Random Poems From the Vaut

13 49
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Poems

While the title of this article is inspired by Taylor Swift's "From The Vault" songs, this is not about the songs that I have composed, but it's about the poems that I have written back when I was still in High School.

I was looking at my files and trying to reminisce the fun memories I've had in the past and I overlooked some of the poetries I made before. Back when I was in Senior High School, we used to have a Creative Writing subject that our teacher would give us assignments and activities where we would write short poems.

And as I read through the short but meaningful lines I created back then, I have decided to share them here as well. Perhaps, it's to save myself from the constant dilemma of thinking of another topic to write on again. So here they are!

I Have Risen by: F.M.L.M. ✨

You may continue to destroy me,

With your two-faced, hidden agenda,

But I am like a deep blue sea,

I keep coming back to wash out your black propaganda.

For many years, you've watched me broken,

With your hypocrite face that is so golden,

You've traded the faith of my people,

Because money is your greatest downfall.

Golds and diamonds are my wealth,

I'm sure you know exactly how you felt,

Digging up to get all the cash of mine,

That has made you cross the line.

You have been taking me for granted,

All my weaknesses you've exploited,

How long do you plan to backstab me?

Is it not enough to put me in misery?

My children are quite afraid,

To redeem what they have fully paid,

You've kept them blind though wide awake,

The time has come to break that opaque.

You may try to bury up the past,

But history is not written in the sand,

I hold the truth for me to last,

For a bright future in my beloved land.

You can't trick me with your wicked lies,

Tears won't come running down my eyes,

From my past, which is wrapped in pain,

My name and honor I will regain.

A Messiah will come to uplift me,

He is the hope despite all the uncertainty,

My trust and faith in him I give,

His love for his town is what I believe.

Lightning and thunders tried to shut me,

Devastating winds can never defeat me,

Storm surges are there to give you a fright,

But like the sun, I rise to give you light.

No calamity can ruin the best of me,

Or any catastrophe that brings people anxiety,

For I've withstood the test of my resiliency,

I always win over a seen or unseen enemy.

I am my people, and my people are I,

Through their actions is where you'll see,

My resemblance that you can't deny,

For they possess every bit of me.

I may stumble and fall, but I'll keep bouncing back,

I am determined to always be on track,

Despite having been forsaken,

I am Pagudpud, now I have risen.

This short poem is about my beloved hometown (Pagudpud) which was abused and neglected by the people who are in power. They are the ones putting their interest first before the welfare of the people. It's about having hope that there will be someone who will come and defend it from them so that our town will rise again like it always does.


We Are Unique by: F.M.L.M. ✨

We are all born unique,

We may differ in a lot of ways,

But we all have our own characteristics,

You're beautiful no matter what they say.

They say don't judge the book by its cover,

So don't judge a human being by its color,

Because our skin color doesn't matter,

It is how we treat one another.

You don't need to be perfect to be loved by many,

Your uniqueness is part of the key,

So don't hide as if you don't belong here,

No words can leave you with a tear.

No one is higher or lower than the other,

For we are all created equal by God the Father,

That, we should always remember,

For us to live long and prosper.

We need to stop racial discrimination,

For it only causes great affliction,

Thus, we should learn to respect and love,

For Him to be proud, the One from Above

There are a lot of negative things that we encounter every day. Some people belittle us, mock us, make fun of us, and make us feel as if we don't deserve to live. We should always remember that we may be different from one another, but there is something that makes us all similar. And that is we are all unique. We are beautiful. We deserve to be here. There is something special about us. All of us deserve to be heard.

So stop the hate. Stop treating others as competitors. Life is not a competition. Enjoy this journey for it only happens once. Let us spread love, not hate. Be more understanding. Be more compassionate. We should be caring for each other, and not backstabbing one another. Be the light you've always wanted to see in this dark world.

10
$ 1.19
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JanPat0204
$ 0.01 from @Khing14
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Poems

Comments

Ito ang pinakahate ko nung student pako..yung papagawin ka ng poems tapos english pa..hahaha..kaya naamaze ako nung mabasa ko poems mo... galing!..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Bet ko po dati magsulat sulat ng poems lalo na pag feeling broken ako. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww..kaya pala..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life, school isn't a competition nor a race. Living the life in the best that we can us enough

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. So just live your life according to your own terms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember that I also have a lot of written poems back then I will try to find my notebook where did I wrote it down.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should, and share your poems here too. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas bet ko yung we are unique pero at the same time they are both great poems ah Im also a poet back then but I stop haha actually I have a notebook and if you open it you can see my written poems depends on my mood.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's nice. Haha! Tsaka lang ako nagiging poet kung kailangan eh. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful poem, I remember I and some of my friends back then in high school wrote some stories, I can't fully remember the details of mine though and I am sure that they won't remember theirs too because it's been years.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. You should look for your notebook where you wrote those stories. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The two poems that you write has a great message. I love the second poem the most as it's message is so inspiring. Indeed we are all unique but we are all the same from the eye of our Beholder. We are all loved and cared by our God the father.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we are all equal from the eyes of the one who created us. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago