A Month in read.cash: What Now? (2)

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

What is up, everyone? Have you solved your BCH transfer issue? As for me, I am yet to apply what I have read from various sources, so I can trace my missing BCH as soon as possible.

On another note, this is a continuation of my article two days ago, the one where I have tackled about my learnings as a month old user here in read.cash. If you haven't read it yet, I will provide it here, so you can start from there. Don't worry, this article will patiently wait for you.

So much with the introduction; I have said everything in the first part. Just for today, let me get straight to the point.

Read, read, and read.

I can't stress this enough. I know you always see this whenever you open this platform, because, yes, read.cash is its name.

We aren't just writers here. We are also readers. There is so much to learn when we make reading as a habit. Aside from enhancing our knowledge about different things, it also entertains us somehow, or gives us a new perspective about things.

I have learned its importance when I discovered this platform. And I know applying it is what matters. So I have been reading a lot of articles whenever I have free time. No matter how long ago it was written, or even the author is not active anymore, I still post my thoughts on the comment sections. This gives me some assurance, that I have learned something new for every article that I read.

Reading does not have limits. You can read from other books, magazines, even comics, even song lyrics. There are absolutely limitless stories out there, waiting to be unraveled.

If you want to know more about the benefits of reading, and why it is important, you can visit these articles where I myself, have learned so much from. I am thankful for these people.

Learn to accept Criticisms.

No matter how thoroughly we check and proof read our articles, there will still be times where we commit an involuntary mistake, whether it is relating to grammatical structures, or spelling, or even the flow of the article itself.

Be thankful of the people who give constructive criticisms, as they are mostly concerned about you. On the other side, there are also destructive criticisms, that aim to negatively affect our confidence in writing, or even make us feel bad or incompetent in this field.

That is why learning to accept criticism is important. We should know how to filter between constructive criticisms and destructive ones. We know we have to contemplate on the first one, try to apply the suggestions, and thank the one who pointed out our mistake. In contrast, we'll ignore the destructive ones, or make it as stepping stones to level up your game, and prove them wrong.

Well, actually, you don't have to prove anything to anyone. You can choose to disregard feedbacks that will not help, or you can opt to take note of it, and use it as a motivation to work harder. It depends in you.

This learning is inspired by @MizLhaine's article, Improve Your Grammar: A Constructive Criticism.

Although experiencing a situation where someone will just comment on your article "Fix your grammar" is not really fun, it also wakes up our inner thoroughness. We become more conscious and strict to ourselves in applying the right principles and guidelines in writing. And who did benefit? Is it the one who made the remark? No, it's definitely you. So, who's winning?

I ocassionally visit and pinpoint some mistakes my co-authors commit here, too, but not with the intention to downgrade, nor insult. My intention is to help. I always make sure I present my criticism nicely.

Remember, constructive criticism is better than no feedbacks at all. At least, we see others' point of view and get some helpful bits of advice that will help us in the future.

Enjoy What You Do.

Maybe a majority of the people here write with the intention of earning. I am not exempted from that.

But if we start to have a mindset where "We write and expect to be rewarded easily", I think we will not experience the real joy of writing.

You see, writing works wonders. We can talk about boundless things through writing. We can be anyone we want when we write. However, if we start to restrict ourselves to 'Write using the topics that usually get high upvotes', freedom is starting to perish. And that's not good.

I personally enjoy sharing a piece of me whenever I visit here. No matter how much I get, I am contented because I know I did my best, and blessings will follow. Just the benefit of being able to express myself is something I am already really thankful for.

I have seen many writers here with different contents they like writing about, and they also earn a lot.

Don't be upset for too long,when you don't get the result you initially wanted; there is always a chance to do a better job. Just keep writing, doing what you love, and the blessings will just come naturally. Trust me, this works.


Did everything seemed familiar to you? Maybe, you have already come across some articles that I have inserted here. I am always open for new information or suggestions.

What do I mean with this? I am curious and I am excited to know what you have learned here. Please share it with me in the comment section , and let us have a great discussion there!

I think there are so much more that I have learned here for just a month, but I could not present all of them at once, unfortunately. Still, I hope I have made a few minutes of your time worth it.

I am determined to put another suggested article here. One of my admired authors here, @meitanteikudo , have shared about some tips in creating a read-worthy article.

I personally apply what I read from here in my works. You may find it helpful, too, so I will put it here.

I know you'll never regret reading my suggested articles. Thank me later. ;)


Right now, a light rain has visited our quiet neighborhood, the shy moon illuminating our residential compound ever so softly. Weekend is still far from my reach. I still have work tomorrow—as always—and I have to dedicate a few remaining hours of the day through a good sleep.

I will end this article of mine feeling grateful and satisfied. And to you, who has come to this part, many, many thanks and virtual hugs.

Have a happy day/night, friends!


Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

I am also active on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

To God be all the glory.

Until next time!

  • Lead Image Source

  • Please click pictures for sources. :)

5
$ 0.42
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.09 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 3
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Wow, the admiration is really much appreciated. I'm so flattered. And I am so glad that you found my article pretty helpful. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I come back to it from time to time to check if I might have missed something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. congratulations on your good start here in read. You are doing good dear, just keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. These words motivate me always. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. Keep safe and see you around here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You, too. Have a nice day po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a nice day din sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sorted out my wallets and it is working fine now. There is always something to learn from other writers. Cultures, article structures, crypto related things, new projects, trading and more. Good article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found the strategy from @Macronald 's article. I hope it would work. :) Thanks a lot for coming by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem I always do that. Your articles are enjoyable to read. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago