Finally!

8 46
Avatar for Ella_writes
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

I don't know how to contain my excitement right now, typing this out makes me feel like I want to explode, I'm just so happy to be back here.

How it started.

My account here on read.cash has always been @Ellawrites but for some reasons, the account just stopped being visited by rusty and I forgot the password to access the account. Two weeks ago, I opened a new account here on read.cash and gave it a weird and awkward nickname, I called myself @Lalwrites, and it was after I had already clicked on the button to register that I realized my mistake. Like how does one go from Ella to Lal? I started seeking ways to make amends but unfortunately, I was told there was no way out for me. So I resolved to just continue in the light of Lal.

The moment when sadness became a tale I heard.

Two days after I published my last article on the "Lalwrites" account, I tried to publish another one to no avail. I couldn't even reply to comments, I couldn't comment on the articles of others and I couldn't draft an article. I became confused, so confused as to where it all went wrong. I and another user were the only ones battling with this situation, I asked fellow read.cash users and they said they didn't have any issues with their accounts. I was perplexed. At that time, I already knew what I wanted to write, and I didn't want to stay for too long before I publish a new article, but all my efforts to just try and draft something out proved futile.

Could it be the browser?

The only browsers I have on my phone are Google chrome, Phoenix and Opera mini, so I decided to use Phoenix and Opera but they still yielded the same futile result.

The other person who was going through the same issue as me was able to resolve his within two days and when I asked, he showed me an alien browser that he made use of.

The problem.

My phone always lacks storage space, it's always on red and the percentage of the used storage is always on 99%, so I would surely have to delete a lot of things before I could download the browser he referred to me. I let it sly and went on with my daily routine while I kept trying and trying to make use of chrome all to no avail.

A sigh of relief.

There's this friend of mine who I got to know through read.cash, his name is @Gaftekloriginal, I had always wanted to put a call across to him ever since I noticed his absence on WhatsApp but due to financial constraints, I placed it on hold. I finally called Gaftek a few days to today and we conversed for a while, I asked him the reason why he hasn't been active on WhatsApp and he told me his phone got spoilt but it would be fixed soon. I was so excited to tell him about read.cash being back, but he already knew about it and has not been active only because his phone got spoilt.

While we conversed, he asked if I've started writing on the platform again, I excitedly told him "yes" but also explained the situation of not being able to write, comment and respond to comments. It was then he mentioned the solution. He said and I quote: "try updating your Chrome browser". When I heard these words, it was more like I had just been given an award. I was awed "how could I not have thought of this?" I excitedly expressed my immense gratitude towards him. We spoke a little bit more and said our goodbyes.

April 1st, 2023.

Due to the issue of low storage space, I hadn't been able to update my chrome browser until today.

And it worked!

Gaftek, I don't know when...or if you'll see this, but thank you so so much.

Today!

I decided to start afresh.

Lalwrites is not my identity, it's better to use what I'm known as on all my social media platforms and not a different name entirely, so yeah, I opened a new account, and it's still me, Ella.

With all that transpired, I'm so excited to type this all out. It's back to Ellawrites, just with an underscore this time around.

Happy New month, readers.

It's the fourth month of the year, I'm grateful to be alive, I'm grateful to be among the living, I'm grateful to be here.

There's no such thing as living, cos what the living can still hope for, the dead can't...

So yeah, choose gratitude and let's all be grateful.

Happy birthday in advance to all April celebrants. This new month would favour all of us. Amen

Thanks for reading.

See you again in my next article and in yours.

7
$ 0.66
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 2
Avatar for Ella_writes
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

You are welcome my dear, I am seeing it now,lols.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can always start again from scratch, what a story you have told us, and I am glad to know that you have been able to solve your particular problem.

I had an error and it was that I couldn't access a community where I had joined for a long time, I got a "404-error" message, now a few weeks have passed and I was able to re-enter it.

Happy Saturday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, indeed we can always start from scratch. Thanks for this thoughtful message of yours.

I'm really glad you were able to re-enter it, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na picture I come look here..lol🤣.

The photo looks like a younger you, taken 7years ago. Tell me I'm correct 🥱

Welcome once again. We hope you don't change name again. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol Kay, ah no ooh, you know I look younger than my age. The picture was taken last year.

Awww, thank you. Not at all oh, I won't change my name again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to have our Ellawrites back with the underscore.. If you had continued using that Lal.. God knows I would have drag the name very well..

Also, girls phone are always out of storage . what are you keeping on your phone that makes it always out of storage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww, thanks a lot, Fash. Lol, thank God I didn't make use of the name again ooh.

Aah, videos sir. Mostly Snapchat videos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Videos.. I can understand now that you said snapchat

$ 0.00
1 year ago