Different kinds of people in the examination hall.

11 25
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

I hope I don't end up breaking tables here, this is coming as a realization based on the exam I wrote last week. I realized that there are people who are bosses when it comes to exam malpractices.

  • When preparing for an exam, we'll always have people that would never read: This first category of people, a day to exam... You'll see them catching cruise, playing and doing all sorts. Opening their books would always be the last thing on their mind. They'll never read.

  • The receivers, they never give: These ones; their agenda is to ask and ask questions just to make sure they attempt all the questions, they'll never want to support you in the ones you have no clue of and they'll always want to copy the few you've written down. (Run away from these kinds of people).

  • The giraffes: A giraffe is an animal with tall or long neck, I remember then; back at primary school, anytime a teacher gets a pupil stretching out his/her neck in the exam Hall. She shouts: giraffe! Face your work!. These ones are called the neck stretchers, they don't even care to know if you're writing the correct words, their business is to just copy and paste.

  • The ones that can land you in trouble with accurate and complete disturbance: Flee from the type of people, they won't allow you to focus, once your pen moves a little, they've called your name. I remember when we were writing "practice of meeting" exams, Joyce sat at the back seat and a guy (course mate) sat directly at the front. Once Joyce hand moves like this, he has called her name.

The guy: Oya tell me, what did you just write?.

Joyce: Wait nau, when I'm through with attempting all my questions, I'll tell you.

The guy: (impatient) no, tell me... Number 5, number 5, have you done it? Let me see. What about number 4?. What's the answer for number 2?

  • Those ones that would always want to write as your pen is moving: These ones, they don't even want to hear "wait" once they see you've written something, you must tell them as you're writing, else their disturbance would choke you.

  • The ones that would carry textbooks into the Hall: I call these ones the "agbas" they are not scared, they are the bold ones, some of them would hide the textbook in their trouser, target the back seat and relax their ass there.

  • The ones that finishes first because they did an high level of malpractice: All these ones ehn, after they've copied the answer, they'll jump out to submit, while we that are still seating, racking our brains would start feeling depressed and sad.

When we were writing French exam, some people finished so fast. Those people were my course mates, after they submitted, the invigilator started comparing us to them, asking if the people that submitted have two heads. It looked like; we, sitting and still writing did not have brain. Funny enough those people that submitted first, I know them so well, it's either they copied or they wrote jargons.

  • The one that even when you are trying to tell them the answer, they'll never hear until you shout. These ones can't read lips at all: These kinds of people can be really annoying.

Anonymous: Dorcas, what's meeting.

Me: Meeting is the gathering of people for discussion and decision making.

Anonymous: Ehn?

Me: Meeting is the gathering of people for discussion and decision making.

Anoynymous: Honestly, it's only decision making I heard.

Me: (frustrated) (shouts) Meeting is the gathering of people for discussion and decision making!!!!!!.

Anonymous: Okay, thank you.

  • The ones that would ask you to take their answer booklet and give them yours so you can write the answers for them: These ones are under a very dangerous specie, I mean if I'm caught that's complete expulsion. Do you want to cobalize(I hope I got the spelling) me?. And if you don't do it, you become wicked all of a sudden. They'll boldly tell you to exchange booklets with them.

  • The ones that are always prepared for exams, they come in with so much boldness, write what they have to and leave the hall: I love these kinds. No stress, these ones are under the intelligent set of people.

  • The ones that submits first, some even submits an hour before the finishing time: These ones have really read their books, they are the first to finish, they are also under the intelligent set of people.

  • The ones that has finished writing, but would not submit: This set of people are classified in two parts:

  • Some don't submit immediately because they want to teach their friends or people that needs answers.

  • The second part are those ones that sits back just because they don't want to be the first to submit and become a center of attention.

  • The crammers: Let me laugh first, these ones are under the set of people that read books at the dying minute, their own is to cram and download it all on their answer booklet, immediately they've sighted the question and after the exam, ask them one question from what they r written and listen to their jargons... 'I do this some times.'

A little dialogue to buttress on this.

Anoynymous: Dorcas, howfa, what Is motion?.

Me: (still fighting my brain to provide answer to another question) (acts deaf).

Anonymous: (Leans back again) Dorcas, Motion.

Me: (talking into my mind) Madam, leave me ooh, let me try and remember this answer first, make everybody dae their dae abeg. (Suddenly remembers the answer and immediately writes it down).

Me: (smiles, and happy, taps her back) ehnehn, you were saying?

Anonymous: What is motion?

Me: Okay, Motion is a proposition or proposal put forward for discussion and decision in a meeting.

Anonymous: Okay, thanks.

  • The chewers, eaters and swallowers of papers: Esther told me about a guy that sat close to her during French exam, how the guy kept eating and chewing the papers that has been used. Once he copies the answer from one paper, he chews it and swallows it, brings out the next, copies, chews, swallows and on and on...

And also, there are some that would disturb your life with questions, till the invigilator notices it and changes your seat or tells you to stand up and submit your script.

This would be all for today, I hope you enjoyed reading and I hope I didn't break some tables. Lol

P.S: This was just meant for fun and nothing more.

Thanks for reading.

10
$ 1.72
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
+ 4
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Comments

Hehehe. Wahala for who no intelligent o.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Big wahala ooh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

,πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… you just cracked me up. I don't even know the type I fall under, hmmmπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

You be agba, you definitely fall under the intelligent set of people.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One asked us to exchange our booklets, so that she could copy well... I looked at her straight in the eyes and asked her wether she was the one paying my school fees.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Omo, that one get mind ooh... Asin; some people have nerves ooh. Thank God you didn't do it... Lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, honestly you have shake the table now, I have come across many of this people, tho I can read lips well, you see those that can't read lips, they are the most annoying, a guy once implicated me all because I was teaching him... Many people can really relate to this article

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Those people that can't read lips ehn... They are so very annoying. Yes; I can just imagine you being frustrated and trying so hard to make him hear you... Lol, thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah 😊😊nice write up and you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now this is very accurate, but frankly speaking from experience not everyone set out to perform exam malpractice it just sort of happens, especially when what you read doesn't come out. Omo na to copy remain ooo lool

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ You're right... Very accurate and true... I can relate to what you said... And no one wants to get carryover. Lol πŸ˜‚ thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago