Building My Travel Fund Through My BCH Earnings!

19 59
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Travel opens your heart, broadens your mind, and fills your life with stories to tell.”

I have been very vocal about my ultimate goal of being able to travel not just to my dream destinations in the Philippines but also to foreign lands. I know it is not just my dream but a lot of us here also want to tour around the globe.

There has been a prompt here on this platform about writing their dream vacation if money is not an issue, and I am still yet to write my own entry for it. However, reading other user's dream vacay ignited my excitement of fulfilling this ultimate goal again, which led me to make plans on how I'm going to push through in making this dream a reality.

Traveling is a luxury that only those rich people can do without having to worry about where they are going to get the money to buy the plane ticket, accommodation, food, tours, other stuff, and buying souvenirs. However, I believe that traveling is not just for the wealthy, but for all of those people who dare to dream to travel.

I have only been to a few places before and it did cost me a fortune, but the experience and memories I got by being able to travel are priceless. The money I spent was worth it.

I am an aspiring traveler and it is my dream and goal to cross out the places I have listed in my bucket list.

I know we are still in the middle of a pandemic and we are not yet allowed to travel unless it is essential. However, I have strong faith that this virus will be gone soon and everything will go back to normal where we are free to roam around without the fear of getting sick.

That being said, I am excited to start saving money to build my travel fund again so that when the time has come that we are no longer fighting an unseen enemy, I have a ready budget to fulfill my dream of traveling.

Before I went to Sagada back in 2019, I used to save a portion of my weekly allowance and put it inside my improvised travel fund bank. I did the same thing when I hiked Mt. Pulag. The money I was able to save was used to pay for the tours, accommodation, food, and souvenirs from the place.


Building My Travel Fund Plan:

Since everything has become digital now and the sources of money I have are through the crypto-verse, I am not gonna save money through a piggy bank anymore but through an online bank.

I decided to use my GSave Savings Account through the GCash app, which is also connected to CIMB Bank so I can closely monitor my progress.

I plan to convert $30 (1,500 pesos) per week, every Sunday starting tomorrow, August 22, 2021, through the coins.ph app, out of my BCH Earnings from read.cash and noise.cash, and if my earnings are not enough, I will use some of my earnings from my staked Cake.

I chose to convert the BCH into fiat because we all know that the price is volatile. It may be up today, and down tomorrow. I chose this way so I will escape the volatility of the market. This way, I will also get to track my savings.

With this plan in mind, I am dedicated to continuing writing on read.cash every day because my earnings already have some purpose for it. I just hope Rusty will be as generous as before again. I will also keep on making noise on noise.cash even if the platform sometimes hates me for unknown reasons. If I won't be able to earn my desired amount from these two platforms in a week, I won't hesitate to convert my CAKE earnings which were converted into Bitcoin Cash before.

Also, I have decided to cut out some of my expenses like buying unnecessary things on Shopee, if I can. Hahaha! 🤣


Even if I have a travel fund to build, I will still make sure that my Ultimate Crypto Goal for this year will be accomplished.

I may be converting my Bitcoin Cash earnings for this purpose, I will still keep on holding most of my BCH until the time I get to spend it to buy the things I want to purchase has come.

I hope my earnings will just keep flowing in so this plan will work out just fine.

Cheers to Travelling the World! ✈

11
$ 8.68
$ 8.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Woahh nakakainspired namn to, well there's no such thing as impossible kapag pinagtyagaan at pinaghirapan mo, good luck gurl, soon you'll get what you deserved, makakapagtravel ka din, travelling is very therapeutic talaga so go, abangan ko pag nakapagtravel ka na chika mo dito. Hehehe goodluck.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True po. Hihi! Thank you. Sana nga. Sana okay na next year. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung 30 dollar per week parang yun lang po yung buo kong income hahahaha, grabe pooo namannn. Pero napakagaling poo yess, di galaw ung savings mo Pag ganyann. We can tract it Kung magkano na ba naiipon natin. At nakakaiyak lang isipin na sa Pag travel is for the rich lang tlaga laid lag tayo after we travel we'll gonna think of tomorrow ehh

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Soon tataas din income mo. Tiyagaan mo lang. Hahaha! Truee. Pang-mayaman kasi magtravel pero pwede namang din satin na hanggang budget lang. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naksss naman talagaaaa. Super determined na makapag-all around the world. :) Anyways, alam ko naman na makakapag-ipon ka talaga. Ikaw pa vaaa? Basta sama mo ako ah. Hihi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sana kayanin ng earnings ko. Tara na. Mag-empake ka na. Wahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya 'yan, sabi ko nga diba, ikaw pa vaaaa? Hahaha. Char. Wait langs. Wala pa 'yung inorder ko na luggage kay Shopee. From North Pole pa kasi manggagaling 'yun eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoo, if you start it now di malabong maka ipon ka agad ng 6 digits in your wallet after just a year Florieeeee, goos luck naman ng malupet. Ako gusto ko din sana kasoooo wahaha. Ay ambot bahala nalang nga.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sana kayanin. Baka di ko maachieve yang $30 every week na earnings. Magagalaw ung holdings ko. 🤣 Pero ipupush ko nalang. Hahaha! Para sa Travel. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope that you're able to meet up with your weekly $30 target on read.cash and noise.cash, don't worry too much, rusty will be nice to you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope so. Thanks. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing parang gusto ko rin nito kasi may Gsavings account na rin ako char haha. Savings lang sakin para sa ibang bagay.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Magsesave na ako para sa future travels. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan.. 1500 per week.. So after a month may 6k na.. After a year malaki na yan. Hanggang matapus ang pandemic, sobra2 na yun..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sana matapos na pandemic next year para pwede na magtravel. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang sa 2025 pa daw 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1,500 everyweek grabe analaki Sure ako iyang pangarap niyo na magtravel matutupad iyan Tapus habang nagtratravel kayo mag vlog narin tas upload sa yt haha para dagdag kita narin pang travel diba😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahahaha! Awit. Naging travel vlogger pa nga. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago