Someone Is Using My Account On a Different Device!

52 153
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

I wanted to let this issue just pass like nothing happened or is currently happening. But as I see this culprit taking advantage of my account, and earning money through my efforts and articles, I just can't seem to let it go.

This is my account, and no one has the right to use it to his or her own advantage. And to the culprit, you just got lucky you were able to log in my account on your device, but I assure you, you will never get away with this. This is not a threat, just merely stating facts.

So what actually happened to my account?

This morning, when I received upvotes from the Random Rewarder, I noticed that the amount of money that is shown on my wallet is not equal to the amount of upvotes I received from the robot. That was the first incident where I experienced having lost upvotes. I thought it was just a glitch or a bug that is why I received notifications from the robot but I did not actually received the upvotes. I shrugged it off because it was only about $0.50 amount of upvote.

But this evening, when the Random Rewarder tipped my previous article about my Update on my Trading Journey on Binance, I noticed again that there were missing amount of upvotes. From $2.64 upvotes, I only received $1.59 on my BCH wallet.

So I made a short post asking:

"Am I the only one who experienced this? On my previous article, I received $2.64 upvote from the Random Rewarder, but on my balance, I only have $1.60. 🤔

As far as I can remember, they only deduct 10%. Correct me if I'm wrong."

I received comments saying that it might be just the price value of BCH. But that is impossible because $1.04 would be too much for a loss.

Good thing @Laurenceuuu and @Eybyoung told me to check "My Account" and see if there is another wallet that is linked on my account. To my surprise, there is indeed another wallet that is linked without my knowledge, and I don't have access to it.

After trying to get a grasp of what is actually happening with my account, and why I suddenly have a new BCH wallet that is linked on my account, I came with a conclusion that someone logged in my account on a different device.

"Update:

So I just learned that someone logged in my readcash account on a different device, which is also the reason why I have lost amount of upvotes. And upon checking that wallet, he/she already received $1.38 from my articles and withdrew it to a different wallet. Wow! I can't believe some people would really go down to this level just to earn money.

If you want to have money, earn it in a decent way. 🤦‍♀️ Well, if you really are in need, I'm glad you to be of help. 🙄"

According to readcash:

"Each device that you use to login to read.cash has its own wallet. If you import the same seed phrase on multiple devices - you will have only one wallet here. If you did not import the same phrase - you will see multiple wallets here. We do not control these wallets, we just mark that you use them. Upvotes, tips and fund payments always go to the last used wallet. All wallets transactions are public in Bitcoin Cash blockchain, so you can use the links to block explorers to see the full history - both explorers should show the same data, but slightly different visually."

And I was right all along. The culprit is making money out of my account.

This is a screenshot of the BCH wallet that is linked on my account, and that I don't have any access to it. As you can see, it has a balance of $0.29.

And when I checked it before publishing this article, he already withdrew the balance.

Wow! Nice move right there. Whoever you are, you will never get rich or become successful with your wrong doings.

Based on his transaction history, he already earned $1.39 using my account.

While this is only a small amount of money, I just can't help it but to get mad with this. If you can't make an effort to make even a small money, then I am sure you will never be able to make a huge amount with that kind of attitude.

Well, whoever you are, may Karma hunt you down. God Bless You.

I'm done and I'm tired. Good night!

"Final Update: a Response From Simon

"It seems that either you have a virus or you used the same password on some other site. We have no idea that it isn't you, when he logs in.

Basically, someone comes in and uses a correct login and a correct password - why should we suspect it? For us it's normal, since it's exactly the same as if you used your account from a mobile phone and a desktop computer - two sessions at the same time, possibly with two different wallets (if you didn't enter your seed phrase). Using the same password on multiple sites is dangerous too for the reasons described above :) You're lucky that we don't store your money, otherwise it might have been gone too. You're only missing a tip or two :)"

So basically, what they are saying is that it is probably my fault and they can't do anything about it. It's all good now anyway. I've changed my password and they can't change my e-mail address. So let this be an awareness to everyone to keep your password safe and only use authentic passwords in every site you make an account.

Good morning. Have a nice day."

15
$ 2.30
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ladyanneclare
$ 0.03 from @z_graeden
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

People can be mean. Reaping where they didn't so. What a world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow . Sorry about your loss ,but then I think the culprit should be someone close to you , who know your login details or can access your phone .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This your article would be very useful to me. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad it was able to help you. You're welcome. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel your pain. I have been getting suspicious and have multiple wallets too. This was a great article especially for those of us who do not know the ins/outs of crypto or just not tech savvy yet. Also a good tale of caution for us to be ware of our security on the site. As someone who has lost crypto since being on read.cash, I get it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hows that possible sis ? did you log in your account in someone else device ? or someone might seen your seed to be able to login in your account?. or they got your login details and make their own wallet inside your account. if so better change your password sis.

my question is. Is it possible to get the same seed even if you make a new wallet inside your account?. well, I need to do it to know it hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it's not.no one can use your account without giving your email and password to anyone. Maybe she experiencing the same problem like others but they resolved it, they already see the lost earnings to another wallet on their account. when they click the link of read.cash somewhere on their own device like messenger etc. , it consider as a new wallet if they login, I have read a lot of that issues. I hope you got what I'm trying to say sis. 😅😂 😉 But maybe I'm wrong too. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shocks shame on them! Bale change pw ba dapat huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. Change password na para di na nila malog in ulit account mo, just in case parehas tayo ng nangyari. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about yung seed word natin? hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi mapapalitan un. Tago mo lang para maaccess mo wallet mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagpalit na ako ng pw sa phone tapos nung inopen ko sa laptop, nakalog in pa din omg ibig sabihin maoopen pa din,,, sana hindi naman lols

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chineck mo na ba sa "My Account" kung meron kang iba pang wallet? Tapos ung nilog in mo sa laptop, same ba ng seed phrase?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

madami akong wallets eh kasi dati di ko alam purpose ng seed phrases kaya puro create wallet ginagawa ko HAHHAHA pero thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really not good. How can someone be working hard to earn some bucks and someone somewhere is taking the gains. I'm really pained by this. You can try sending a mail to the support and let's see how it will be handled

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good thing thet you were able to notice it before the culprit was able to get a huge amount from you. This is also a good reminder for us to. Will changing your password logged out the culprit from your account?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang cheap nila ano, magnanakaw. buti n lng d lahat pumupunta sa 2nd wallet ung earnings mo. ksi sa akin I have 2 wallets since nung 1st time q dito at wla pa aq earnings, I have little knowledge about seedphrase kya d q nsave agad. I can't remember qng ano ung napress q then gumawa aq ulit ng wallet tsaka q xa isinave. dun sa 2nd wallet lahat pumupunta ang earnings q

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Un nga po eh. Napalitan ko na din naman ang password ko so baka hindi na niya malog in pa ung account ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naalala ko lang ganan din yung sa ininvite ko eh. Palagi s'yang nagtatanong sakin kung bakit nawawala earnings nya tapos yung BCH wallet n'ya madami 5 yata yung BCH wallet na nakalagay sa account n'ya. I told her na hindi ko pa nararanasan 'yun and I don't know how to fix it since I am also a newbie. So the things are clearer to me, there's an abusive hacker who got her money and addedd 4 BCH wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, ganun na nga. At sabi ng readcash wala silang magagawa kasi hindi daw nila nakikitang suspicious ang paglog in sa ibang device. Lol Nakakatawa. 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then it means they have a weak security. Dapat ma actionan kaagad 'yan kasi mahirap na kapag dumami ang nakaranas n'yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is your 2nd wallet the primary one? kasi of if not, he/she can't transfer the tips you get or your earnings from the primary wallet if he/she doesn't know the primary wallet's seed phrase. your earnings automatically go through the primary wallet of your account... The only way he/she can transfer it to the 2nd wallet is if he/she transfer it from the primary wallet OR he/she sometimes use the 2nd wallet as primary wallet.

You can change your password... that way she can't open your account even if he/she knows the seed phrase of the fraud wallet she created in your account...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is quite alarming. Kasi baka pang ilang victim ka na niya at eto gawain niya to earn more.. Tsk.. Btw, pano mo makikita yung History ng withdrawals mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakuu. Huwag naman ganun. 🤦‍♀️ Click mo po My account tapos transaction history dun sa wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga.. Sana ma actionan to agad ng d na makarami..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagreply na po readcash. Wala daw action since parang kasalanan ko naman daw. Galing. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you reported it to simon? How come that two wallets can log in at the time? If so, then that hacker is a professional one .. May iba dn users dto na nahack acct nla.. This should be an awareness to everyone... Do not ever use your username as your password, and make sure it is a strong password. Also link your email add...

I also have two wallets in my account.. Nafactory reset phone ko. Pero naalala ko inimport ko yung seed phrase ko ko nun..chineck ko dn seed ko ngayon at seed dun sa rc wallet ko sa btc.com. magkapareho sila.. . Pro may 2 wallets sa account ko na magkaiba. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't reported it yet. Still trying to compose myself before I send a report. Good thing my email address can't be changed. And I already changed my password as well. Sana hindi na niya maopen.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Have you also made sure to use your old wallet so it becomes the default again? I just tipped you one cent so you can see if it goes to the correct wallet. Hopefully read.cash makes all browsers/devices sign in again after a password change.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can I make sure that my old wallet is the default? I received the tip in my wallet tho. I also logged in again after changing the password. Maybe, they did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From your quote ("according to read.cash"):

Upvotes, tips and fund payments always go to the last used wallet.

I sent you that tip so you could be sure it went to your wallet. If it went to your wallet, that means it was the last used wallet. If you changed your password, and assuming that read.cash then required all devices to sign back in, the other wallet cannot be "used" anymore (used as far as read.cash knows). So, you need to monitor the situation, but you shouldn't see any more of your tips going to that wallet. If you do see more of your tips go to a wallet that you don't control, you might have malware on your device stealing the read.cash password or you might need to start using much better passwords. Hopefully you'll get a reply from hello@read.cash telling you anything else you may need to know/do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already received a reply and they said that I might have used my password on an unsecured site and that they don't find it suspicious when someone tried to log in to my account on a different device. So basically, what they are saying is that it's my fault and they can't do anything about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is correct, but you should do everything you can to prevent it from happening again. If their reply didn't explain that changing the password would completely solve the problem, then I would recommend monitoring closely to be sure future tips don't go to the scammer again. In any case, I'd recommend finding a password management tool you like and only having random passwords that are different for every account/service you use.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung hndi nya ilog out. So open parin ata yun. You should report it now...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just sent an email. Sana mabasa niya ung report ko. Hayss. Kung ganun, walang silbi pala pagpalit ko ng password. 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am not sur though. Pro okay narn yan..lagyan mo dn email add.. Pra hndi mahack ng iba..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakalock ung email address ko na nakalink dito sa readcash so hindi nila mapapalitan. Sana talaga. Hayys. 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup hindi nga natn machichange eh.. Btw, nilagyan mo bng subject yung email mo? Bka kc iignore lng ni simon kung wala..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko nalagyan. Pero nagrereply naman siya sakin kapag may ini'email ako sa kanya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw, check mo wallets mo... Since nakikita mo nman yung 2 wallet, sa baba may nakalagay b na "use other wallet" click mo yan, then enter seed phrase ng unang walley mo.. Pra jan sa wallet mo masesend ang tips syo.. Two wallets dn sakn dhl dun sa pagreset ng phone ko... Kya nakita ko sa baba my use other wallet then clinick ko eenter lng seed phrase..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try ko bukas. Hahanapin ko pa seed phrase ko king saang sulok ng notebook ko ba un sinulat. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun lng..bsta yan naiisip ko na option pra jn sa wallet mo masend ang tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

baka sis kaya may 2 wallets ka kasi you once accidentally clicked new wallet instead. or maybe someone did... basta pag 2 wallets and not sure kyo kung sa inyo un parehas, change your password. and double check and make sure that the primary wallet is yours. di nila maopen ang accnt niyo if di nila alam ang password. pag di nila alam ang password they won't get a chance to insert a seed phrase. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope.. NGreset ako phone dati, then clear lahat ng data. . nung inopen ko na, inimport ko yung seed phrase. Cguro may mali sa seed na nilagay ko tas nag okay lng ako.. Kya nagcreate ng bago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cguro... pero para sure ka palitan mo nalang cguro password mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pinalitan ko na..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never clicked new wallet, someone really used my account on a different device. Napalitan ko na password and I'm hoping na hindi na nila ulit malalog in pa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hopefully... wala kasing option to delete other wallets e noh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can someone use your account, your password without your knowledge? Do you live alone? If not is there someone in your house, family or friends who had access,. Perhaps you showed them how it works and you left them alone for a second?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea. I never taught anyone about readcash. It is only me and my friend who invited me into this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I assume you cannot delete that wallet? Is your phone/device hacked?

What happens if you and the thief are online at the same time?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, and No my phone is not hacked. If he is online and the bot gives tips to my articles, the tips go to his wallet. But I hope it's all good now as I've changed my password already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago