A Difficult Level in a Game Called Life

Avatar for Ellehcim
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)
Topics: Blog, Life, Writing, Experiences, Journey, ...

What suddenly comes to your mind when you saw the words difficult stage of your life? A sick member of the family? Loss of a loved one? Or losing your job?

As people, it's normal that we experience different versions of a tough chapter in life. What I am talking about now, is something we all have experienced, will experience, or experiencing right now.


I am losing interest about just everything.

Did I hit the spot? Please tell me in the comment section if you had gone through this stage, or is currently going though it right now.

It is so hard to feel like nothing interests you anymore. It's like living in a dead body that decays gradually.

It's so difficult to wake up without a purpose. I have been through it, too. Waking up with my first thought being "Why did I even wake up?"

It's so tough to talk to people thinking "When will they leave me alone?" Or starting your day pondering on when it will end.

You've probably experienced this phase of life, too. Where everything just becomes bearable because, you are, at least breathing. You still feel the whisper of the wind, but it doesn't make you feel fresh anymore. The sun may have done its best for you to notice it, but you just don't feel its warmth anymore. For some reason, you find the singing of the birds noisy, or laughter of people annoyingly loud.

I am alive, but..

It's a chapter where everything feels ironically strange. You are not handcuffed nor imprisoned, but you feel that you are not free. You definitely have lips to speak, but you seem voiceless. You are sure that you can visualize the sunrise, but why does it seem so dark?

You find it hard to understand it. You have made a lot of colleagues laugh today, but you feel horrible when you come home. You should be watching your favorite series right now, yet there you are, staring on your ceiling, as if you can find answers there as why you're behaving the way you do. It's a holiday, and, you should be having fun at the beach but you can't find energy to get up from your bed.

Paradoxically, you are breathing, but everything you feel is not any different from a corpse. You are as good as dead, but you are just not in the coffin. You are in a cemetery of your own mind, alone, restless, without any sense of urgency to escape.

I swear I am doing my best..

You definitely tried. You may have tried all sorts of method to feel alive again, to be YOU again. Because what you are like right now, is NOT you!

What's the worse feeling when you're in this phase?

Again, as contrasting as it seems, you feel absolutely nothing, but it burdens you so much. Your heart feels empty, but how come you sleep with a heavy heart?

Is there a way out?

You may think that it is the end of your rainbows and flowers. You'll definitely just die without any sense of hope.

But let me tell you this: There is absolutely a way out. It may be hard to believe, but I am telling the truth.

As I've said, this experience is just a stage of your life. Nothing more, nothing less. When you start thinking of it that way, you are a few steps closer to getting out of the dark tunnel.

Being in a phase where you don't feel like having a purpose to live, like any other book, is no more than just a mere chapter of your life. Meaning, everyone somehow becomes a hostage of it, but just for a while. And for how long it would take, does not matter at all.

Others may be able to overcome this as early as a day—to others, it may even take years. Don't let this thought scare nor discourage you, because it's not what's important. What you should remember and carve in your mindset is, it is not forever. Yes, there is no forever, at least, in this context.

What you are going through right now is temporary, and is normal. You are a human, and feeling that way is valid. I can't emphasize this more.

You are not a superhuman.

Being in this stage is bearable, but it doesn't mean you should not ask for help. You don't have superpowers to just eliminate the sorrows away on your own. Sometimes, you have to seek assistance from others, too. Who knows? That person may have gone through the same as you did.

This kind of phenomena may have something to do with mental health, too. Life troubles may have taken a toll on you, so you're feeling that way. Don't hesitate to set an appointment to a near clinic and get yourself checked.

Sometimes, you just need someone to talk too, so you'll feel better. We tend to get used to solving problems on our own that we shut ourselves from this world. So, when we get so weak from doing all the work alone, we immediately feel helpless, and we forget that we need saving, too.

Surround yourself with people that will lift up your spirit, and, as much as possible, distance yourself from anyone or anything that aggravates your inner struggles further.

God is willing to help!

Not everyone may have the same beliefs and principles that I have. I respect that.

As a Christian, nothing comforts me more than knowing that I have a father in heaven who knows everything about me more than I do. He knows what's best for me.

God sometimes lets us experience challenges to make us stronger versions of ourselves, and so we can always lean on to Him.

Whenever I feel like I did everything that I could, and nothing still goes my way, God reminds me this: My weakness is His strength.

What can't God do?

Just pray with faith and a heart full of gratitude. Nothing is impossible with Him.

Get Moving!

This being said might make you think, "Hey, you might forget, the problem is that I can't just find any motivation to do anything, then you're telling me to basically move?"

Unexpectedly, one of the best ways to overcome this slump is take action, even it's just bit by bit. You can't just ask someone to send you energy through some magic spell or something. The only one who can get you up from bed is you. Those are your feet to walk, your hands to work, and your body to control.

It is really hard, I am telling you. I said earlier that I've been through it, too. So let me tell you something, just in case you don't know it yet.

Did you know that when you are sad or feeling down, even just forcing a smile can make you feel better? This is not a drill, it's true! See some proofs here:

Applying this principle can help you get closer to success of overcoming that difficult level of your life.

If you still find it really hard, or close to impossible, you can ask your trusted friend to help you out. A real friend will not hesitate to help you fight the battle you are in. That friend maybe your 'human alarm' or daily life coach; you can even ask him/her to scold you when needed. As they say, two heads are better than one.

Nevertheless, I will have to stress this point to you: It's still you who can ultimately solve everything.

Final thoughts

Even we would not want nor expect it, this phase of life may not happen just once. Depending on each person, this may occur two times, or even more. At least, when this episode visits again, we can deal with it the proper way.

It may still occur that you have applied all the personal tips I gave you but nothing seems to change. Maybe that's a life quest that is for you to answer. When you come to think of it, nothing is more thrilling than finding your purpose, or searching your own colors.

When life seems to not show any directions at all, make your own path. Maybe, it's your mission to discover a new world that is way more beautiful that where you are right now.

So, if ever you are feeling that way now, I want you to know that there is always hope in you. Things that makes you happy are patiently waiting for you. The photo album full of your vacation memories are still excited for new pictures again.

People around you who may have noticed it are missing the usual glow your eyes once had, and the sincerity of your laughter that made them energized too.

And most of all, deep inside, you are missing YOU. Don't let it be hidden forever by this one hurdle. You can do it, I believe in you.

Source: https://tenor.com/view/%ec%a0%95%ea%b5%ad-%ec%a0%84%ec%a0%95%ea%b5%ad-%eb%af%b8%ec%86%8c-%ec%9b%83%ec%9d%8c-%ed%99%94%ec%9d%b4%ed%8c%85-gif-11550669

You are your own hero, before anyone else.


Thanks for taking time to read this one. I hope I could be of help, even just a bit. Check out my other works, too! It would mean a lot to me. ♥️

#thoughts #random #life #sharing #game #chapter

5
$ 1.85
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 1
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)
Topics: Blog, Life, Writing, Experiences, Journey, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I have had those feelings before. I am not suffering from any mental health issues or depression, but whatever I started I did not finish it, because I realised I was not interested in it. It was so hard to even think what I wanted. It feels like you lose interests of things that you liked before. I agree with you it is not permanent. I am back in track.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes. I did not immediately called it some kind of depression or something similar (though it's possible) because it is a feeling that I really consider normal. There is some point where a person gets tired of his/hor job, or realizes, he/she doesn't like to do something anymore. And when that person continues on doing that, it would cause him/her to be in this situation. That's one common scenario I could think of.

Thanks for sharing your experiences! We've both overcome it. Cheers to you!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I felt that way at my job. Well in most jobs at work you do the same thing over and over again every day and if you don't like it it can get you in that situation of course. But there is something that I cannot be bored with. That's singing. I can't sing, but I sing at home. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too! I like singing as much as I do in writing! I cannot say I am talented in this field but what matters is that I like doing it and it makes me happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the most important thing. I feel the same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have not come into loosing interests in everything that I do, but I have come to the point of my life that I became so afraid for something new. When I gave birth to my first baby, I became afraid that I might hurt him, that I am not good enough. But thanks for my support system, I was able to surpass that stage of life and was able to learn from it in my next two babies. Also, prayers and faith in God helped, I constantly prayed to God for my fears to be gone. Now, I am happy that I was able to experience that because I can also share to others how I overcome the situation.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It was nice to know that you have overcome whatever hindrance life has tried to give you. And thankfully, you've never been in the stage that I've talked about. Thank you so much for taking tine to read my article, I appreciate it so much. ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago