South Korea, Here I Come!

45 65
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Korea, Travel

It's the 26th day of August, 2022, and I just had my Graduation Day on the 19th day of the month. I'm feeling hopeless because I couldn't give myself the gift I've been saving on since last year. Should I blame Covid because of this?

Well, everything is actually going back to normal. The Philippines has finally flatten the curve of Covid cases in the country. We are now allowed to travel from one place to another and the borders are now open for foreigners who want to travel inside the country.

"Breaking News: South Korea is now opening its borders for international tourists. Because of this, there will be a Grand Concert at Gocheok Sky Dome on the 25th day of September. Performances from the biggest K-pop groups and bands await. You will also have the chance to meet and greet your Korean idols. Check this link for more details. See you there!"

I read this from the post of a Page I'm following on Facebook which talks everything about South Korea.

I couldn't contain my excitement anymore as I have been waiting for this moment. I immediately clicked the link attached which directed me to the website about the concert. I checked the prices of the tickets and the VIP ticket that will give me the chance to meet and greet my Korean idols is worth $5,000.00. Without any hesitation, I booked and paid for two VIP tickets.

I called my cousin and asked her if she wants to attend a concert with me, and without a second thought, she agreed.

We then processed our visa, booked our plane tickets, and accommodation packed our things, and were ready to fly to my dream country, South Korea.


September 23, 2022:

After almost 4 hours of flight from Manila to Incheon International Airport,

"Annyeonghaseyo, South Korea! Saranghaeyo, Oppa!"

I saw my cousin slightly laughed at me when we finally landed at the airport. It is my first time to travel to this country and I am full of excitement to visit some of the popular tourist destinations here especially the Nami and Jeju Islands.

It was around 4 in the afternoon when we arrived at our chosen luxury hotel, The Westin Chosun Seoul. We paid a total of $1,155 for our 4 days and 3 nights of stay in our deluxe room.

Credits: Agoda.com

With the money we paid for our accommodation, it was worth it especially that our room has modern furnishings, and this top hotel provides us easy access to famous restaurants, has an onsite bar that serves cocktails and beers, and a panoramic fitness center with a heated swimming pool, and a variety of exercise equipment.

After unpacking our things, my cousin and I decided to rest for an hour.

At around 6 in the evening, we ate dinner at Sushi Cho, which is a fine-dining Japanese restaurant located on the 20th floor of the hotel that gives us a glimpse of the beauty of Seoul.

We ordered Crispy Thai Chicken Wings, Chicken Lettuce Wraps, White Tuna Tataki, Sunomono Salad, and Cheesecake New York-Style for our dessert.

Credits: Sushi Cho Restaurant

We agreed not to order a lot of food because we'll be having a street-food trip afterward. However, we enjoyed the food we had as they were exquisitely delicious, tasty, and worth their prices.


After an hour, we hopped out of the hotel and headed straight to the Myeongdong Street Food Alley, which is known as the street food paradise for food lovers.

Credits: Google

I am thrilled when we finally got to witness the variety of food stalls that offers delightful Korean street foods.

Take all of my money because I am going to try everything! My pocket and stomach are ready for a feast!

I first looked for Tteokbokki as I've been craving for this. It is a stir-fried rice cake usually served in thick, sweet, and spicy sauce. I feel like my tongue was burned after taking the first bite. Then we headed to the second stall and bought 2 servings of Kimbap (Korean Rice Roll), and Twigim (Korean Tempura). My cousin didn't like it but I still enjoyed the Soondae I ordered, which is a Korean Blood Sausage. My stomach has a lot of compartments so I also ordered Mandoo (Korean Dumplings), Odeng (Korean Fishcake), and Dakkochi (Grilled Chicken on a stick). I feel like I'm in a K-drama as I taste all of these tasty foods with the actor's iconic reaction when they get to eat chicken or tasty food.

We walked a few more blocks until we saw a Korean Barbeque Restaurant. At last, we finally got to eat Samgyupsal in no other than Seoul, South Korea.

I feel like I'm the head chef tonight as I am the one grilling the meat at the spot at our table. We also ordered a bottle of Soju as it is the best drink while eating barbeque. We lasted for an hour eating Samgyupsal, and when our stomach felt too heavy already, we grabbed a taxi and went back to our hotel.

It was almost 10 in the evening when we arrived back at Westin Chosun. When we're already on our bed, my cousin uploaded the photos she took on Facebook, while I posted them on my noise.cash account. Afterward, we planned for the things we are going to do tomorrow and the places we want to visit.


This is my entry for the dream vacation where money isn't an issue.

So basically, this is exactly my plan- to travel to South Korea once I graduate from College, and what I want to do the moment I step my feet in South Korea, to taste all of their street foods at Myeongdong. Hahaha!

See you on our 2nd day in Seoul!

15
$ 7.52
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Korea, Travel

Comments

Waaaaah! Sobrang dreamy. Can't wait na mangyari yan sayo unnie! Ako if ever pupunta ng SoKor, okay lang sakin mag air bnb or di deluxe room. Hahaha. Spend ko na lang yun sa paggala at mga pagkain. Pero since alam ko po na marami po ang savings nyo, afford nyo talaga yan. Hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana nga mangyari. Hahaha! Sameee. Di ko afford ang mahal na hotel. Hanggang imagine nalang yan. 🤣 More on food and tours nalang kesa sa accommodation. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manifesting for this dream travel to come true as well.I really hope you really achieve that dream of yours.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope so too. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko talaga nung una totoo🤣. Kala ko nag bayad ka talaga ng ganung kalaki😂. Pero sana magka totoo nga yang dream vacation mo. Ako din sana soon kaso kayo pa dahil bata pa😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahaha! Wala naman akong ganung pera. Pero soon, sana makapunta ako sa SoKor. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko for real na talaga but you will definitely get that dream in the future. For now, let's keep ourselves safe. Bonggang bakasyon talaga sya ai.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Soon po. Yes, let's survive this pandemic muna and at the same time mag-ipon na din for future travels. Hihi 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, for sure sa future travels na yan magiging maluwag ang mga 1st world countries kasi kaunti na lang ang matitira sa mundo. Baka nga eh instead of tour lang eh ipagmigrate ka na ng SoKor lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeonghaseyo!! Dahil sa K-pop gusto kuna pumunta sa korea pero alam kung drawing muna siya,baka sa next life ko makapunta na ako sa korea (huwag lang sa North 😂) nice meeting you po❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Huwag naman sa North. Pero mapupuntahan mo din ang SoKor soon. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When reading it,napa wow ako,mukhang ang sarap nga magbakasyon ng korea, sana yumaman na ako agad ng makalipad jan 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sana payamanin po tayo ng BCH para sabay2x tayong lumipad doon. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap nga mangarap sis haha, hihintayin maging $3k c bch haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasama naman 🤣 may date na sya.. Ibook na yan pra mura pa 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tara, madam. Hahahaha! Advance mag-isip. Next year, pag sure ng gagraduate. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait for this to happen in real life 🤞 Sanaol talaga, well I guess a gift trip to Korea is super the best !

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana nga mangyari. Matagal pa naman kaya may time pa mag-ipon. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The food in second frame is really appealing, the sushi cho restaurant.

Please Invite me to the Seoul version of the story, I wanna be a part of it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, it looks good. Hihi I will publish the part 2 tomorrow. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will wait for it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama mo ko next time kumain ng korean street food sa Korea.haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sure po. Wahaha! 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko talaga totoo. Gusto ko din makapunta ng South Korea pero hindi na pwede.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Soon po. Hihi Halla. Bakit hindi na pwede?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kids na kasi ako at mas priority ko na sila ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon po. Hihi Halla. Bakit hindi na pwede?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha you got me! Akala ko totoo na since mayaman kanaman na. 😂🤧 Pwedwng pwede mona to gawin. 🤧

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Mayaman na ako, kulang nalang ng pera. Lols! 🤣 Next year, sana magkatotoo. 🤭😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA yes yes claim it! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng tour niyo ate, halatang di ko po trip ang Korean culture hahahahahha. But the girls, why not? Ahhahagaga

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! BlackPink ba? 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep po. However, di ako mahilig sa culture nila. Baka nga mas maalam pa magulang ko sa ganon kasi ang hilig nila manood ng kdrama. Papa ko trip yung historical tapos mama ko mahilig sa mga Korean drama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeong, buti pa sa south korea open na sila.. Samantalang tayo patatas ng pataas like spaghetti ang cases.. Hahahja kainin na lahat yan authentic korean foods.. Yun take home ko ha hehehhe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Next year po open na sila. 🤣 Yay! Kainin na lahat yan. Hahaha! 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks real hehe, I hope you really achieve that dream of yours :) I also want to travel in South korea someday maybe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope so, next year. Charot. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya Naman ng tour na ito. Huhu

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tara na po sa SoKor. Hahaha 🤭😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko sumunod hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hope to see you in korea on september 2022! Haha :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahh! See you there. 😻🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manifesting for this dream travel to come true as well!

It took us years but we were able to push through with ours in 2019. All the waiting will be worth it 🤍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy! I am looking forward to make this travel come true. 😻 How was your experience? Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can make it come true! 🤍 hopefully when the pandemic situation gets better.

It was really nice and we had the best time hehe here, i wrote about it https://read.cash/@aaskelter/soul-searching-in-seoul-south-korea-6a6e9ed1

$ 0.00
2 years ago