My Top 5 Favorite Korean Drama Female Leads

21 44
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Korean, Drama

My Top 5 Favorite Korean Drama Male Leads


I actually didn't intend to write about my top 5 favorite Korean drama female leads or K-drama characters because I just love every female character of the Korean dramas I have already watched as they have their own charisma and story that makes them special. However, since I wrote about my top favorite male leads already, I guess it is just right to write about my favorite female leads as well.

To be honest, I had a difficult time choosing my Top 5 favorite female leads. If it's only possible, I should include almost all of the female leads I have already watched here. But because I decided to write a series of my Top 5 favorites, then I have no choice but to actually pick the characters who have impacted my life in one way or another, have brought inspiration to me, and have a story that I can personally relate with.

So without further ado, here are my top 5 favorite Korean Drama female leads and the reasons why I chose them.

1. Kim So Young (Shin Hye Sun) of Mr. Queen

I actually don't know if this one counts because based on the drama, the queen was possessed by a man's soul from the modern era, but Kim So Yong is still a female character so I guess it still counts.

I like Kim So Yong portrayed by Shin Hye Sun of Mr. Queen a lot because I admire how she was faithful to the King and has a clear intention of helping him (before a man's soul took over her body) even if the King doubted her. What I loved about her character more is that she was just so funny and had a lively personality. Well, it's because she was possessed by a man.

But overall, what made me love her is how funny her character is in the drama. I just laughed so hard and had a great time watching the drama Mr. Queen so I guess it's enough reason for Kim So Yong to be my top favorite female lead. Ehe!

2. Kang Mi Rae (Im Soo Hyang) of My ID is Gangnam Beauty

Like I've said, My ID is Gangnam Beauty has a special spot in my heart so as usual, Kang Mi Rae portrayed by Im Soo Hyang is also one of my favorite female characters from a Korean series.

I just loved how her character developed in the drama and it made me feel so inspired. I like that from being a shy girl who has low self-esteem, she learned to be confident and accepted her past. Although it was a bit too late, she learned to embrace her flaws and imperfections, and she learned how to defend herself from the bullies.

3. Ko Moon Young (Seo Yea Ji) of It's Okay To Not Be Okay

I bet Ko Moon Young portrayed by Seo Yea Ji of It's Okay to Not Be Okay is one of the most iconic female characters in the Korean drama land because of her personality. Well, who would forget about that lady who confessed her feelings to a man in the most controversial way? Lols!

She is one of my favorite female leads because I could relate to her story. We somehow have the same personality. We both distance ourselves from the people and we love pushing people away from us. But we're also longing for the warmth and affection of other people. Charot!

4. Jo Yi Seo (Kim Da Mi) of Itaewon Class

I just finished watching the Korean drama Itaewon Class recently and the female lead, Jo Yi Seo portrayed by Kim Da Mi is already added to my top favorite female characters from a Korean series.

She may be young and sometimes irritating that makes impulsive decisions, but what made me admire her so much is her passion to pursue what she loves the most (and that was her boss, Park Sae Ro Yi). Lols!

I also loved her character because of how competent and competitive she is, and I learned so much from her, especially in managing a business. She is such an intelligent lady who did not allow society, and even her mother, to dictate whatever she wants to do in life. She proved that you can be successful even if you don't go to college as long as you are equipped with the right mindset and skills.

5. Seo Dal Mi (Bae Suzy) of Start-Up

Seo Dal Mi portrayed by Bae Suzy of Start-Up is also one of my top favorites because I am also an ambitious woman like her. Although she doesn't have a brilliant educational background, she was still passionate to fight for her dream of being an entrepreneur. She is an inspiration that even if you didn't graduate from college, you can still start up your own business and make it successful as long as you strive and work hard to make it happen.


Aside from these ladies that I have mentioned above, I also like the character of Choi Ae Ra portrayed by Kim Ji Won in Fight For My Way because she worked hard to make her dream of being an announcer come true.

Well, these are my top favorite Korean drama female leads at the moment and it may change in the future as well if I get to watch another inspiring series.

So how about you? Who is/are your favorite Korean drama female lead and on what drama did you get to watch her? Share them in the comment section!

14
$ 5.54
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Korean, Drama

Comments

I like song hye kyo in full house, young nasa me. Queen din at young may Gangnam beauty. Hindi ko gaanong tinatandaan ang mega name nila hehe per sa mukha Hu n basta nakita ko sila yun na yun.😅 taaka sa strong girl boongsoon na lead female gusto ko din siya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Di ko pa kasi napapanood ung Full House, ung Filipino adaptation lang. Pero bet ko si Hye Kyo sa DOTS po. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been into kdramas before too and that was years ago but I think if I have some time, I would watch some of these hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. You should watch some of them. They're all good and worth watching. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not fan of Korean heheheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. It's okay po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bae suzi is my most favorite one hehez next to yeah ji hehez I watched all of their dramas haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Ung characters lang nila ung bet ko. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kim da mi is definitely my favourite, liked her way back from 'The Witch.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't seen that movie. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh really? you definitely should see it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I said before that I had only seen one K-drama series in my life name Boys Over Flower. You can also watch for once. It's romantic even every K-drama series.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the 1st K-drama I've watched a long time ago. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then how was that? Well why you like to watch these series? For their romance?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the stories and the lessons that I can learn, not just romance. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ako kilala kahit Isa haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sadth. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un 3 sa huli ang di ko pa napanood dito kaya di ko alam if bet ko ba un character nila pero dun sa Mr. Queen eh bet na bet ko hahhaha.. Ang galing nya eh, 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Panoorin mo na po. Maganda ung story. Worth it panoorin. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Kang Mi Rae. I love her also in My I.D is a Gangnam Beauty Langga. I like her character. Naadik ako sa Korean drama na yun. Inuulit-ulit ko talaga at di ako nagsawa. 😁 I love Seo Yea Ji too even di pa ako nakakita ng Korean drama niya. Ang cute niya lang tingnan. 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's good to know po. Some hate her kasi dahil mukha daw retokada eh un naman talaga character niya dun. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago