How I Lost ~$2,000 On CUB

30 68
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: CUB, Gain, Loses

In investing, or even in life in general, we always experience gaining some and losing some as well, because that is what makes life interesting. Sometimes, we lose something good in order for us to gain something better. Likewise, in investing, we would gain a remarkable amount of profit, but we would also lose some of those considerable amounts of gains in order to gain even something better. Sometimes, those gains are in the form of the lessons we learned from experiencing such a huge loss for us.

I have been actively investing in cryptocurrency for almost 2 years now since I got to learn about this blogging platform. I did not just invest my money in crypto, but I also invested my time, effort, and dedication to making my crypto portfolio grow. Luckily, I was able to make a huge profit from Vitae Token that I invested in before when I was still not writing articles, which became my initial capital to really grow my portfolio.

And from just trying my luck being a frustrated crypto trader on Binance, I learned to step my foot into the world of Staking and Farming crypto coins and tokens to earn passive income thanks to the other users here who have inspired and motivated me to do the same.

Just like what I documented in my Crypto Farming and Staking: Pancakeswap, Julswap, Beefy Finance, and CUB Finance article, I started trying farming on Pancakeswap by providing Liquidity on some of the available pools or farms through some of my crypto holdings. Then I also learned to stake the CAKE tokens that I invested in to grow my holdings as well. And from Pancakeswap, I also jumped into Beefy Finance where I staked some of my tokens and also farmed my Liquidity Pool tokens on their farms. Then I learned about Julswap, which made me invest in another remarkable amount of capital but I have long forgotten about it already. Then the new DApp CUB Finance was launched and I immediately jumped into it, and the next thing that happened to my investment in this Decentralized App made me write this article.

At first, I only staked my CAKE tokens on Cub Finance to gain passive income from the Cake earnings that I earned from farming on Pancakeswap. Then after a while, I decided to stake some of my CAKE, DOT, ETH, and USDT tokens on the CUB Finance Dens to take advantage of my idle coins while waiting for my desired price for them before I sell them. Meanwhile, on the farms, I added liquidity to the pools and farmed my CUB-BUSD, CUB-BNB, and USDT-BUSD LP Tokens to earn more CUB Tokens. I have shared this in Building Passive Income On CUB Finance: Farms and Dens.

When the Den for USDT ended, I made a reckless decision of just converting them into CUB tokens together with my DOT and ETH holdings that I pulled out after when the price of CUB was around $3 each, because the CUB Dens offered a promising and higher APY as I thought I'll earn better on that pool than if I just let my tokens sit there.

And when the market dumped at that time and the price of CUB started to plunge, I decided to remove my USDT-BUSD LP Tokens and used the fund to buy more CUB Tokens. I also removed my CUB-BNB LP tokens on the pool to save my BNB and it made me acquire impermanent loss on BNB and I just considered it as if I used that to invest more on CUB token. Then, I also removed the remaining CUB-BUSD LP tokens to convert the BUSD into more CUB. After the upgrade, I just let all of my CUB in the Kingdom to earn more CUB Tokens.

However, doing all of those investing activities where I converted almost all of my other tokens in exchange for CUB Tokens just to take advantage of the high APY of Cub, I got to invest around $2,000 in total, and now, looking at my portfolio and the value of my CUB holdings now, of course, I'm somehow regretful of my stupid actions for my investments.

From investing $2,000 for CUB, it's only now worth less than $50 even if it keeps accumulating more CUB tokens while being staked on the Kingdom. This is the biggest loser in my investments and I am no longer hoping that the price will bounce back up for me to recoup my initial investment in it.

However, just like what I have mentioned above, when we gain some, we also lose some, but we don't actually lose at all. Instead, we also gain valuable lessons, which we can use when making sound decisions in the future, especially when it comes to investing in crypto.

Perhaps, the main lessons I have learned in this is to not buy DEX Tokens when you can just earn them by farming your existing tokens, and not to sell your precious coins like ETH for a new token.

Well, this is an expensive experience for me, and I will make sure to apply the lessons I have learned from it.

When investing, always invest what you can afford to lose!

17
$ 11.75
$ 11.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: CUB, Gain, Loses

Comments

Wow, $2000 to me is a lot of money, I believe we take note of our mistakes and try as much as possible to correct it. 📌 📌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a lot of money to me too that's why I'm trying to apply the lessons I've learned from my mistakes. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit talaga sis pag biglang bumabagsak ang value ng iinvestment natin. Meron din akong investment na nakatengga sa Abra. Hindi ko alam kung anong mangyayari dun. Pero sana makarecover pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun po talaga. Risky kasi mag-invest kaya dapat ready na for losses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, na convert mo pala lahat nang LP mo into CUB . Tsk sakit sa ulo talaga noh, $2000 lang yan pero pag nasa peso na my gosh 100k haha. Ganon nga talaga we win some and we lose some

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cinonvert ko nga din dati ung 1 ETH ko into Cub. Ewan ko ba sa mga desisyon ko sa buhay. Hahaha! Kaya nga. Sana makabawi sa BCH. Pero mukhang malabo pa. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha iwan lang talaga sa BCH 😂 hay naku.. pero sayang yung 1 ETH mo grabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa mga losses ko doon ko na realize na dapat talaga invest lang yung kayang mawala kasi if hindi talaga stress malala.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. At dapat pag nag-invest din, get ready to say goodbye to your capital na para hindi masakit kapag nawala. Char! But always protect your capital parin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patibayan talaga ng loob sa investment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess we learn from our mistakes every day not repeat them in the future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, mistakes are part of life for us to be better. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nilagay mo lahat ng earnings mo sa CUB? Ilang buwan yan sis? Baka naman makabawi pa, hope natin. Tska mag airdrop mabawi mo pa ang investment mo.

This May lang ba nangyari? Cost of learnings mo yan, prang sa school ganyan. Anyways we know mababawi mo or much better mas malaki pa!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Last year ko pa pong investment yan at imposible ng umangat, unless mag-milagro. Lols! 🤧🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naconfirm ba nung project or coin devs? Isipin mo na lang, cost of learning tska anytime you can create that amount again, right?

Kahit ano mangyari mababawi mo ng higit pa yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa rin ako sa nadali ng CUB na yan hahaha. $100 lang naman sakin pero sakit pa rin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ung CUB talaga ang ginaya nung LUNA eh. Hahaha! 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala 2k usd. Sakit.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

20 na biik na sana un. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Naku

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oh my gad! Sakit sa heart. $2000, that's a huge amount sis. Pero ganun talaga sa cyrpto you need to take the risk. Madami na din akong loss sa ibat ibang token pero unit now nag iinvest pa din. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po. Take lang ng take ng risk baka palarin. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko nga ako lang yung laging nalulugi sa pag iinvest, madami din pala. 😅 sobrang nakaka stress at nakakapang hinayang pero sige lang tuloy pa rin sa mundo ng crypto.😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami po tayo. Pati nga si sir Marc De Mesel eh nalugi na din kaya nag-cutloss na siya sa BCH holdings niya. Hahaha! 🤧😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakit sa heart niyan! But ako din sobrsng daming losses, in fact, parang wala pa ako nagiging profit kasi pag nagkaron nawawala din agad kasi bili nang bili ng shitcoins haha. I will stick on known cryptos na lang muna.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku. Huwag na bumili ng shitcoins. Mauubos lang pera mo jan. Ung 3 BNB ko dati nalusaw sa BSC tokens eh. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo kaumay lang. Laki din pala ng losses mo pero buti kahit paano may profit ka yata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis that is almost 100k kung iconvert sa currency natin. Pero yaan mo na ganyan talaga ata sa mundo ng crypto may loses at meron ding gains.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po eh. Sayang pero ganun talaga. Wala pa din kasi ako gaanong alam nun at padalos dalos pa. Bawi nalang sa susunod. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga at least kahit papano eh alam mo ng laruin at di na padalos dalos. Makakabawi yan, tiwala lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago