What Makes Me Lose My Temper?

28 57
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

I'm the kind of person who easily gets irritated and loses her temper once these things I will list down below happens.

Once I lose my temper, I tend to lose my focus and begin to see things differently, from starting my day positively, I will then be filled with anger and bad vibes. But the good thing is, I have learned to control my emotions already (or maybe not totally) that after losing my temper, I can easily get it back. Just like one moment, I'm irritated, but after a few deep breaths and closing my eyes, I'm back with my sanity already.

Since the lockdown started, I don't get to socialize anymore or to deal with a lot of people. During this pandemic, I only got to deal with my parents, friends, relatives, and other people from my neighborhood. However, even if I don't get to interact with a lot of people, I still get triggered and tend to lose my temper.

What Makes Me Lose My Temper?

1. Noisy People

I'm a very quiet person in the real world that I only speak once you talk to me. However, when I'm with my friends or when I'm comfortable with the people around me, I tend to be talkative too and laugh a lot, but not all the time as I don't like speaking. Lol

So as a person who loves calm and quiet, I lose my composure when there's a sudden noise around me. For example, in the morning, I'm still in my deep sleep, then suddenly, my parents are already shouting as if there are huge mountains between them. Then, my busy neighbors would also add noise to them. And then, suddenly, there's a crying baby somewhere, and some kids making additional noise while playing. Argh! I would then be shouting in my mind, "Shut up, please!" and "Give me peace!" Then after some minutes, it's quiet again and I would feel as if I won a lottery.

2. Slow Internet Connection

Since I'm mostly online all the time as I'm very busy in the virtual world, I definitely need a very strong and fast internet connection to check my social media accounts, read.cash, noise.cash, and other crypto-related platforms.

But then, unluckily, I live in the Philippines with a very slow internet connection that sometimes, my frustration about it will turn into tears. Yes, I get teary-eyed when I can't access my read and noise accounts because of slow connection. Sometimes, I would bad-mouth the network I'm using (and I'm looking at you, Globe!) as if it will help. I also tend to throw away my phone in my bed as it's just useless when I can't connect to the Internet.

3. Nonsense Questions

I'm not saying that I don't ask nonsense questions sometimes, but I hate it when I get to receive nonsense questions, or get to be asked with a question that has an obvious answer. I sometimes become smart aleck (Pilosopo), sarcastic, give an answer with a high-pitched voice, or totally ignore the question or the person who asked it. How bad is that? Lol

4. Barking Dogs

Believe me when I say I love dogs. But I tend to hate them too when they are trying to destroy my peace at night that they are suddenly barking and making a loud noise as if they are wolves. When this happens, sometimes I would think that I'm a cat who is in great danger. Lol


Well, these are just some of my pet peeves, the things that irritate me the most, make me angry, and scenarios that make me lose my temper. There's a lot more actually like as a student, I lose my cool when a classmate is not being cooperative during group works or when professors give a lot of requirements to do. Also, when other people are nagging and always complaining. When I don't get what I want. When other people are talking behind my back and say bad things about me, and when a friend betrays me, and a lot more.


Anger is an emotion that I try to avoid but as cliche as it sounds, I'm only human who also gets hurt, irritated, disappointed, and gets stressed. So I think it's just normal to throw tantrums sometimes. What matters is you don't let yourself be consumed with bad energy and you make an effort to inhale positivity and bring out good vibes.

13
$ 3.96
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Same. I don't like a nonsense question and asking even if it is really obvious.

Anyway nice to meet you sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice to meet you here po. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same those you've mentioned are very much irritating. I don't think I can be able to control myself dealing with those. It really loses my temper.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, very irritating. But we have to control ourselves so our day won't be ruined. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also get irritated by these things, I have learned to control myself, if I get annoyed by the slow internet service, I would live annoyed all day long. You better throw the phone to the bed and not to the floor.... you know because...... I don't have noisy people, thank goodness, but when my dog barks at night, I get alert, only he barks at the air too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! My phone will be damaged if I threw it to the floor. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe first three point was totally similar too me. But number four point was quite interesting. You know when i was kid, i had get bitten by dog. After that i'm always furious about dogs. But i didn’t get mad at their barking sound. Are you afraid of barking dogs?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not afraid of dogs. I just hate it when they're making loud noise. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ingay at walang internet hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ung maingay na nga ang paligid tapos biglang nawalan ng internet. Bad trip. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung noise talaga yung mabilis makapag trigger sakin eh, kahit anong ingay payan aautomatic mag wawarshack na ako, lalo na pag busy ako tas daming istrbo sa paligid, ay ewan ko nalang talaga HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Same. Minsan kaya pang magtimpi, pero kapag puno na, nagagalit nalang ako. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with u too that don't let ur day be ruined to the point that u possess bad energy as in whole day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, don't let a bad moment make your day bad. Ahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa bsta un Bad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly I'm one of those kinda people who like silence but not like disrupting environment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako sis super babaw ng temper ko talaga pagdating sa mga anak ko..

Inis na inis ako kapag maya maya nagtatanong ng nonsens na question lalo na yung panganay ko..kung minsan kasi alam naman na nya ang sagot pero nagtatanong pa din..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Nakakaasar naman po kasi talaga yan. Kaya ako di nalang sumasagot minsan. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako sis pinapagalitan ko sya..ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stupid questions & slow internet makes me angry. But I lose control when people blame me for something which I haven’t done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Same here. I forgot that one. It also pisses me off when someone blames me for something I didn't do. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sir I think we have something in common I can't imagine my self coping in a noisy environments, not to take of slow internet connections that piece me off a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not a sir. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis super talkative that even diko kilala like im sitting in some place at meron akong nakatabi pero babae lang, mgtatanong talaga ako ng name nia haha im a kind of someone na can make friends to stranger in a minute 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Sanaol po extrovert. Hahaha! Ako kasi takot ako sa mga tao. Lols! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pasaway talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago