My Top 5 Favorite Korean Drama 2nd Male Leads

11 46
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Korean, Drama

My Top 5 Favorite Korean Drama Male Leads

My Top 5 Favorite Korean Drama Female Leads


So this is now the 3rd part of my "Top 5 Favorites" series of articles related to the Korean dramas I have already watched. I bet the list will continue until I get to talk and write about everything I liked from the Korean series I've recently watched. I have already finished watching more than 30 dramas and just like what I have said, the number will go up as the months pass by. However, let me just write about my favorites from these dramas before I continue watching some new Korean drama series again.

Since I have already talked about my top 5 favorite male leads as well as my top 5 favorite female leads, I guess it's now time to talk about my top 5 favorite Korean drama second male leads or those guys who didn't make it to the end because their leading ladies didn't like them back or have no feelings for them and because that's just really their role in the drama. These guys were only created to be the bridge for the male and female leads to be together in the end. They're the living proof of the line "pinagtagpo pero hindi tinadhana".

Well, as a Korean drama fan, I can say that these second male leads are actually created for the viewers. We're all like, "If the female lead can't like you back, then come to me and I'll give you the love and attention that you deserve." Ganon! 😂

So here are My Top 5 Favorite Korean Drama Second Male Leads and what drama did I get to watch them.

1. In Guk Doo (Ji Soo) of Strong Woman Do Bong Soon

Sorry to Park Hyung Sik's character Ahn Min Hyuk but In Guk Doo portrayed by Ji Soo really caught my heart and attention in this drama Strong Woman Do Bong Soon. I just love his personality of being passionate about his job as a police officer and he is also just so caring and sweet towards Bong Soon.

I knew from the start that Guk Doo won't have a chance to win Bong Soon's heart because even if Bong Soon had a long-time crush on him, he was just too slow to realize his feelings for her (and he even had a girlfriend there! Lols). And in the end, Bong Soon started to lose his feelings for him and started to catch emotions towards her boss, Ahn Min Hyuk. And he lost the chance because he was really just too slow. Well, at least, he's still passionate about his job. Hayyss. Ako nalang jowain mo! 🤧😂

2. Kim Byeong In (Na In Woo) of Mr. Queen

I loved the chemistry of the King and Queen in the drama Mr. Queen but there is a part of me that was rooting for Kim Byeong In portrayed by Na In Woo to also have his happy ending. But it's just so sad that he was killed and his death really just left me in tears and broke my heart into pieces.

Kim Byeong In is the Queen's cousin but they're not really blood-related since Byeong In was adopted when he was still a child. Although his character somehow became an antagonist, I still loved him because he was willing to do everything that he could just to protect the person he loves, even if that means he has to sacrifice his life for her.

3. Lee Soo (Seo Ji Hoon) of Flower Crew: Joseon Marriage Agency

While I was watching Flower Crew: Joseon Marriage Agency, I was already aware of who between the male leads should I ship for the female lead. I was rooting for Lee Soo because I liked the determination of Lee Soo portrayed by Seo Ji Hoon to marry Gae Ttong and Gae Ttong was his first love too. I also shipped him for her, especially when I learned that he is going to be the new King of Joseon so I thought Gae Ttong will then become the new Queen.

He even collaborated with Ma Hoon and the Flower Crew Agency just for their wedding to push through, but in the end, Gae Ttong and Ma Hoon fell in love with each other. I hated the ending so bad I wished the girl made a different choice but at least, King Lee Soo accepted his destiny of being a king of Joseon, and Gae Ttong was happy with the Flower Crew.

4. Gong Tae Kwang (Yook Sung Jae) of Who Are You: School 2015

I bet some of you who got to watch Who Are You: School 2015 starring Kim So Hyun was also rooting for Gong Tae Kwang portrayed by Yook Sung Jae to be partnered with the female lead, Lee Eun Bi. However, the writer of the drama didn't like the idea so she just gave us a second lead syndrome that is hard to get over with even after how many years have passed already.

Well, no offense to Nam Joo Hyuk's character Han Yi An but I was really hoping that Go Eun Byul will just like him back so Lee Eun Bi and Gong Tae Kwang will be happy together but no. Lols!

5. Kim Yoon Sung (Jung Jin Young) of Love in the Moonlight

Okay. Another one from the Joseon era.

I loved the chemistry between Kim Yoo Jung and Park Bo Gum but I was also just attached to the character of Kim Yoon Sung portrayed by Jung Jin Young in Love in the Moonlight.

Well, who wouldn't fall for an intelligent, charming, and talented man? He even knows how to keep a secret just to keep the girl he likes safe. I also liked that he is of great value and holds onto his principles even if the people around him were trying to control him. I was also hoping for a happy ending for him but the writer just let him die in the end. ㅜㅜ


Well, these are my top 5 favorite Korean drama second male leads. They are the characters who deserve to be happy too.

How about you? Who are your favorite second male leads and what drama did you get to watch them? Share them on!

8
$ 2.17
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Korean, Drama

Comments

I have only seen mr queen and love in the moonlight, it's great to know another drama lover,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should watch the other dramas too. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched the number 3 and 4 but I am seeing a lot good reviews about Sung Jae in that drama.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should watch them. They're both so good. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a fanatic of K-drama sis.😊 Ako, may pinapanood ako ngayon. Yung "The Ghost Doctor".hihi Episode 4 pa yata ako. Yung partner ko kasi dapat isang episode lang daw a day. Di naman nakakabitin diba?😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda daw po yan. Hahaha! Di ko keri yang 1 epi per day pero mukhang jan din ako papunta dahil wala na akong time manood. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gong Tae Kwang really hits different. I've watch that drama and felt so bad that she didn't end up with Tae Kwang because she definitely deserve him as he was always there for her, and of course he is such a cutie. And I can't forget also Sungjae for we have exactly the same birthday hehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So true. They both deserved each other but the writer didn't think so. Hahahaha! Aww. So lucky. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga hindi ko talaga sila kilala lahat. 😁 Parang di ko pa nakita sila. Siguro nakita ko sila sa ibang Korean drama pero di ko matandaan. Yung Yook Song Jae bagay sa kanya yung hair niya. Di pa ako nakakita ng School 2015 Langga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Panoorin mo po. Maganda ung School 2015. Mahahigh blood ka dun sa gigil. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge Langga. Tatapusin ko yung Twenty Five Twenty One. Yan isusunod ko Langga. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago