Goals Before 30!

56 113
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Goals

Disclaimer: The list of goals I'm going to share is not mine. I'm just going to share my thoughts about these goals and if they are somehow aligned with my personal goals. If they are fit for my goals, then I'll try to achieve them too and work on them before I turn 30 years old.

I was scrolling through my Facebook feed when a post on a specific Facebook page, The Global Filipino Investors Group, caught my attention. Obviously, it's about a list of "Goals before 30" that people in their early 20s should start working on or should achieve.

I'm already in my early 20s, turning 22 years old this coming December, so this post really snatched my attention. When it comes to goals, I'm always all eyes and all ears to it. If you know me, I love setting goals and working hard to achieve them. I'm a go-getter, as what my professor once told me before.

Anyway, here's the list of Goals a young adult should work on before he/she turns 30, according to the post I have read.

1. Start saving P10,000/month.

I'm still a struggling college student in the real world having no financial means to save this amount of money other than my Academic Scholarship stipend so I guess this goal will only play out once I already got a job after graduating from college. Personally, assuming that I already got a job and earning above the minimum wage, it would also be my goal to save this amount every month.

While I'm still a student at the moment, it's a good thing that there is read.cash, and noise.cash platforms that I get to earn money (Bitcoin Cash) just by writing articles and making posts, that this goal is achievable. I get to earn more than $200 worth of BCH every month on these 2 platforms, and I only spend a few dollars on my online shopping (Shopee). Because of these 2, I get to have monthly savings more than the target amount. The only bad side of it is that the BCH price is very volatile. But it's okay since I'm saving it for future purposes.

2. Wake up early Every day.

What time is 'early' tho? Lols 🤣

I can wake up as early as 4:00 if I'm going to have an important appointment or errand on that day. Not to mention, I would need the help of my alarm clock to wake me up, or else, I will be late as usual. Charot. 🤣 But seriously, I used to wake up as early as 6 during school days, but still depends on my schedule. During vacation, I would wake up at 10-11 but I would be awake at 7 to eat breakfast. 🤭

Kidding aside, they say that the early bird catches the fresh worm and it's also a great indication that you are a hardworking person who values your time well because while others are still sleeping, you're already working.

I'm still working on my body clock as my sleeping routine has been messed up that I can't sleep early at night. I will work on this goal from now on to have more productive days to come.

3. Start a Side hustle.

Since I don't have work yet, I consider read.cash and noise.cash as my side hustle, although it would fall as my "Work" already as these are my main sources of savings for the first goal.

I'm reconsidering applying as a Freelance Writer again as it would fit more like a side hustle, especially that the payment is per-project basis. Crypto trading would also fall as a side hustle but my 'Buy High, Sell Low' is not playing out well. (Damn. Galawang palugi. 🤭🤣🤣)

4. Read 2 Books a Month.

I'm not a bookworm, nor do I have a lot of books to read. Lols 😹 I'd rather read a lot of short articles on read.cash than to read a whole book. 🤦‍♀️ But if I were to actually take this goal seriously, I'd love to read books about handling finances and motivational books.

I remember, last year, when the lockdown was announced, I planned to read a lot of financial books where I downloaded their soft copies from the Internet, but up to this day, I still haven't read any of them. It's not my thing to read e-books anymore. 🤧

5. Workout 1 Hour Every day.

This goal is easy to achieve if you have the discipline to do it. Working out at least 1 hour every day will not just boost your physical self but also your whole being. I started working out again this month and I would like to include it as part of my regular or daily routine, even though, sometimes, I get a little lazy to do it, but I have to. Biking at least once or twice a week would be included as well.

I'm saying Yes to this goal because Health is Wealth.

6. Start Investing.

All thanks to cryptos I get to call myself an 'Investor', although I don't take my crypto investments seriously as I just consider them as virtual money. And it's very risky to invest my personal savings in cryptocurrencies as it's very volatile. It's a good thing we have read.cash and noise.cash again that we get to invest in Bitcoin Cash just by putting in our time and effort in writing articles and posts.

If I were to actually invest my hard-earned money, I would want to put them into real estate by buying properties such as lands and putting up a business.

(It's still my goal to buy a small lot this year, please, Bitcoin Cash. Lols! 🥺🤣)

7. Become a Millionaire.

I have been very vocal about this goal when I wrote an article about it on this platform last year.

I remember, my goal was to become a Millionaire at the age of 22. I actually 'almost' achieved it last April during the bull run when almost all of my crypto holdings reached their all-time highs, but because I did not convert them into PHP or stable coins, phew! My crypto total portfolio sliced into 2 when FUD or bears took over the market. 🤧

This is still my goal and I will continue working hard to achieve it or I will just keep hoping BCH will bounce back to $1.5K again. 🤭🤣


These goals are actually feasible if one is determined enough to achieve them. As for me, I'd also like to set some or all of these goals and see if I can do it.

How about you? Do you have the same goals as the list or do you have other goals before you turn 30? Share them here and let's smash these goals. 😹

18
$ 4.95
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
+ 8
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Goals

Comments

Nice goals! I think I do alright with most of these with the exception of course of 7 haha, that one keeps eluding me! I also need to put more time in the gym. Thanks for sharing this list!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We're all future Millionaires here. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis i was inspired reading your article. Your goals os near from you keep going.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. I'm glad to hear that. Ehehe 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, ayon nga. Since nabasa ko 'to, nagka-idea ulit ako kung anong article gagawin ko. Pagaya, Ate. Hah? :D

Anyways, kaya natin 'yan! Maa-achieve natin lahat 'yan basta tyagaan lang talaga at mas magpursige pa. 'Wag susuko pero pwedeng magpahinga! :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sure. Hahaha 😹 Trueee. Mapapagod lang pero hindi susuko. Payting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Sabi nga ni Ate Parot, "Ang umaayaw ay 'di nagwawagi." Minsan lang magseryoso yan, kaya maniniwala ako. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goal ko din sis na mag wake up early everyday at the age of 30. Pero, di ko alam. Baka puyat ako always. Lalo na kunin ko na course ay Law. HHahahaha.. Kahit di mahilig magbasa ng books. Baka more than 2 books pa mabasa ko. Pero, hopefully talaga na maging bilyonaryo tayo soon sis.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Mahirap magising ng maaga kung laging puyat. good luck po sa course mo. Grabe naman ung bilyonaryo. Wahaha Milyonaryo lang okay na eh. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo goal ko din na pag dating ng 30 magising ako lagi ng maaga, pero Sabi ni mama baka nga pag dating ko ng 30 Wala na ako masyadong tulog eto daw kasi yung time na may pamilya kana at mga anak kaya natural daw lang na magising ka lagi ng maaga. Goal ko din po pag 30 nako sana meron na akong napundar na sariling kong bahay, sa ngayon po kase nakikitira lang kami. Yan lang po yung ilan sa mga goal ko bago mag 30 hahahhaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ah. Sabagay. Hahaha Kaya habaan nalang ang tulog habang may time pa ganun. 🤣 Goal ko din yan. Sana maachieve natin soon. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako di ko makaya kaya gumising talaga ng umaga. Lagi akong nagigising ng 8 am or minsan 9 panga ehh 🤣. Minsan lang ako nagigising ng 6 pag ginising ako ni mama haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Samee. Nagigising lang ako ng 6 kapag maingay na sila mama. wahahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelangan ko na atang mag ganito, bukas bukas wala na sa kalendaryo ang edad ko, pero wala pa rin, same pa rin ang buhay ko from 5 years ago. Ay may nabago pala, nakilala ko si read.cash, Bitcoincash at noise.cash, I'll start from here nalang siguro. Pero sa exercise lang talaga o, yan ata ang diko magagawa ever. Wahaga

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Matagal pa naman mawala edad mo sa kalendaryo. 🤣 Pero true, buti merong Bitcoin Cash at crypto talaga. Hahaha Huwag ka na mag-exercise, kumain ka nalang. Wahahaha 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha ee ganyan na nga lang ginagawa ko. Basta busog pwd na siguro yan 🤧😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything just lies on one decision, because I do say "the moment of decision is the beginning of success" all the goal are feasible as you said, the main thing is to act on it. I've been a final student in a university since 2019 lol due to covid pandemic, I'm also a goal driven but load is too much, I'm a freelancer, I work on final project in school , lecture is still going on ecetera. Sometimes if not all the time to write an article here it's a burden then I will decide to mute, and I don't like that but I have many thing on the table.

Before 30 you said, I think I can still work on achieving this because I'm turning 20'ssss lol , definitely I must work to achieve that.

I enjoy this post.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true. We should not just set goals, but also do the work that needs to be done to achieve them. Well, you can't do everything all at once so you should focus on the more important stuff. Good luck with your goals. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I do believe that took much of things should be reduced to minimum so as to make it viable.

Thank you for the wish, I wish best too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goal kopo bago ako mag 25 makabili na Ng lupsng pagtatayuan namin ng bahay☺️since nsngungupshan Lang kami hehe(nice meeting you po ❤️)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy. Kayang kaya mo po yan. Good luck sa goal mo. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohhh..😲😲😲 hmm... My goal before mag 30 is matapos yung bahay namin, makapag.pundar nang kahit maliit na business para sa pamilya, okay na kahit wala munang lupa, may pamana naman na, hihi only child kasi ako, tyaka babae.. Hmm Sana lang din yung goal this year na makapagturo na eh' ma.achieve ko.😌 Hayyss...

Anyways, napa.wow talaga ako sa $200 every month.. Sana all nalang din po talaga..😁 Kaka.inspired talaga kayung marami nang experience dito sa read.😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Kaya po yan. Only child po pala ikaw. Hihi Good luck sa mga goals natin. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am having a hard time now waking up early and working out 😭 Dati kering-keri ko. Motivation and discipline where? Huhu. If you wanna read finance books here's my recommendation: Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert, & How to YOLO Wisely by NFG. I'm not a financial guru or whatsoever, but I suggest that you invest some (even a lil portion) of your crypto investment in a fiat currency. Crypto is so volatile so. Just a suggestion. Good luck to your goals!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The struggle is real especially ngayong bakasyon. Hahaha! Meron akong soft copy ng RDPD pero di ko pa nababasa. 🤧 Thanks for your suggestion. Good luck to us. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napa wow ako sa mga goals mo and $200 per month? Amazing! I have work now, but can't save 10k per month, I have savings per month but not that much as I need to support my mom and brother din kasi. But I love how these goals you have though. Nakakalakas ng loob gawin at mag strive hard talaga. I'm 23 and hopefully at least may ma reach na din ako before 30.

Goodluck to our goals! Let's claim it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks to read.cash and noise.cash, nakakapagsave ako ng malaki. Hahaha! Good luck to us. Kaya yan. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaas! Kaya talaga to. Fighting. 🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Early in the morning , gigising talaga aco kahit medyo antok pa cause Goal ko ngayung pandemic is mag work out 1hour a day 💪😁more articles to you & Godbless po😇

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Goal ko din gumising ng 6 pero hindi pa kaya ng body clock ko. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHa KAkayanin nalng po 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag start all ng goal before 40 🤣 Patanda na ng pat and huh. Madam kailangan n ntin ng magskyhigh ni BCH 🙈

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Oo nga po. Baka kailangan na natin gumawa ng ritwal para umakyat ulit BCH. Wahahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong kulay bang kandila at gagawa ako 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really more than $200 a month? Man how to be you? Hahaha. Try ko nga i-goal yan. Sana kayanin. Good luck on your goals! I hope you are able to do them all. Kahit kapusin keri lang at least you tried pa rin. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Yes. Kaya yan. Minsan umaabot pa ng $300 to $400 a month. Sipag at tiyaga lang. Kaya mo din yan. 😹 Thanks. Good luck din sa goal mo. 💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow galing ah. Haha. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of my goals same as yours. Savings, work and invest, millionaire also hehe kidding.. The other goals I have, to buy a land and to build my dream house.

God bless you Eirolfeam2..🙏❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh cool. We have the same goals. Let's work on them. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, In Gods Name.🙏soon🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm almost 30 pero hirap pa rin ako gumising ng maaga.😅 Sa ngayon goal ko muna magwork out 1 hour a day.😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kahit po may alarm clock? Hahahaha Yan din goal ko ngayon pero di pa umaabot ng 1 hour eh. Nasa 30 minutes palang. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit pa😅😅 Antukin ako masyado. Ako? Hindi pa nakapagsimula, hanggang save lang muna ng mga videos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. That FUD stopped me to achieve a million dream 🤣🤣... Ao antay na naman tayo pra mangyari yun 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahahaha! Kaya nga eh. Tapos biglang dinump ung market. Hayuf! 🤭🤣 Waiting game nalang ulit. Sana hindi ganun katagal. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aside from that Isa rin talaga sa pinaka goal ko is magkaroon ako Ng sarili Kong bahay before I turned 22 even though na may bahay na kami. Ang Saya siguro na may asset kang matatawag na talagang sayo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Same. Ako nagpatayo ako ng mini-house ko (na parang room lang 🤣) before I turned 21. And pinakagoal ko ung bumili ng lupa at magpatayo ng bahay malapit sa dagat before 25. Sana maachieve natin yan. 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice goals. And it is possible to achieve all. But it takes discipline and strong determination to attain everyone of it. Thanks for this, I think I'll make these my goals too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. Self-discipline is the key to achieve our goals. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goal ko po bago ako mag-30 is makabili ako ng lupang pangsaka haha. Since nakatira naman po kami sa farm, yun na lang yung hinihiling ko hehe. Sana maging possible dahil sa crypto hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Claim mo Yan!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Possible yan. Claim na natin agad yan since bata ka pa din naman. Siyempre, HOLD is the key. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag 30 nako next year at Wala pakong nagawa sa mga iyan kahit Yung paggising pa ng maaga 😂

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha Sarap matulog eh lalo na kapag umuulan. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa ako sa comment mo ate Hhahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baket? Hahahaha. Totoo naman 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago