I Sold My 5 Pigs!

44 83
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

If you have been reading some of my articles, you probably already know by now that I've Got 16 Piglets to Feed, which is one of the main reasons why I'm always grinding and hustling nonstop so that I have funds to feed all of them.

I decided to start putting up a hog-raising business before because I thought that it was a profitable business to venture into and I also consider it as my Plan B just in case these 2 platforms, read and noise, which has been my bread and butter for almost 2 years now, will cease to exist already because the donated funds have been dried up already.

I also wanted to take this business seriously because it will serve as my safety net just in case I don't get to become a regular employee as I don't really have any plan to apply for any job right after I graduate from college. Like what I have said before, I want to be my own boss where I get to manage my time and do whatever I like to do without anyone bossing me around.

Anyway, in this article, I'm just going to share that I have sold my 5 pigs already from the first batch of piglets that I got to buy last April 12, 2022. After exactly 2 months and 11 days, my mother and I managed to sell 5 of those piglets for a total of 62,000 pesos or around $1,240 where $1 is equivalent to 50 pesos.

We managed to sell 2 of those pigs for 13,000 pesos each and 3 of them were sold at the price of 12,000 pesos each.

And here's a breakdown of the capital spent on the expenses in raising these 5 piglets that we sold, and if we got to make a favorable profit from them.

Expenses for the 5 Piglets:

Piglets- 22,500 pesos. We got to buy the piglets for 4,500 pesos each before.

Feeds- 20,000 pesos. I didn't get to track how many sacks of feeds the pigs got to eat in those 2 months but for all 16 of them, I already purchased 19 sacks. So based on my estimation, the 5 pigs got to eat a total of 10 sacks of feeds where each sack cost around 2,000 pesos.

Medicine- 250 pesos. They had their injection for deworming after one month of feeding them.

Total Expenses- 42,750 pesos

Sold the 5 pigs for 62,000 pesos

Profit from 5 pigs- 19,250 pesos

So for the 5 pigs, I managed to make 19,250 pesos profit in 2 months and almost 2 weeks of raising them.

However, these are not the only expenses I got in raising these piglets. So from the money we got to make in selling those 5 pigs, I also deducted the other expenses for utility (1,500 pesos) or in buying hose and the water installation, labor (1,050 pesos), or the money spent on buying snacks for my parents every afternoon right after they clean the pens, and water bill contribution, (100 pesos) where I only got to pay for the month of June. So in total, I spent 45,400 pesos and I made a reasonable 16,600 pesos profit.

And here's a breakdown of budgeting the money that I got from selling those pigs.

Cash- 62,000 pesos

Labor Fee- 8,000 pesos

Labor (Mama)- 6,000 pesos. When I made a deal with my mom, I said I'm going to pay her 3,000 pesos per month in raising the piglets that I'm going to buy so since it's been 2 months already, 6,000 pesos will be given to her as her labor fee. It will probably be bigger in the coming months and hopefully, I can make it to 5,000 pesos per month.

Labor (Papa)- 2,000 pesos. I really didn't make a deal with my father, but because he is a supportive one with this business as he's also helping in raising my piglets, he still deserves a reward. Hopefully, it will be more in the coming months too.

Capital Recouped- 50,000 pesos

I have spent more than a hundred thousand pesos in raising my 16 piglets already and I'm glad that with just 5 pigs sold, I got to recoup almost half of my investment already. But of course, I'll still roll it and I'm going to buy 10 more piglets using this money.

Profit Accumulated- 4,000 pesos

This is not the profit I earned from selling those pigs but I'll just consider it as my profit and I'm also going to include it in my budget and roll it with the capital to grow the business more.


There are 4 more pigs from the first batch of piglets that I bought last April that can be sold already but I'm planning to sell the other 3 and keep the remaining 1 pig for me to grow to become a mama pig or intended for farrowing so that I don't have to look and buy piglets from other hog raisers anymore. It will take a long time but since it's a long-term investment, I'll just bear the cost of it.

Anyway, it's just a quick update about my Piggery Business. I'm just delighted to share that my plans and goals are now slowly materializing.

Cheers and thanks for reading!

15
$ 11.90
$ 11.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
+ 10
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Nagka extra income na ang parents dahil sa kasipagan mo. Siguro nahahati yong katawan mo sa gabi at umaga haha. Napakaenergetic mo sigurong dalaga? The pay yourself is yong bili ulit ng stocks ng baboy para kumita pa. Galing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing talaga ehhhh! ✨ Kapag talaga ganitong biz na related sa Agri, literal na nabibilib ako. Hihi!

Pero wala bang cases ng ASF jan sa inyo, Atee? Sana wala kasi maloloka ka. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala. Nasa safest zone kami from ASF. Wala pang nagiging case nyan dito at sana di makapasok samin. Lols!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Grabe talaga business plan mo langga kaya no doubt na hindi ka mag success in the future. I'm sure you will success. Super proud to you langga and more blessings to come. πŸ™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so po. Thank you. More blessings to us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome langga. Feel ko talaga langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That's a great achievement! Congratulations and sana magtuluy tuloy ang magandang kita. By the way, did you pay yourself?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! Sana nga po. Haha! Yes but not that much since I want to grow it first. Practicing delayed gratification for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now lang ulit ako nakabasa ng article mo after so many months of my kabusyhan🀣 Btw, graduating kana din diba or naka graduate kana this sem? Congrats din sa Piggery business mo mukhang lalago din at nagkaroon pa ng extra income parents mo while supporting you😊

Hindi na talaga nauubos sana all ko kapag nagbabasa ng article mo🀣 next time pasilip naman ng pictures ng mga biik na iyan baka sila ang long lost brother and sisters ko hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha nakakaexcite basahin kc ang galing nya sa negosyo. Student pa yan πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gagraduate palang sa July 15. After nun, officially tambay na. 🀣 Thank you. Un naman talaga din ang isa pang purpose ng business na'to, para may extra income din sila. Hahaha! May pictures nung mga naunang article. Nakalimutan kong mag-insert ng picture dito. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyy lapit na din, congrats na agad! πŸ’—πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚ Meron pala sa mga naunang article di ko pa kasi nabasa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa tingin ko sulit naman na din po ang 4,000 na tinubo nyo. Meron pa po kayong mga natitirang pigs and kikita pa rin po yun. As I always congrats po dito sa business nyo and good luck po sa mga susunod nyo pa pong move! I know mas lalaki pa po itong business nyo ang mas malaki pa po ang kikitain nyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, ung mga natirang piglets talaga ung pinakaprofit dun kasi nabawas ko na dun ung expenses sa pagbili nung piglets. Haha! Sana nga mapalago pa lalo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sana nga po mapalago nyo pa talaga at para mas malaki pa po ang kitain nyo. Wag nyo po kami kalimutan kapag super successful na ng piggery nyo ah hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din yang business na Yan, kaso need talaga ng capital para maganda ang tubo ng baboy eh, well provided talaga sila sa feeds. Mabuti naman at may profit ka na, happy din ang parents mo nyan kasi may part din sila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po. Need talaga ng malaking capital para maramdaman ung kita. Sa susunod na bentahan po siguro mas malaki na ung profit kasi wala ng ibang expenses aside from feeds at cost ng biik. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My interest has been piqued by your farming adventure. It seems I'll venture into one as soon as possible.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should. It's fun and profitable tho. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I have always had the intention. But my challenge has been getting the finance. I'm saving now, when I get enough to start (even with two pigs) I will commence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda talaga pag business minded hihi. pwru anlaki ng expenses din pala.peru atleast may net profit padin, mas maganda yan may tubo yung pera talaga . Bice business keep it up :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mahal na kasi ang feeds at bayad ng biik kaya malaki ang expenses. Pero mas maganda na din yan kasi may kita kesa kapag nakaimbak lang sa banko. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peru what if, mag-alaga ka ng isang baboy na manganganak talaga para di kana bibili ng biik, kasi mahal yung biik talaga pag binibili, pag nag-alaga namn ng baboy kasi 6 mo's ata yan bago manganganak tapos not sure pa kung mabubuhay at ilan yung anak ng baboy kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un nga ang plano ko dati at naisip ko din yan kaya pinili kong bumili nalang ng biik tutal after 2 months lang eh pwede ng ibenta. Pero plano ko na ulit mag-alaga ng gagawing mama pig ko. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah yeah good idea yan, kahit isa muna pag tsagaan mo alagaan hihi kaso matagal2 talaga pag biik pa tas paanakin, dapat mataas pasensiya mo baka benta molang din hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you're really doing it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess I am. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am proud of you, even though you are a woman but have a pet pig and I also feel that very few women raise pigs and my highest appreciation is for you when you pay wages to your parents who have helped you to raise pigs. Pork is expensive my friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you. Ehe! Yeah, pork is gold now. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laki ng kita mo dyan ate. Although maexpenses sa una pero at the end, doble ang balik ng expenses mo. Hooray! More piglets pa ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sakto lang. Hahaha! Sana nga more piglets pa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laki din pala ng gastos pero sa una lang magastos gawa pa nga nung mga labor and other utilities hahaha good luck and nice business.

Ano kaya pwede kong businessπŸ˜€

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yong naeexcite kang iadvertise haha. Ano ba passion mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki talaga lalo mahal na ng piglets pero bawing bawi naman kapag nabenta na. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah the pigs are getting big! Did you get sad to see these 5 pigs go?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kinda sad but it's just how it is. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hardwork of your family is clearly visible in this.. you are a wonderful daughter to pay your parents but in India, people think it's parent's duty to support without needing to pay them anything... I hope you grow more and make more profits

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. That's too bad. I like to pay them something even if it's just a small amount because it wouldn't be possible without them. Ehe! I hope so too. πŸ·πŸ€žπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh, diko magets yong nga calculation pero omg talaga florieeeee idle talaga kita when it comes sa mga ganito ee apakagaling huehue. To more pigs to buy and sell pa, rawrrrrr α•™(Ν‘Β°β€Ώ Ν‘Β°)α•—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Medyo complicated ba? Hahaha! πŸ˜‚ Sana nga dumami pa sila. 🐷🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Complicated para sa tulad kong hate ang math HAHAHAHA pero ang alam ko magandan ang result so way to go florieeee UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ,congratulations ang galing naman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks po. πŸ·πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago