It's Official: The End Of My Unlabeled Love Story

33 54
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Well, look who's back here writing about her unlabeled love story shenanigans again. It's not that anyone is even interested in it. I just want to keep writing about it because I've been really emotionally invested in it.

As some of you know who have read some of the articles I've written before, my Unlabeled Love Story started when I decided to install a dating app called OkCupid. I actually installed the app way back in July of this year 2022, in the hopes of trying to make my days more fun by getting to meet and talk to new people from all over the world. Of course, the hopeless romantic in me also wished that somehow, I will get to meet the one in that app as well.

Just a day after installing the app and setting up my profile, I can say that I've met quite a few good guys already. During my first week in the app, I got to talk to someone from Germany, and I really thought we were already establishing a connection since we moved from the dating app to WhatsApp. But it felt like I was the only one trying to keep the conversation going so I decided to stop talking to him.

Then, I kept swiping left and right on the dating app trying to find an AFAM or foreigner to hunt. I always called this online dating journey of mine an AFAM hunting because it's as if I was hunting down the right man for me. By the way, to those who don't know, AFAM actually means A Foreigner Assigned to Manila or A Foreigner who Arrived in Manila. 😂

Going back, it was last August 3 or 4 when Andrew, the man who has been the subject of my Unlabeled Love Story, sent an intro to my profile on the dating app. I don't exactly remember what he sent me but I think it was something like "You're so cute. I just want to keep you in my pocket." or something like that. And after reading his message, I immediately swiped him right to reply.

We exchanged a couple of messages and when I learned about what he was looking for on the app, I told him, "Good luck. I hope you will find whatever you're looking for."

That was my way of trying to tell him, "You already found what you're looking for", but he didn't get my hidden message and he thought I was uninterested in him so he said Goodbye right away. And I just said, "Okay." with a little disappointment on my face. And after a couple of hours, I sent a message again hoping to restart the conversation because I thought he was too good not to get to know more. And I'm glad he replied. We talked a little bit more on the dating app before we decided to exchange numbers and moved to WhatsApp.

We were consistently talking for days and I really liked how we got along, especially the banters that we exchanged with each other were funny and will make you fall in love. It went on for days and even weeks. However, he got Covid that time and he got so sick, which means he had to work overtime to catch up on those days that he wasn't able to go to work.

And me being an overthinker and not getting to receive any message from him, I thought he already forgot about me so I wrote my first farewell letter, "The One That Got Away: Dating App Version". I was so emotional at that time so I decided to delete WhatsApp after sending it to him so I wouldn't know if he already read my message or not. Then, after a couple of days, I decided to install the app again, and there I learned that he was hurt when I sent the letter. So we continued talking again and talked about the things that made me want to leave.

And after talking for more than a month, we had a lot of misunderstandings but we still managed to talk about them and compromise. However, being so dramatic and couldn't manage it when he doesn't chat with me for 3 days, I always thought about wanting to end everything already. So when he finally sent a message again, I unintentionally made him feel that I'm disappointed in him and that he wasn't good enough for me and he was not trying to keep up with my standards. Lol

That was probably the meanest thing I have told him and he was badly hurt that he ignored me for days. I tried to reach out to him and communicate with him that he misunderstood my message but his heart was cold as ice.

And after a week of ignoring me, that was the time I decided to finally end it already, so I sent my second and final farewell letter, "The End of the Unlabeled Love Story: Final Goodbye".

So I went back to the dating app, swiping left and right again to look for a potential match. Then, I again came across his profile on the app. I thought carefully if I should send him an intro and being too marupok, I did send an intro saying, "I found your profile for the second time". And although I was the one who sent an intro, I was hoping that he won't reply to me anymore so that I won't be given any false hope, but he replied after an hour. And there, I fell into my own trap.

We continued talking on the dating app for days until he sent a chat on WhatsApp so we moved our conversation there. We talked about a lot of serious stuff like what's our intention and where we think things are going until everything is clear between us. Then, one day, he sent me a link to a couple's app called PAIRED, and he purchased the premium version worth around $75 valid for a year. There, I thought things are now getting serious.

One time, I asked him, "What are we?" And he answered, "Humans," and my disappointment intensified so I didn't reply to him anymore. But after a couple of minutes, he went on and said, "If you met someone else, I'd rather you just tell me and get it over with." But I told him, "There's no one new. Only you." 😂

And yesterday, we talked about our "Label" again because I told him that I don't want to end up being in a "No Label Relationship" and this happened next.


At ayun na nga po. Isa na namang kababayan niyo ang makakaahon sa kahirapan. Charot! 🤷‍♀️😂🤣

Well, I guess, we're now officially in a relationship so it's now the end of the Unlabeled Love Story. Lol 😂

However, I'm not letting my guard down as I still have trust issues. But if this works out well, this is obviously the first real and official relationship I'll ever have and I really badly want it to work out since I want my first to be my last. 😂

P.S. Sa mga may Afam jan or may jowa, penge naman po ng tips. First time kong magkajowa. Jusko po. Tatry ko nalang itayo ang bandera ng Pilipinas. Sana palarin. Charot! 🤷‍♀️😂🤣

9
$ 4.10
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

OMG! Congrats po kababayan hahahha. Akala ko talaga dati tapos na po kayo pero may kasunod pa pala hahahha. May kinapuntahan naman pong maganda yung pagiging marupok nyo so ayos lang po. Congrats po sa inyo. Yiee may 1st bf na sya! ahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Nadaan sa pagiging marupok at makulit. Lols! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaa kaya nga po. Congrats po ulit and good luck po to the both of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kyahhhhhh!! WTAF! I'M so inggitrrr huehue. Wala bang pasilip sa iyong juwaaaa haha. Kala ko di maganda ang ending re maayos naman pala in the rnd UwU. Sana wala ng kung ano anong chenes ano. Para magkaroon ng magandang relasyon matutong magih understanding at sana di mswala ang communication para naman di nanghuhula if may prob ba or wala. Anyways yiehhh sana all talaga. Ahahaha kainissss 🤧🤧🤧😭😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Install ka na din ng OKC. Daming poging blue eyes dun. Hahahaha! Next time pag sinundo ko na sa airport. Charot. 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahaha, saka na kapag marami na akong baon na english hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha! Ubos na din baon ko. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Official a talaga MA ilove you din ba mga ganon, pa sweet words?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay jusko. Allergic po ako jaan. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan pala meaning ng abbreviation. Hahaha. Kakilig kayo Florieee. When ba mag meet? 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Wait lang po. Ayoko mapressure. Di pa ako ready magsundo. Wahahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pla end na ng unlabelled, kasi official na! Kinilig ako, naalala ko tuloy yong mga mga chatmates ko nong younger years ko pa. Excited to read more of your love story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Sana nga po meron pang susunod na kabanata. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha,,,ewan pero napapangiti aq while reading, Florie... O db, congrats 🎉. No long message, looking forward sa lebel up😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana may sunduhang maganap po. Wahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga😁... Ano sa tingin mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May sinet naman pong month. Sana matuloy. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAhAha nakangiti ako habang nagbabasa. Congrats! Sana aabot yan sa sunduan sa airport haha.

Anyway, habaan mo lang pasensya mo kasi pag German mdjo ano eh tanong mo si @bmjc98 hahahha. Or mali ata intindi ko, other guy pala yun.. si Andrew ba ano lahi?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAH. Yung isang German na kilala natin, mabait yun sakin. Me pag ka ano lang din yun. Sabi sakin dati, punta daw ako Germany pero taken na yun at Pinay rin kaya di na kami nag uusap. Pero yes, no comment ako sa germans. HAHAH. Dalawa pala kilala nating Germans dito. HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sino yung isa? hahaha kaya pala ano eh .. basta haha! anyway true naman mabait naman yun complicated lang din utak hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Hahaha! Next year nga daw, February or March. Pero di pa ako ready magsundo. Wahahaha! 🤣 American yan siya. Very straightforward samantalang ako, mahilig magpaliguy-ligoy. Nakakaloka. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay okay yan American! wag lang German haha!

hoy push na yan.. mag ready ka na hahaha pati ako na eexcite eh~!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May 5 months pa naman. Hahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo makapag prepare ka pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Natawa ako sa "isa na namang kababayan ninyo ang aahon sa kahirapan". 🤣🤣🤣

Me AFAM din ako. Mag 2 months na. Pero July pa kami nagkakilala. Same din sakin mejo naprapraning din ako pag hindi niya ma reach yung standards ko. Gusto ko na din siyang ilet go pero mukhang seryoso naman siya. Pero di ako mag eexpect dahil iba din talaga takbo ng utak ng mga AFAM. And ngayon ko lang nalaman meaning ng AFAM.

Anyway, good luck!

Oo, nga pala. Me crush din ako dati Germany. Putik 2 years ko siyang crush at 2 years din niya akong binabusted. Hahahah. Kaya sabi ko no to germans na ako. Di ko din bet ugali nila. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha iba kasi ugali nila noh? hahaha ayeee may AFAM din pala sya. SANA ALL sa inyo hahaha! Mag AFAM ako next life hahahahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAH. At least ikaw settled na. Ensured na ensured na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inunahan ko na po mga Marites na magsabi nyan. Hahahaha! 🤣 Nakakapraning kasi talaga pag masiyado mataas standards natin, pero kailangan lang nating magtiwala. Charot. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Kaya go with the flow na lang ako with no expectations attached. Char.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless with your relationship langga. Put God as the center of you relationship. I-enjoy niyo lang. Treasure niyo lang relationship niyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. Sana palarin. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhhh, "you can't run away now", mala Wattpad sis parang " akin ka lang" hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas malala pa sa Wattpad mga linyahan namin. Hahahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago