How Do You Spend 24 Hours of Your Every Day?

33 74
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Time

How do you spend 24 hours of your every day? Are 24 hours enough to tackle all of the important things you need to do or do you need an extra hour to finish everything?

When I woke up around 9 o'clock this morning, I opened my noise.cash account, and as I was scrolling, I was amazed by the things the users have already done while I was just about to start my day. And so I thought, "Wow. They have already eaten their breakfasts while I just opened my eyes to this brand new day." Some are already in their works and attending to their daily household chores while I'm still lying in my bed while scrolling on my feed. They have done a lot of things already while I was still in my deep sleep.

I feel so unproductive whenever I don't get to do anything in a single day. I feel like I'm just wasting this miracle or blessing God has given me when I don't get to move or do anything productive. I always have to do something instead of just sitting in one corner of my room, and wasting my time on all of my social media apps.

Eat. Sleep. Wakeup. Repeat. Eat. Sleep. Wakeup. Repeat.

Have you done this routine already or is it your usual routine every day?

I have read somewhere before that what if the way we spend our day is the way we get to spend our hard-earned money.

There are 24 hours in a single day, with 60 minutes per hour and 60 seconds per minute, which means God gives us 86,400 seconds every day of our lives.

Now imagine, what if every 1 second is equivalent to 1 peso/dollar, how would you want to spend that money? Isn't it that we are going to consume it wisely? Isn't it that we are going to budget it well and choose to buy the most important things and our needs first before expending the extra on our wants? Isn't it that every peso/dollar is allotted to something important? Isn't it that we also compute where did all of our hard-earned money go and check if we still have some extra for ice cream?

When I was still in Elementary, I used to hear the words, "Time is Gold." Only now that I get to realize what it actually means. That the Gold there equates to money, and time wasted is money wasted. That the way we spend our time should be the same as how we spend our hard-earned money. That we should spend our time on the most valuable things instead of wasting it on unimportant stuff because our time is only limited.

Now let's go back to the question,

"How do you spend 24 hours of your every day?"

I did a little computation on how I spend my 24 hours in a day and here is how it goes, from the moment I wake up to the time I sleep at night.

9-10 hours for sleeping

  • I usually sleep late at night. Sometimes I only get to sleep at midnight because my sleeping routine is already messed up. Then, I would wake up around 9 or 10 in the morning (if no one is noisy), giving me 9 to 10 hours of sleep in a day. That's a long sleep but sometimes, it still feels not enough and I would still feel sleepy. Lol 🤣

1-2 hours for household chores

  • From the moment I wake up, I would then fix my bed, clean my room, wash the dishes, then cook for my brunch (breakfast and lunch), eat my food, and then wash my dishes again. I would also fold my clothes and put them in my drawer.

1-2 hours for personal stuff

  • After doing some of the usual household chores I do, I would then take a bath, brush my teeth, and apply some things on my face and body. (Aloe Vera Gel lang naman. 🤣)

  • I would do the same routine in the evening after eating my dinner and washing the dishes.

4-5 hours for writing on read.cash

  • I am trying to write as much as I can on read.cash, especially now that I'm still on my semestral break because, in a couple of weeks, classes will start again. I get to write 2 articles in a day- 1 at around noon to 2 in the afternoon, and another 1 at around 5 to 7 in the evening. I usually spend 2 hours writing 1 article.

1-2 hours for scrolling on noise.cash

  • I visit the platform almost all the time but not to the point I'd spend an hour every time I visit it. I barely even post on my account there that I only post once every 2 to 3 hours. I would just scroll on my feed after writing an article on read.cash.

3 hours for other online activities

  • I'm always with my phone so even if I'm eating my afternoon snacks, I would still be scrolling on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram, or just watching videos of my favorite vloggers on YouTube, or just reading some articles on read.cash, or watching movies. I would also check Binance every once in a while especially when I'm trading.

Wow! That's very much like my 24 hours routine of unproductivity. If only not because of writing articles on read.cash, I feel like I'm always having a lazy day. This has been my usual routine since vacation kicked in.

How about you? How Do You Spend 24 Hours of Your Every Day?

17
$ 8.94
$ 8.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Time

Comments

not a bad routine in enjoying vacation though. haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Sabagay po. Bakasyon pa naman kaya okay lang wala masyadong ginagawa. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Hayahay lang while grinding.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another topic for my article. Draft na naman ako ng title tapos kailan ko kaya maisusulat? Hahaha.

Pero 'dun ako sa 9-10 hours of sleep. Sanaol. Hihi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Umpisahan mo na tapos tapusin mo na din. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo. Uumpisahan ko na mamaya after kong magbasa ng ilang artikols. Hihi wish me luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all 9-10 hrs ang tulog hehez saken kase di naabot ng 8 hrs hays tagal ko matulog sa gabi tapos ang aga magising. Same routine lang saken attend ng online class then pagtapos gawa ng activities then yung luto tapos yung free time visit sa noisecash at readcash hehez.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Antukin ako eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako same routine lang everyday, nakakasawa na nga gusto ko na lumabas sa hawla pero di pwd haaays

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Samee. Gusto ko na din lumabas. Para tayong nakakulong eh. Hahahaha Covid kasi. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga puro cellphone lang. Magpapasukan na sinusulit ko ma yung pahinga hahahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Oo. Habang may time ka pa. Baka pag nag-college ka na, di na uso matulog sa course na kukunin mo. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my dear friend, a pleasure to read to you again.

Look, keeping a balanced life, where everything goes as we want or as we would like it to be is a little difficult and tedious, however, you are counting the things you do and they are very important or at least I think so because it is not that you stay in bed looking at the ceiling or thinking about what clothes to wear in the new Oscars gala, on the contrary, you do household activities, you dedicate time to Noise and Read, although it doesn't look like that, these platforms consume a lot of time, because it's not only publishing anything, but interacting, analyzing and understanding every article, post or publication that other content creators do, so I don't see you as a lazy person, on the contrary. You are doing very well, greetings

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you. Yeah, staying on read and noise really consume so much time, but it's also rewarding to stay here and interact with other users. Thanks for dropping by. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always not too easy balancing your daily activities. Most times I sleep off while on readcash. Thanks for this article which is dealt with how we can manage our days.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree with that tho. Hahaha You're welcome. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan parang routine na talaga lalo na ngayong pandemic 🥲 pero okay lang yan. Try to make use of your free time. As long as you’re able to enjoy it, no time is being wasted. Also, 1-3 articles per day? That’s so productive tbh. I wish i have the time and the presence of mind to come up with that much of content in a day. :)

I’ve recently just subscribed to your page and your articles are nice. Looking forward for more 😘

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. Kasalanan ng pandemic to eh. Hahaha 🤣 Aww. Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Una ko rn binubuksan noisecash then binance..haha. Tapus do morning routine .then work.. Lol. Sa free time noise ulit then read naman... .minsan kulang ang isang araw pra magawa ko lahat nsa checklist ko.. lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahaha Dami mo kasing ginagawa. Pero bilib talaga ako sa time management mo eh. Nakakapag-sulat ka ng articles everyday kahit may work ka na. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun tlga kpg madami anak 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis😔 I have a difficulty of sleep. How many times I've tried but nothing happens. Thank you for this article from yours sis I got an idea how I'm going to spend my 24 hours everyday..❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Why? You can't sleep or have a messed up sleeping routine too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know sis. 😔 I think tonight will be the sixth day. Is this what the others called insomnia? 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash and noise cash always have a special portion of the day. The rest are intended for meals, practice music, play with my furbaby. Sometimes, I go out for groceries or do errands so that messes up my schedule. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Nagpplay po kayo ng piano everyday? Ang galing. Hihi At least productive po ung araw niyo. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trying my best to play every day. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels like i'm speechless hehe because all of those are true enough. Somehow I realized that scrolling social media wasn't helped my necessities everyday, so thankful enough that someone recommend me this platform so in this way I can provide my needs.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. Especially on noise.cash, it's the best social media platform out there where you won't feel guilty using it because you get to earn something. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ako sa 9-10 hrs of sleep. Ako kasi kahit anong oras matulog nagigising pa rin ng 3-4 am. 🤣 Then kung hindi ako active dito or sa noisecash, nagluluto ako or kung anong gawain sa bahay ginagawa. Hindi ko natatrack kung ilang oras mga yan. Pabago bago kasi. HAHAHA.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Grabe. Di ko keri yang 3-4 am. Tulog na tulog pa ako nyan. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent my day watching movies and I realized I'm wasting my time haha

But sometimes I do some household chores but not that much I went more time using my cellphone than working on our house😆 I will try my best tomorrow to spent more time cleaning 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Same here. Go clean your whole house. Lol 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago