Redefining My 2021 Goals: Love, Career, and Finance

Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Goals, 2021

The other day, I read a Facebook post in the "Bright Millennials" community asking:

"What is the main goal you want to focus on this year (2021)- Love, Career, or Finance?"

I tried to answer the question right after reading it, but I just couldn't find the right words to answer this question. So I searched and looked up to the comment section and read the members' answers to have an idea of which of these 3 should I focus on. Then 1 answer caught my attention. He said,

"Why focus on one, when you can choose all?"

I was like, wouldn't that kind of thinking drain all of his energy this year?

Then I went back to the list of my goals and tried to scan it. I realized I have some goals listed for all of these 3.

On Love

1. Find a "j-o-w-a" (Don't laugh. 🀣).

Last year, I read a post that says:

"If you are already 21, and you are still single, you'll probably be single your whole life."

It's not as if I believe in this one but this makes sense to me. I mean, they say, it is better to find a relationship that you're still in college than when you are already working. When you are already in the real world, you won't find time to date and meet with guys because you're focused on a lot of responsibility.

I am a "No Boyfriend Since Birth" girl because I have a goal to bring a college diploma first before bringing a boyfriend in front of my parents. But who knows this goal might be changed.

(Charot lang. Malandi pala. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ)

2. More time with friends & family.

I want this year to be filled with a lot of bonding moments with my friends and family. I want them to feel that I am always here for them. I will try to find time to be with them even once a week, just like what I did last year.

3. More sleep for myself.

I think I started the year right by sleeping more in the afternoon. My sleeping routine has changed since I got a writing job, which made me awake up until 1 am. I only get to have 5 to 6 hours of sleep. And to catch up with the number of hours I should be sleeping or resting, I will try to sleep at least 1 to 2 hours more in the afternoon to give my body some rest.

On Career

1. Maintain a General Weighted Average of 1.50 to 1.75.

I always tell myself that I don't want to be stressed because of grades for I believe that grades don't matter when you are already in the real world. But I still have a dream or goal and that is to graduate in college with Latin Honors, so I will push harder in these 2 semesters this year for that "Laude" goal.

2. Find another client.

The number of projects I am receiving from my current client is not enough for me to get busy every day. I tend to get bored when I am not doing anything, especially when I have a lot of free time. I don't want to waste my time and I have learned to manage my time well now so I think I can handle having 2 clients especially if these are project-based only.

On Finance

1. Save More and Earn More.

I think I already know how to manage my finances well so this goal will just be a piece of cake. I am a frugal person, but I still get tempted to shop online especially when Shopee has a promising promo every 11.11 and 12.12. But if I were to justify this action, I'll just treat this expense as a reward for myself because I only spend about 100-200 pesos on it.

2. Savings Challenge for a total of 310,000 Pesos.

This is a combination of the 2 savings challenges I am taking this year, which are the Ultimate Challenge I set for myself and it is to save 250,000 pesos before December 21, 2021, and the Peso Sense Ipon Challenge 2021 worth 60,000 pesos. I will combine these 2 because it will be easier for me to track how much do I still need to save for these challenges.

These are the major goals I have in terms of Love, Career, and Finance.

I believe in the power of attraction so as early as now, I am already claiming that these goals or dreams will turn into reality sooner or later. 🀞

8
$ 6.23
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Goals, 2021
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

πŸ˜… Natawa ako sa number 1 ✌️✌️✌️.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Impluwensiya ni Ivana po sa kanta niyang J-o-w-a, where na you. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣🀣.... Wag masyadong magpapagod. Lagi kang busy ayun na rin sayo di ka mapakali kung wala kang ginagawa. Sana ol may timeπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! Sabi ni Ivana, J-o-w-a where na you? 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta ako work muna ang priority πŸ˜… Wala ako pakialam sa love life πŸ˜… Darating din yan sa tamang panahon😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha! Matry lang naman. Charot. Ako din goals muna. Tsaka na yan. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag lang magseryuso at ibigay lahat ng tiwala mo. Just a puppy love?πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Puppy love? High School ba? Hahahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah pwede naman ee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag na muna jowa!!! Hahah, kontrabida si ate😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! Oo nga po. Baka maligaw ako sa mga goals ko pag nagkataon. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga!! Darating din sya pag di mo sya iprioritize..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaso kasi baka kapag di na isinaisip, baka di magkakatime jan. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah, bata ka pa! Pero sige na nga papayagan na kita..#magulangangpeg🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha! 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I pray that you will find the perfect one for you, someone who will take care of you and will never break your heartπŸ’“πŸ’“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Kung pwede ko lang iheart to. πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯° Sana nga po bigyan ako ni Lord ng ganyan, hindi ung sakit sa ulo, kasi kung ganun lang din naman, huwag nalang ako magjowa. Hahahaha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana magkajowa ka na 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen. Hahahahaha 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spoiler ako kaya, go na jowa na hahaahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hanap muna. Wala pang available. Hahahahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago