word 'Freedom' as the concept or main subject, she is giving us a challenge on how we would explore this word. Read her article for an example. Specifically, she used the term "Financial Freedom" for her own entry. I liked it so much.

I have something in my mind, ready to write and share, too. I am just organizing my thoughts. Haha. Soon, I will publish under this.

I know I can learn to stretch my ideas here. My ability to explore a single topic through many ways will surely be trained here.

This one would really try the depths of our imaginations. What would you think of a world where you are the only survivor of an apocalypse? Or to add, are you really the only one survivor?

This one is quite challenging, at least to me. Of course, hello, the host is a talented writer, I won't expect less from him. Anyway, I haven't put my mind into it, but some days, I will re-read the guidelines and somehow make my own contribution here as well.

It gives me feelings of thrill and a bit of nervousness. I am still unsure if I could pull it off. I hope I can.

This one, I am not sure if I could still post entry here, since it's almost a week. But I will try my best.

This is a beautiful idea of the mentioned writers here who like writing poems. I know joining this weekly activity will improve my creativity when it comes to poetry.

I have posted some of my poems I originally wrote many years ago. And I feel that I would still want to make new ones, better, and with a more in depth meaning.

This week's theme is about "Pandemic". Just open the article and be informed of the rules. Again, I am not sure if this would end already, or if the hosts will continue. Hello there, Miss heartbeat1515. I am sorry, but can I still participate?

If not, it's okay. I can always try next time.

This has to be one of the most genius ideas I have ever encountered here in read.cash. In here, various writers may collaborate with MizLhaine. Topics would be what you have agreed upon.

Amount that will be earned through the articles will be distributed fairly. Aside from being able to interact with many writers here, we can also exercise our skills by learning from others' writing styles. Of course, not meant to duplicate, but to be more open and welcome to different 'characters' in writing.

For the detailed information, visit the article above, or check the product articles of this collaboration project. Those are successful articles.

I can't wait to try this out some time in the future!

This is the very first writing challenge I joined. This is a brilliant idea, too, that came from a simple discussion I had with this friend in one of his articles.

It is indeed true that a single song can be interpreted in endless ways, and how we will do it, depends on our own character, beliefs, and sometimes experiences.

This challenge will surely let me become more insightful, honing me to make my articles more personal and unique, since I have added a spice of my own self in here.

As a music lover, I know I will continue to publish articles under this challenge, and I know I will learn and learn more.


And I guess, those are.. pretty much it. I am still searching for more, but maybe after I have accomplished at least 70% of everything I listed here. LOL. I haven't even accomplished a single one. Just ideas, no writing yet.

Anyways, I have said this earlier. I encourage you to involve with these fun ways to hone your skills as a writer here. I published this one with the intention of sharing my own was and actions in my humble read.cash journey. I want to share to you how I mature and grow in writing.


Do you presently have something there that has a similar goals and activities I mentioned above? Please comment below, it won't just be helpful for me, but to those who will get to read this. :)

I believe that helping each other grow is a really important ingredient to our success, and this community's well-being, too. Don't hesitate to join, it will benefit you, I swear.

For today, this is my short article. I don't intend to make this any longer, as I want to make it more straight to the point.

I hope you liked my content today. I would love to have your support in my humble read.cash journey. :) Thanks in advance.

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also active on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image Source

  • Please click pictures for sources. :)

13
$ 12.10
$ 11.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Bitcoin Cash, Writing, Blog, ...

Comments

Yes, the curation Duo is still going on about the same topic for the community SYT: Poem. If this goes well. Next week will be for a new topic, perhaps another community of the both of us.

I have joined in with @jonicabradley challenges. I will have a look at the other two once I got some extra time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will check it out! I am still writing mine today. :) Thanks for your response <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing. A lot of collaboration projects to join. :) very interesting bunch at that too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Let me see how I can accomplish them all. Hahaha. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I'm gonna try them as well. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention here, you are now going around reading and helping promoting other articles. Let's connect to telegram for possible collab. may I know your TG account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I know sharing is so helpful. :)

My TG account is 'Michelle' (+639165565720) I am thrilled with just the thought of working with you! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow you're cool, Just keep writing. i will follow yah😊 newbie feels like😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! Enjoy your stay here.. See you around. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's fantastic. I will look into the other articles you mentioned. Remember ideas first and the final outcome. Don't have to rush with it. Good work takes time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't agree more into that. Maybe I will post another entry under the #InspiredBySongs challenge. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. I'm going to check out some of the other writing themes and challenges! I can't wait to read yours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback! I am working on it at the moment. Can't wait to share it with you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago