Things to do Before I Die

37 50
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bucket list

Does "death" ever crosses your mind sometimes and wonder about how you have lived and how you're living your life while you are still alive? Do you also feel regretful because as days pass by, you just feel like you're only breathing and not making your days productive?

We all have the same destiny and that is we will all die whether we like it or not, but since we are still alive, it is just right to spend every waking day of our lives as valuable and remarkable as we can.

With that being said, here are some of the things I want to do before I die.

1. Fulfill my dreams for my parents

The thought that we will die anytime just frightens me but I hope that before I die, I get to fulfill most, if not all, of the dreams I have for my parents.

First, I want to make my parents proud by graduating from college (with flying colors, if possible) so that both of their children are college graduates and degree holders. I know it will bring them pride and joy knowing they were able to send their children to college even if life is already difficult for them.

Before I die, I also want them to experience traveling and visit their dream destinations, inside and outside of the country. My father wants to visit Davao City and my mother wants to visit Cebu. I also want them to travel to foreign countries at least once in their lives. I also want to travel with them. I know this is quite challenging that it needs a lot of funds to make it come true, but I will work hard to make it a reality.

Overall, my dream for them is to give them a more comfortable life. I want them to live in a better house and have their own business to manage so that they won't have to run to loan sharks anymore. I know my brother and I will work hard to pay back the sacrifices my parents have given us through the years.

2. Achieve most of my Goals

I have been talking about my goals so many times already and one of my goals and dream is to buy land and build a house near the sea and live an "Island Life". Before I die, I want to experience having a peaceful life by the beach with nothing to worry about and just enjoying the calmness the sea will bring.

Traveling to the 81 provinces in the Philippines is now one of my ultimate goals in life and I want to check all the provinces on the list. This is too ambitious and impossible but I believe nothing is too impossible for those who work hard for the realization of their dreams. With one province at a time, I believe I will get to visit at least half or 1/3 of the provinces in the Philippines.

Before I die, I also want to travel to at least 1 of the countries in Europe or have a backpacking trip in that continent, experience snow in Norway and see right before my eyes the Northern Lights or the so-called Aurora Borealis. I also want to experience the 4 seasons in South Korea, and So Kor is one of my ultimate dream travel destinations and I'm looking forward to that day I can finally say, "it's a dream come true."

3. Get Married and Build my Own Family

While I'm still too young to think about getting married and building my own family and I don't even have a boyfriend, it is still one of the things I want to do before I die. I also want to experience being a good wife to my husband and a good mother to my 2 or 3 children.

Fair enough, this is just another self-centered article that talks about the things I want to achieve and do before I die. The bottom line here is that if I don't get to fulfill most of these things, I don't have the right to die yet. Lols!

I hope God will give me enough time to live so I can accomplish these things.

Cheers to living our lives to the fullest!

14
$ 5.16
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @BSzandra
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bucket list

Comments

I feel you sis, nung wala pa akong sariling pamilya my diary ako kung ano gusto kong gawin bago ako kunin ni Lord. Pero sa totoo lang ang pag susulat daw nang ganito ayon sa mga matatanda sa amin ang rason kung bakit pa natin gusto mabuhay dahil may goals tayong gustong makamit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Un naman po talaga ang purpose niya. Para may purpose tayo in life at hindi nabubuhay lang at naghihintay kung kailan tayo mamamatay. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyyy alam mo ba, ang cringe for me nung mga topics about death pero di pa din syempre maiiwasan na di maisip. Ang ayoko lang is ma-experienced ko 'to tapos maiiwan ko sila fam na ganito pa din buhay namin. Paano na lang sila? Mga ganung bagay ba. Pero wag pa muna. Di ko pa nami-meet magiging poreber ko. Hihi

Same sa Norway. Pero ang goal ko naman is dun makapag-take ng Masterals ko. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaso wala namang poreber. Wahaha! 😂 Ibaaa. Gusto ko lang makita si Aurora dun eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako naman is naiintriga sa mga sinasabi ng Profs namin na nag-Doctoral dun. 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati nakasulat na din ako "When I die". Usually what we want before we leave is to always give back to our parents.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True yan. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed life never knows when the limit is only the Almighty who has determined everything. but we humans have to do our best and forget the bad, best for family and others and also for ourselves our time in the world never know so do it and don't delay as much as possible plan ahead definitely just to wait. just face what is in front of our eyes because tomorrow we will never know the story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree with that. Let's live our lives now and don't wait for tomorrow. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your dreams will true. 🙂 I am living in Europe so I experience snow, but for example I have never seen the sea/ocean. How weird, isn't it? You see it every day and maybe I won't see it in my whole life. While I experience snow every year, while you didn't do it yet. 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I hope so. Ehe! Life is really weird. Lols! But I hope you get to see the sea and I'll get to experience snow too in the future. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to think about some things you want to achieve before you die. I guess my main one is enjoying what I do in the moment and not waste a lot of time doing things that don't bring me joy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! That's nice and I'm sure you're achieving it already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very beautiful to read that you want to give happiness to your parents and by the way all your dreams definitely will come true. good luck and all the best sister.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you. I hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you will experience all of this eonnie, death is inevitable yet we need to live this life to the fullest, and fulfill those goal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Live life to the fullest. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death crossed in my mind for so many times already. Naiimagin ko din nga on how am I gonna die. Peri un nga dun naman lahat ang punta natin. Sana lang may maachieve akong goals kahit sampu lang ba bago ako madedo 🤧🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. Hahaha! Kaya nga. Sana maachieve ko muna ung makakita ng Oppa in person. Kahit si LDW sana. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sakin kahit si Woo Do Hwan lang huehue. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napaclick ako doon sa title eh, hehehe

Pero okay na din yan at naplanao mo na,execute it na lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga hindi hanggang plano lang po. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for sure yan beh, hehe.. ikaw pa ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They all sound good. Hopefully you can do them all before you transit to heaven

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a lot of dreams to fulfill before time but I don't know If I achieve them or not because I don't know the time of my death

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sure you can. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the plans you have for your parents Langga. I inspired you and it's one of my bucket list. I want my parents to travel other country. I want them to enjoy life. I want to make them happy. Building my dream house. It's for them. Soon Langga I know you will achieve that things you want in life. 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I hope we get to achieve the goals and plans we have for our parents po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for us Langga. Soon. In God's will Langga. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thinking Death and dying made me depressed going back to those time that I'm strugling in breathing hahah. But since you're taliking about that then all I can say is we must to treasure our one and only life here in this world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. True. Live life to the fullest. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the dream of all parents in this world that their child should be well established. All children want to fulfill the dreams of their parents. I appreciate your thinking and best of luck. God bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago