My Solo Adventure At Sagada + Realizations

Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

It's been more than a year when I went to Sagada. But the memories I have with the place is still fresh in my mind.

This view welcomed me when I had my solo trip to Sagada. It was in Banaue tho.

I was 17 years old when I dreamed of going to that place. It was probably because I was inspired by a movie called "That thing called Tadhana".

First thing we did when I was there was to watch the sunrise at Ampanga Heights.

Did you know that Sagada is known for its scenic and calming mountain valleys, rice fields, limestone caves, refreshing waterfalls, and cliffs that come with a sea of clouds?

This was at Marlboro Hills. Majestic view!

This was my first time to have a solo adventure. And I must say, it was all worth it. I proved to myself that I can really do things with my own.

I couldn't get over with the sun.
Have you tried to play the sun with your own hand?

Contrary to what most people believe in, it is not boring and lonely to travel alone. Because along the way, you will meet new and great people who might change your views in life.

The lights we used inside the Sumaguing Cave. It was very dark inside.

When we were inside the cave, I realized that whenever we feel like we are left in the dark, we only need to find our light- and that is God.

I captured this on our way to the Blue Soil.
Still couldn't get enough of the sun.

While my group and I were hiking to the Blue soil, I realized that there are still few good people out there. A person who will be by your side when you are alone while others are with their group having fun.

The blue soil is indeed blue!

When we finally reached the blue soil, I again proved to myself that "A bumpy road leads to a beautiful destination."

It wasn't easy to hike to this place. I remember I almost slid because of the huge and slippery rocks.

This was at Church of St. Mary the Virgin

I am a person who treats everything has a deadline. I need to finish everything at a specific time. But I realized that I have to walk at my own pace. I don't need to rush things. Because I know that God is and will always be there with me every step of the way.

P.S. All photos are mine.

53
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ $ 0.27 in other submissions
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

ay woow nakss.. seeing one part of our place being featured is overwhelming.. and ang brave mo mGtravel mAg-isa,you really are an adventurous person..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the mountain province especially Sagada. I wish I could live there. Haha you are lucky to live at one of the safest provinces po. And yes, I took the risk in this travel. It was my stepping stone for me to get into solo adventures. I loved my Mt. Pulag solo trip too. Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

who knows, igorot from sagada mapapangasawa mo😁..waiting for that mt pulag trip to be featured

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy. Haha. I already published my Mt. Pulag trip po. It is the first travel article that I published on my page po. You might want to check it out. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ow.. I haven't read it yet garud..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always really beautiful photography dear plz support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's in my bucket list. Thanks for sharing your photos and realizations. You're so brave to travel alone at young age, I'm in my 30's and still can't go alone even in Laguna hahahaah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. That made me laugh a bit. Haha I had to take a risk because Sagada was my only escape from the real world. I hope you will be able to visit the place po. It will surely be worth it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have a sense of direction that's why haha. Kapag di ko pa napupuntahan ng ilang beses so ko tlga matatandaan kaya anxious ako haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha Same here. That's why Google map is my bestfriend. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome!!! interesting!! Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great takes you have there! I hope I could visit that place with my family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. Thanks. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow ate! You're so brave, you did travel alone at young age!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha Yeah. And I am glad I did. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful article, very awesome thanks for that article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful shots 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy. Thanks for the compliment. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The beautiful Sagada. One of the best place to visit when you need inner peace.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

So true. I was looking for peace back then that it why it was the best place to be. A great place to reflect about myself and life. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am wondering, youre still young but you're into travels already. Did your parents allowed you already?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Actually, I was 19 when I went to Sagada. And I did not tell them I was going alone there. I said I was going with a friend, that is why they allowed me. Hahaha But I got home safe anyway. So they had nothing to worry about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that's why hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow nice article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What beautiful landscapes, make you want to be there and enjoy a quiet family day. Thank you for publishing this post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha that's true. This is a great place to have a good bonding time with family or friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..nice place.... Subscribe back please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the view! hope to visit that place soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. I hope you will find yourself going to the place. It will be a beautiful adventure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so, thanks for sharing you gave me an idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow sobrang ganda dyan palaging kong naririnig yung sagada sana makapunta ako dyan balang araw.hehe btw. sobrang ganda ng mga kuha mo.👍👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobrang ganda nga po. One of the best places here in the country. Hehe For sure. Makakapunta po kayo jan. Mura lang din naman makapunta jan. And thank you po for the compliment. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats a pretty nice place you capture the view like your a photographer is there limit of yoyr talent?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It is a very beautiful place. And I'm glad I was able to give justice to the place by capturing it nicely. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When Gos pour talent you took it all share sime pls

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's not true. Haha I still don't know how to draw. And that's the kind of talent I want to have. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have mercy to others if you still can draw then how about others lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I won't be able to have that talent. Don't worry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you enjoyed your stay in Sagada, didn't you have the chance to visit the hanging coffins?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did enjoy my stay. It was very memorable. And yes, I had the chance to visit the hanging coffins too. I just wasn't able to include it in the article as I got lost while doing it. Haha Will just try to edit it tomorrow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊... I envy those who happened to visit those places when we are only few kilometers from it but didn't have the chance🤣. I only saw them on pictures. Well, its because i didn't grow in this hometown. Maybe if i stayed here, perhaps i had already experienced the dreams i am still going to fulfill🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha you still have the chance to visit the place tho. You just need to make a decision, and find time to do it. I hope you will be able to visit the place and see its majestic beauty with your own eyes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... I will make it major toplist in my goal... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know. May I know where in the Mt. Province are you from po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From municipality of Bontoc sis. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're from the place of the famous mambabatok herself, Apo Whang-od? Awww. I planned to visit the municipality before, but failed to do it. Maybe next time. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We also have mount Kalawitan in here. But i don't promote it since it was abused by some local tourist by scattering their garbage and destroying the trees by scraping the barks with their bolos😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg. I'm so sorry to hear that. There are a lot of beautiful mountains in your province. My next goal will Mt. Ulap, as it is very famous. Lol I will jump into the bandwagon. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck to your travels then.. I wish you luck... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. Thank you. I wish my wallet good luck too. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No dear, she is from Tinglayan, Kalinga one of the Provinces of Cordillera. We are from Mountain Province. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. I am misinformed. Haha Thank you for the clarification.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its ok dear... We are same igorots anyway. We all from Cordillera. We only differ in province. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago