What I'm Looking Forward to in the Year 2022

30 50
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: 2022

While the year 2021 is not yet over, here I am already thinking about the things I'm looking forward to in the year 2022.

Well, I'm really excited for the coming new year because it means a fresh start and a new beginning for all of us. I'm also optimistic that the Covid pandemic will be over soon and everything will slowly go back to how it used to be.

While I'm supposed to check on my set of goals that I plan to accomplish this year because next week is already the start of the last month of the year (December), I just can't help but to already think in advance and visualize how my 2022 will be. I still have one month to accomplish some of my goals for this year and I don't want to pressure myself for that.

Meanwhile, there are actually a lot of things that I want to achieve again for the upcoming year but there are also significant ones that I can't hide to be excited for the year to come.

1. Face to Face Classes

You might think that this is a lie and ask me why am I excited for the face-to-face classes? Well, to be honest, I'm not that excited because I hate dealing with people and I hate being around them.

However, since I only have one semester left in my college life, it would be great to end my college journey where the remaining semester is spent in the classroom and not inside the four corners of my room. I also want to see some of my classmates before we totally bid goodbye and go on with our adult life.

2. Moving Out

If the face-to-face classes will push through next semester, that means I'll be moving out again and I'll be living in a dormitory or an apartment if I'll be able to save enough money to afford my apartment's monthly rent.

I have been sharing before that I really want to move out again because being stuck at home is just like staying in my comfort zone so I'm really looking forward to being away from my parents and just living on my own.

3. Graduation Day

I'm already in my 4th year in college and the 1st semester is about to end so I only have about 6 months left in college. I am positive that I'll be able to finish all of the requirements for the last semester and finally graduate from college.

I am looking forward to the day where I'm going to wear my black toga, march on the Sunken Garden of our University, and receive my college diploma. If everything goes in my favor in these last two semesters, I would also be very happy to receive a Latin Honor. It would be the best gift I could ever give to my parents if that happens. 🀞

4. Start Traveling

Traveling is always one of the things I am looking forward to every year because it is one of my ultimate goals, to travel and visit my dream travel destinations. I am already preparing for the budget needed by building my Travel Fund and I just need the pandemic to cooperate with me by being gone forever.

I have already booked my flight ticket flying to Cebu so it will be the first destination that I will visit. I haven't planned anything yet for that travel as the date is still far, around September, but I'm already looking forward to it.

5. Start Working

If I will consider blogging here on read.cash as my work, then I can say that I've been working for more than a year now. However, writing on this platform is just part-time and not full-time.

Since I'll be graduating from college next year, I will then have to look and apply for work so I can start working to have a monthly salary that will pay for my bills. However, I still don't know what kind of work I will apply to. Perhaps, I will just choose whatever door that opens, as long as it is legal and fits my skills.

So these are the top 5 things I am looking forward to for the year 2022. These will be the highlights of the upcoming year and I can't wait for them to happen.

In the meantime, I'll just continue working on achieving some of the goals I have set this year. If I won't be able to accomplish them, then I'll also just add them to my goals for 2022 until I get to fulfill all of them. It's still 2021 but I think it's just right to start preparing for the coming year already.

So cheers to a better year to come!

9
$ 2.99
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: 2022

Comments

Oh welcome to the real world next year. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po. I hope the real world will be nice to me. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa totoo lang noh, the only that thing that excites me sa f2f is moving out HAHAH makaalis na ako sa bahay hahahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. Hahahaha! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm that kind of person who hate meeting people or hanging out with them yet I am enjoying my face to face classes. I'm waiting for new year for a new and effective start but as I did not accomplish all my goal that's why I am afraid of my future plans. I hope you fulfill all your desires and wishes. Best of luck

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. Good luck to all of and may we all have a fresh start next year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not the only one that wants face to face meeting, the pandemic has really robbed us from a lot of things

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that and I hope the pandemic will be over soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always love the way you have plans for everything you want to do, it's a nice idea tho and I also share some of your plans with you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it's always good to plan things. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I envy you. To fail to prepare is to prepare to fail. You are preparing for another year ahead . That's very lovely. Am aligned to you . Good of you. Keep it up. You are putting everyone on high alert. Welcome 2022.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love planning things. Ehe! Good luck to all of us. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to start the kids face to face again. Music is very difficult to learn online. In 2022, I want everyone to return to a normal lifestyle. We have learned that freedom is the most expensive

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more. Let's claim that everything will be back to how they used to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also looking forward to the Face-to-face classes. I've been missing my pupils and I've got tired of just facing the screen for long hours. Traveling also. I hope I can be able to visit my grandfather in the province. It's been a while since I haven't traveled. I miss a lot of things that I did doing before, hopefully, I'll be able to do it back again next year :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I hope you get to do the things you miss doing next year. Let's claim it already. Hihi 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The new year is fastly Approaching, you have a great plan my friend. May God bless all of that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless us all. πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And because of this, napaisip din ako sa mga plans ko for 2022. Well I have two naman na, first is to find a new job for a new start. And second, live by myself and try to learn to be independent again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. Good luck with your plans! πŸ’«

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well. We are hoping to have a better year next year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, claiming it already! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to a better 2022

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers! πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really futuristic!!!! Already thinking about the next year!!!! Also, you hate meeting people but you want to travel??? You're really really brave... I don't like meeting people, so I don't really get thrilled by the idea of traveling....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How ironic, right? Hahaha! I hate meeting familiar people but I also like to meet new people when traveling. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

InΓ antay ko lang talaga ang 2nd round bull run sa 2022 pa kaya? Haha.. dami mo ganap good luck next year sana wala na covid.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga may bull run pa next year. Ung mas mataas na lipad sana ng BCH. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga haha good luck na lang talaga .. pagkatapos non bearish market na naman πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago