What Business Do I want to Put-Up: Business Ideas

29 53
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Business Ideas

The other day, my roommate and I decided to go eat outside and as usual, we talked about a lot of things as we were walking so that it doesn't get boring. And from one topic to another, she started talking about her dream of putting up a dormitory or an apartment rental business once we had already graduated from college.

She talked about the design of the dormitory she would want to put up in the future, the rules and regulations for the boarders to follow, and the dormitory rent that she would require her boarders to pay every month. She also mentioned that she wants her dormitory to have a "feel at home" vibe for her boarders, where the students wouldn't feel like they are in a dormitory but rather they are just in the comfort of their homes. It's like "a home away from home".

And as she was talking about her business plan, I was also just actively listening and suggesting some things about her business, like the location where she would put it up, such as it should be near the college so that students wouldn't have to commute anymore just to attend their classes and the capital her business needs if she really wants to put it up in the future.

I told her that it would require a huge capital considering that the materials needed are getting more expensive every day, and she also needs to buy the land first where she would put it up. But then, once she succeeded in putting up the apartment or dormitory, it would also take a couple of years to recoup her investment, depending on the number of boarders who will rent her apartment. But it would also be a good source of passive income and a good investment as well since it could last for a long time.

And after that short conversation with her, she then asked me a question,

"How about you? What are your plans in the future and what business do you want to put up after graduating from college?"

Since I'm not the kind of person who would want to talk about my plans in the future with someone I personally know as I'd rather talk about it on this platform (because I feel safer here. Haha!), I just answered her question with a nonsensical answer saying,

"Nothing. I don't have plans yet. I don't even have a plan of working after graduating from college this year."

Yes, that's how nonsense I am when you talk to me in person. Sometimes, I'm even "lutang" or my mind is always wandering somewhere else. Lols!

Anyway, to answer her question, I have actually a lot of plans and business ideas that I would also want to put up in the future, considering that I already have enough capital to start up. So here are some of the business plans and ideas that I learned from other successful businessmen and entrepreneurs around, which I plan to follow.

Buy and Sell of Palay (Rice)

  • Ilocos Norte is one of the major suppliers of rice in the region and the entire Philippines. Sadly, farmers are always on the losing end, especially since the freshly harvested rice is being sold at such a cheap price.

  • In Pagudpud alone, especially in our place, there's only one person buying rice, and farmers are forced to sell them depending on the price the businessman sets. So if I have enough funds, it would be nice to be a competitor of the established business so that they will set a competitive price too that will benefit the farmers. My father is a farmer so this is something personal to me too.

  • It would also be nice to expand it into a supplier of rice (the one that is ready to be cooked) and sell them at a better and more competitive price that will not hurt the consumers.

Hog-raising Business

  • I have already shared this before. I just really like this business idea because although it's a dirty and stinky business for others, pigs would actually provide a huge profit if it is managed well.

  • I want a hog-raising business because it can be expanded into multiple businesses. From being a breeder that sells piglets, then raising them until they are already good for "lechon", or for daily consumers where I would supply those buying in the market. And then putting up my own "lechonan business" and "samgyupsal restaurant" where the pork meats come directly from my piggery farm.

Travel Agency

  • When I was still in High School, one of my proposed business plans is putting up a travel agency because I dreamed of getting to travel anywhere. Then I thought, I should put up a travel agency that will cater to the beauty of my home town, Pagudpud, and our province, Ilocos Norte. Then after showcasing our place, I would then expand our tours to other places in the Philippines and hopefully outside the country too.

I also included in the list of Business Ideas I have written down in my notebook about putting up an apartment and dormitory for rent (like the one my roommate dreams of putting up in the future), expanding my father's business of making hollowblocks into a construction materials supplier, and putting up a small restaurant or eatery my mother will manage.

Well, these are just some of the Business Ideas and Plans I have written down. These are all just ideas and plans but who knows I will actually get to put up and manage one of them in the future. Ehe!

How about you? What business do you want to put up in the future?

15
$ 7.70
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Business Ideas

Comments

Like ko din young magaalaga ng baboy at bigasan. Pero pinaka dream ko is magcater ng okasyon.😅 gusto ko yung catering bussiness yung complete package. May venue like resort, tapos yun na lahat. Kaso malaking capital ang need ko. And eean kung matuloy leeo siguro sari sari store is the vest choice muna sakin ngayon. Haha tsaka nalang ako mangngarap kapag may capital na malaki akong mahahawakan. 🙏😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda nga din po iyang catering business. Haha! Magandang panimula na ung sari-sari store basta mamanage ng maayos. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga matupad ko sis,kaso sa dami ng may timdahan dito parang hindi niya siya applicable na itayo pa. Haha pero yun kasi ang bussiness na hindi masyadong matrabaho, siguro hintayin ko nalang na kumunti mgs tindahan dito.😅 tsaka ako mag-open ng tindahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for today it is already demanded for young people to have their own business even though it is a small business but at least they already have their own business. if I really plan a business because one of the things that pushes me is my educational background which is economic so at least I have a suitable basis but to become a businessman is not only seen from education but is a business, when we have effort and hard work the business will definitely shine and always remain optimistic, failure will definitely exist but don't despair, the business you are talking about is a good business especially raising pigs is my favorite because pigs are very expensive and always stable because many are looking for them to be used in every event.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, to be in business, you have to be strategic too for your business to succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akoy Wala man din maisip hahaha. Mahina Kasi ako sa market 🤣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tayo nalang po ung customer. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to have a clothing line or even beauty products with my own brand.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice. Go for it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you shouldn't be very careful with your decisions, but first and foremost, try to study your environment and what benefit them or bring value to them, so you can gain more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap talaga pag usapan yung mga ganyan mga dreams nyo after graduating hehez alam mo ba sis sakin bar talaga gusto or coffee shop haha ewan pero yun pinaka goal ko near future haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go. Push mo ung coffee shop. Hahaha! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha go talaga madam hahaa invite kita charizz ending naging barista na lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee shops na may malaking area for studying yung balak kong business. Parang library na kapehan hahahhaa Since wala pa ako nakikita dito sa place namin tapos marami rin akong kakilala na naghahanap ng tahimik na space para makapag aral. Pero mukhang mas malaking pondo kailangan dito hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan ung business na dinedaydream namin ng mga friends ko nung High School palang kami eh. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's better to be a businessman than a government job. I also like it very much but due to family reasons I am forced to join in army. Anyway, is Palay means rice in your country?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh. Take care. Ehe! Yeah, palay is rice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apartment rental din gusto ko hahaha kaso malaki talaga ang need na capital don.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iready mo na ang Millions mo. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko un buy and sell ng play and hog raising business kasi di ganoon kalaki ang kapital nya.. Pero kung keri naman un dorm, eh un long time investment talaga kaya maganda..

Good luck sayo beh. You still have a long journey ahead of you. But I am sure keri mo yan. Basta wag monko kalimutan sa SoKor ha hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Maganda sila kasi keri lang ung kapital. Hahaha! Kung pwede lang magteleport nalang para makapag-SoKor na eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, keri bels mo naman yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's one of my bucket list Langga. We're the same with your friend. I want to build a business like apartment or boarding house but I want to build it near in the university or in the city. My partner has a travel agency Langga before. It's his business. He love travel agency too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you get to build one in the future po. It's really a good business. Ehe! Sana all may Travel Agency. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Langga. Sana ikaw din. 🙏 Hehe sa partner ko yun Langga. Hindi akin. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer the first two, Buy and Sell (Palay) and Hog raising. I experienced raising a pig and its really good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Hog-raising is profitable noh? 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup! Yung akin binenta ko after 3 months, worth 12k din sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago