Slowly Building my Future Travel Fund with BCH!

27 65
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

"What do you want to do if money is not an issue?"

Every time I encounter this question, the first answer that would always come into my mind is to travel the Philippines and visit other parts of the world.

Who wouldn't want to travel and explore new things, learn new words from other languages and dialects, taste exquisite food and different cuisines, go on an adventure and meet unfamiliar people?

It has always been my dream and one of my ultimate goals is to visit some of the places and countries that I've only seen on the television and in movies. I would always say "Sana All" whenever I see Facebook and Instagram posts of other people where they are in a foreign country or visiting one of the popular beaches and tourist destinations in the Philippines. I would then promise myself that one day, I will be able to check some or all of the places and countries that I have written down on my bucket list.

I have always been vocal about this dream. And I believe that this dream will only become a reality if I do something to make it come to life.

That is why last August 22, 2021, I have decided to start saving and building my Travel Fund through my Bitcoin Cash earnings from read.cash, noise.cash, trading profits, and staking and farming earnings. I have shared in that article that I would save $30 (1,500 pesos) every week and convert the BCH into fiat to escape the volatility of the crypto market. I have also chosen to use my GSave savings account because it is more convenient for me and I could also earn small interest from it.

It's been 9 weeks already since I started saving for my Future Travel Fund. And I am so happy and excited to see the numbers in my savings slowly growing and increasing as weeks pass by.

And after exactly 9 weeks today, I have already saved 19,500 pesos ($390) for this Future Travel Fund. So far, I have already converted a total of 0.65 Bitcoin Cash that came from my read.cash and noise.cash earnings, and trading profits.

While it should be only 13,500 pesos ($270) for 9 weeks, I got to save 6,000 pesos ($120) more because of my trading profits that I converted into fiat, and I decided to save it for my Travel Fund too.

Although it would have been more profitable if I'm holding the BCH as it is instead of converting it into fiat, still no regrets on my part as I really want to escape the volatility of the market and just treat it as if I was saving fiat money. And if Bitcoin cash pumps, it's still profitable on my part because I'm still holding most of the Bitcoin Cash I have.

Anyway, while 19,500 pesos is still small and not yet enough to cover all of the expenses needed in traveling, I am just excited knowing that I have already saved this amount since I started this Travel Fund project of mine last August.

If you are going to ask me where do I plan to visit first if the pandemic allows, it would be Coron, Palawan because it is my number 1 travel goal here in the Philippines. And if it is to a foreign country, it would be South Korea or Japan, whichever will be easier to get the visa approved. Hahaha!

I'm planning to save until I graduate from college, and then figure out how I will slowly tick off some of the places in my travel bucket list. I actually have a dream to continuously travel and become a nomad after college but given the situation, it's only just a daydream.

The only thing I can do for now is to continue working hard, save and build the Travel Fund, pray that the Covid-19 pandemic will soon be over, and hope that everything will go back to normal.

Getting to travel one day is what keeps me motivated and I hope that I will get to fulfill some or all of my travel goals with the help of Bitcoin Cash.

I'm already 9 steps away from the starting point and I know that there's still a long way to go but nothing can stop me now. I am more dedicated than ever to achieve this goal of mine.

Cheers to traveling the world soon!

19
$ 9.27
$ 8.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Adeilton_Filho
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 9
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Kaya mo din yan. Start na mag-ipon. Maaachieve mo din iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really admire you girl, I'm sure lahat Ng dreams mo magkakatotoo Kasi masipag kang bata at matiyaga may mataas na pangarap sa buhay at higit sa lahat masinop marunong mag ipon sana lahat Ng kabataan ay maging kagaya mo and someday ma achieve mo yung goal mo na makapag travel pag Wala Ng pandemic 👍.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Sana nga po. Hihi 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This inspires me to save more for future laags. I was able to save more than 20k for 2 months here but I have withdrawn all of it na huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Ipon nalang ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong gsave mo ganda sa gcash ba yon? Galing unti na lang you can travel the world na hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo. Nakapartner po siya sa CIMB Bank. Hihi Malayo pa po. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is gratifying to see that you are completing what you need to achieve your goals, you are on the right track.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's good to hear. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your dreams and your willingness to pursue it and I hope you do have enough to go for the trip... those places you sighted are lovely, any one you choose would be amazing ...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope it will push through next year. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is impossible as long as we set our mind to it. $390 is something big and I love your zeal and determination to travel to one of your dream places. You will definitely achieve this because a step is gone and you keep grinding

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true. Hihi Thank you. I hope so. 💫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see that even in 9 weeks you saved 390$ for your travel plan in future, and I am sure soon you would be able to make it possible. I also had a great wish to visit my favorite countries.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so, once the pandemic is over or at least everything goes back to normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you fulfill your dreams and you can do all those trips. As for saving for your trip in your local currency. I don't know how the situation is in the Philippines, but does inflation affect you? Maybe if you want to save in Fiat, you should consider saving in another currency.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Ehe! Inflation in the Philippines is not that bad but yeah, it still has an impact to us/me. I actually wanted to just save through a stable coin but I might just be tempted to use it to buy crypto tho, which I'm trying to avoid. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I understand. Yes, of course, if you save it in a stable coin in a crypto wallet, the temptation to make a move in trading is always there. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really have a great dream about where I can go if I get money at this moment, I would like to visit Texas in the United States, I'm always amazed by their way of life maybe because I am from a developing country

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. That's nice. I'm also from a developing country, the Philippines, but countries in Europe is what I dream of visiting. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi ang bilis nang savings tumaas grabi talaga, hanga ako sa pag iipon mo I mean parang pang bilis haha. Congrats hopefully soon I can have this kind of travel fund savings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Parang kailan lang nga nung sinulat ko ung 1st part eh. Pero 2 months na un. 🤣 Meron na yan kapag nag-pump ang Bitcoin Cash. Sana lang. Hahaha! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 2 months na pala, bilis lang talaga nang araw noh di natin namamalayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman, nakakahawa ang energy mo. Makapag ipon na nga din kahit maliit lang 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Ipon2x na po para travel2x na soon kapag wala ng pandemic. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis I can too. Pero I will hehe salamat sa idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago