I am at My Richest

17 48
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Money, Prompt

My Relationship With Money


Welcome back to another #MoneyTalks inspired by the Journaling Prompts to Improve Your Relationship with Money.

This is now the second set of questions and I won't make any further introductions about Money anymore since money is something that all of us need every day to move on with our lives. So let's get straight into it!

6. How do you feel about money today?

  • I feel like money is still insufficient in my life because I don't have that much yet to be able to achieve all or most of my goals and dreams in life. For now, I only have enough money to buy my needs and some wants, and pay for other expenses, especially for my studies. As of this moment, I am still working hard to earn and save more money that I can use in the future. I still have to practice delayed gratification and prioritize my needs because of the scarcity of money in my life. I still have to choose what matters more than spending it for just my wants.

7. How would you like to feel about money?

  • I would want to feel that money is not scarce but it is abundant. That there is no need to worry about spending money anymore for my needs and wants because money can easily be earned and replaced. I hope to feel that I am already secure with my life and future because of the prosperity of money in my life. One day, I won't have to feel guilty for taking some time off from hustling and grinding anymore because I'm already financially free. I won't have to choose between what to prioritize anymore and I can have instant gratification as well.

8. What is your biggest fear in relation to money?

  • My biggest fear is that I won't get to achieve some of my greatest goals in life because if I won't accomplish some of them, that means that I have failed in managing my money and finances well. That would mean that I didn't get to do what must be done, and I didn't do everything I could to fulfill my dreams.

  • Money plays a huge role in the attainment of my goals. Almost all of my huge goals require a lot of money in order for me to make them come to reality. So I fear that I won't get to succeed with my plans just because of the lack of money in my hand.

9. How does money bring you joy?

  • Some people think and believe that money can't buy happiness, but for me, it can still provide me happiness, especially since I can use it to have the things I need and want, to buy all the good food that I have been wanting to eat and to travel to the places that I want to visit. Money can also bring me joy whenever I could earn more than usual from my side hustles in the crypto-verse because it is an indication of my hard work and determination. Money brings me joy when I could use it for something good not just for myself but for others as well.

10. When have you felt at your richest?

  • I am at my richest whenever I could provide for the things that my parents need and whenever I could hand them money without asking for it. I am at my richest when I could help my relatives whenever they are in need of some financial assistance. I am at my richest whenever I could have a good time with my family and friends and make memorable moments with them without spending so much money. I am at my richest when I could just sit in front of my window or by the river without having to worry about working or grinding for money. I am at my richest when my mind, heart, and soul are at peace knowing that there's nothing to worry about anymore, especially about finances. I may not have millions in my bank account yet but I can say that I am already at my richest because I am happy with my current state of life.

How about you? Are already happy and contented with your life? If not, what are you doing to change your situation?

12
$ 5.65
$ 5.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.03 from @Cogamedia
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Money, Prompt

Comments

Being rich doesn't always mean about money, sometimes it's about happiness and contentment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree about doon sa some of our dreams requires money, katulad nga po sa pagtatravel, syempre hindi naman po natin yun magagawa without the help of money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Unless maglakad para makarating dun. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha jusko po. Hindi lang po lakad baka pati langgoy po hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, providing for a love one is one of the underrated happiness for real, because you will have this joy in you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, happiness is real when you make them happy too. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money can make the five senses happy. Yan ang sinabi ng babae sa video na napanood ko. Then I realized, tama naman siya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy. True yan. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The abundance is already yours and whatever you ask for will be given. You are already joyful and peaceful so richness are attracted to you.

How's your piggies? Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They're growing fine po. Haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We need money but because of money also some people become greedy and heartless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That gives us more poverty instead of abundance cause as they say money magnifies what's within a man, its sad to see how we became corrupted by worshipping such money instead of us mastering it and multiplying it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's because they treat money as their master.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is not happiness! Going to the beach is happiness 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Beach is life. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And life is a beach! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago