Eirolfeam2 Just Landed in Torum!

28 68
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

"Happy landing and welcome to the TORUM Ecosystem! Here you'll find one of the most engaging and lovely communities in the crypto space."

This is how the platform greeted me when I successfully signed up on this new website that I'm currently exploring, which is called Torum.

I heard about Torum when a colleague from the Club1BCH family (PVM) introduced it to the group. It was 6 months ago when he shared it to us, but I didn't bother checking it out because I was already preoccupied and too focused on these two Bitcoin Cash-powered blogging platforms, read.cash and noise.cash. However, after 6 months, I heard about it again after the news that their native coin was already listed and can be traded in Uniswap, which is a decentralized exchange.

Some users on noise.cash also posted about it, and I got curious.

And after reading some discussions about the site, I decided to create an account for myself on the platform. I am a loyal noise.cash user and it will never be replaced as the best social media site for me, but I believe it is never wrong to explore other crypto projects as well.

I signed up and landed on Mars (I don't know how to change my location yet. lol) last September 28, 2021. I used my username eirolfeam2 because it's what I usually use to all my crypto-related accounts so it will be easier for other users to recognize me, and I already established that name as a personal brand. If you are already on that platform, feel free to send support. Haha!

But what is Torum? To those who don't know yet or is not familiar with it,

A crypto-centric social media platform, Torum is designed to connect cryptocurrency enthusiasts and blockchain technologists around the world. This blockchain-based social media has its own native currency, with a ticker symbol of XTM.

After exploring the site, it is very evident that most of the posts and threads there are about cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and also Non-Fungible Tokens.

Their currency can be earned by doing the simple and easy daily missions on the platform. Logging in to the platform anytime of the day will give you 5 power-ups. Creating a post by sharing your thoughts using words and images will also give you 1.5 power-ups. Creating a thread by posting any relevant and interesting post to your clans will give you 1.5 power-ups as well. Liking 5 posts or threads to spread good vibes in the community will generate you 4 power-ups. Collecting power-ups will help you unlock new missions every day.

As of the moment, I already have 48.5 power-ups which I earned by doing those simple missions I have mentioned.

You can also earn XTM if other members or users of the site will send virtual gifts to your posts as a token of support and appreciation to you.

These accumulated gifts can also be used to claim designated NFT Collectibles that can be further utilized for various purposes in the near future. For every 20 units of a specific gift that you accumulate, you will receive its respective collectible.

I already accumulated 8 Smol clap, 4 diamond hands, and 1 valiant bull.

1 gift is also equivalent to 1 shard, which is a consumable essence that can be used to power up your staking multiplier on Torum Finance.

The community is also supportive because one of the prominent users of the platform is having a Newbie Initiative, where every new lander will be given a special shoutout, and also given a Welcome to Torum NFT, which will be sent to your Atomic Hub wallet.

How to Join The Torum Community?

If you want to join the Torum community too, you just need to follow these simple steps to jumpstart your journey.

First, create a Torum account.

You can create one under my link, or just simply CLICK THIS LINK.

Just fill up all the basic details that are needed when you sign up. Once you successfully create an account, the platform will then walk you around and guide you how to start. It will ask you to follow some accounts/users, join clans, and other things.

You will also need to verify your e-mail address, and also your contact number. You need to have a Whatsapp account to verify your number, where they will send a code on your Whatsapp and use it for number verification.

After that, you're account is good to go.

Just remember to also follow the basic rules on Torum, which are very much similar to the rules on noise.cash and read.cash. Avoid spamming, copy-pasting, and acting like a bot.

Always put in mind that it might be possible to earn money on the site through their rewards on the missions, but it is not as easy as 1 2 3.

So just use the platform the way you use your Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or any other social media you are using.

Enjoy and have fun, Future Landers!

16
$ 8.79
$ 8.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

I will think about joining, if I do I will look for you to follow you and share more cryptos. Thanks for the information

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's cool. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I joined Torum a few days ago, but I haven't been active there. I'm a newbie there. I will look for you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not that active there either. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala dami agad followers..d ko maasikaso yun..d na kaya ng power haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga. Gulat ako ih. Hahaha! Missions lang ginagawa ko dun. Boring dun tumambay puro crypto topic. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another way of earning. Kaso hindi ko pa kasi gaanong gamay ang mga ganyan sis. Hindi ko pa nga gets yung Benswap ba yun?hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tinry ko lang din po yan para may dagdag na pagkakaabalahan. 🤣 Staking po ung sa Benswap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh. I asked help from my friend pero lagi din akong busy sa baby ko.hihi Kaya dito na lang ako sa read nagfocus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, yong account ko doon kaka verify ko lang 3 days ago ahaha. Tapos ngsyon I'm trying to be active there kaso wala ako maisip na epost ahahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mag-post ka ng introduction mo. Hahaha! Ngayon, ang pinopost ko nalang dun about articles ko dito sa read.cash. Ung missions lang ginagawa ko dun. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nag post ako wala namang pumapansin huehue. Same mission nalanh din gagawin ko doon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kagagawa ko lang ng akin today and para akong batang nawala don 🤣 kayo nila ate jane palang finofollow ko Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun din ako nung una. Hahaha! Magpost ka ng introduction mo dun para mapansin nilang newbie ka. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dipa po verified account ko eh ayaw masend ung PAC sa Watsapp ko 🥲 aabi ate ropa bukas nalang daw naganon din daw sakanya e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. Oo nga pala. Bukas try mo ulit. Ganyan din pala sakin nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to give it a try but I don't understand the XTM concept mentioned above. Is it withdrawable?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it's a crypto like BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do i withdraw it instead of exchanging it for NFT as mentioned above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just click the withdraw button in the wallet section.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will check it out and inform you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A new one again to try 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo. Try2x lang. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngtry ako sis failed. Ulitin ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah welcome to Torum! I joined about a week ago so we are both newbies!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Haha! 😹💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I joined Torum about a week ago and I am still in the discovery phase. It doesn't have a simple use like a bit of mixed noise. I don't know if it will last, but I didn't like it as a first impression.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it's a bit complicated. Idk if I will last there either. I'm just doing the missions for now and not spending too much time there. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago