Don't Settle With a Single Source of Income

29 58
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Income

Imagine a table having only 1 leg. What do you think will happen to the table? The table won't be able to stand correctly. And what if that only one leg suddenly broke down? Then the whole table will collapse.

That is the same case when all of us settle with a single source of income. It would be difficult to balance the whole table, or in this sense, our whole life and family, because we will always be thinking about cutting down our expenses just to provide food on the table and to make both ends meet. Unless, of course, if that single source of income comes from your high-paying job or you have a successful business getting a huge income every month, then I guess, there's nothing to worry about. But what if you suddenly lose your job and you got fired because of some sort of reason or your business suddenly losses the spark it has in the industry and experiences some struggles to even make a profit, what would happen to your finances?

I guess some of us here are just relying upon a single source of income. Perhaps, most of us only have this blogging site that is trying to help us with our finances now because some of us are still unemployed as we're still trying our luck to find an office job, or some are still studying in college and just want to have an additional allowance.

When the rumor that somehow started or was spread because of my article, that this platform is about to end already and stop paying us with Bitcoin Cash for every article that we write and publish, I guess most of us panicked and started to overthink that maybe this platform will really end soon.

Perhaps, aside from the reason that we're already attached to this website and we got to create a deep relationship with the other users and virtual friends that we don't want it to end and just hope that this platform would stay forever, maybe, another reason why it was difficult for us to say goodbye to this site is that it was our only source of income. That we wouldn't know what to do and where to get another source of income once this platform bids us goodbye already.

To be honest, read.cash is also my main source of income that is why just like most or even all of you, I also want this platform to just keep running forever. However, because of the limited fund that was donated by the generous Mr. Marc De Mesel, it is impossible for our wants and wishes to be granted. That is why I have long accepted the fact that this platform is bound to end one day, whether we like it or not. That is why I'm already getting ready when that happens.

If I keep relying on this platform as my main source of income, then I don't really know what will happen with my finances and if I'll ever achieve my goals.

As of the moment, I'm still unemployed as I'm still about to graduate from college. However, I don't have any plans yet to look for a 9-5 job because I don't see myself as a good employee and I really like the idea of just getting to manage my time however I like but I still get to make money somehow.

So instead of just relying on my income from read.cash, I'm also trying to make some cash by being a Freelance Writer and also a short-time crypto trader. Although I don't get to make huge cash from them just like how much I make just by blogging on this platform, at least there would still be some cash inflows when the time comes that I can no longer earn through the words I write.

I don't know if you get my point here but what I'm just trying to say is don't settle with a single source of income. I'm saying this not because I love this platform less but because I just want us to be stable with our finances so that when the time comes that we really bid goodbye on this platform, our finances won't be totally affected. I know there are a lot of opportunities out there, even in the crypto world alone, and it is really just up to us to grab all of them.

So cheers to more sources of income!

17
$ 5.55
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Income

Comments

Nag freelance ka pa rin pala?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo. Naghahanap na din ulit ako ng additional client. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag iisip na nga ako mag-apply ng part time sa mga past food chains kung matutuloy yung pagsasara ng noise at read hahaha.

Pero I am still figuring out pagdating ng college kung kakayanin ng time ang pagkakaroon ng job. For a while, dito muna siguro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice. At least may backup plan ka. Pero mahirap nga pagsabayin ang part-time job at Acads. Nakakapagod un. Maigi kung online side hustle sana para pwedeng isabay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For now sis read.cash muna then I'll find another job

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayos yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a smart way of thinking never to rely on a single stream of income. Not just here but in real life for those doing 8-5 kind of job because nothing is ever certain in this life, we have to always be prepared.

Try and join Hive, Blurt and Serey. You can also add whatever you would get there to your income here while you take the proceeds from them to try your hands on something physical which can bring in returns for you as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was on Hive before but I find it complicated to navigate the platform. Or maybe, I'm just using that as an excuse not to try it. 😂 Will look into those as well. Thanks for recommending.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I don't think it's an excuse. It's a complicated place I have to agree. Just try again..what's your username?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same but I don't have anything published there. Just my intro before. I'm planning to create a new account since I lost the keys to that account too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch. So sorry about that. Try and create a new one and get rocking on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too is relying my income, even if it's not too big, but it is a great help for me as a mom. I need to find another source too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Read is really a huge help to full-time moms. I hope you find another source po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din maghanap na kaso katigasan lang ulo ko at pagiging denial na hindi matatapos to. Kailangan ko ng gumising sa reality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, time to wake up and face reality. Dapat may backup plans tayo. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes need po talaga may iba pa pong pinagkakakitaan. Kamusta po pala yung mg pigs nyo? Hihihi. Naalala ko lang po kasi diba nagpapalaki din po kayo ng mga pigs para maging business din someday of ever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mag-2 months na sila. Dami ko ng gastos dun sa feeds palang. Hahaha! Sana nga lumago eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe masusulit din po yang ginagastos nyo someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will keep this in mind eonnie, I'll find another source of income asap hehez.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Inform us para matry din namin yan. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What are you studying at the moment? Does it offer nice job prospects? For me crypto is more of a hobby because I am a fulltime teacher, which pays fine, but mostly it takes up a lot of time haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm taking up Business Ad major in Marketing. 😹 Maybe. I want to be an online marketer tho that's why I'm looking for freelancing jobs. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That makes sense.. Actually I'm totally dependable on some particular platforms too. Maybe it's time to make some aesthetic plans

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it is time. 😂 What platforms are you in too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you already know.. Only 2 platforms I've been in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having only one source of income is very risky especially if it's not fetching a lucrative amount, as time goes one it will be out powered by accumulated expenses.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. That's why we should not rely on it and have additional side hustles too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of now this is also my only source of income as I still can't have a job. I still have a toddler and so while I'm being a full time mom, I am also making money from the internet. However I am also earning in some survey app, my earnings there actually help me with my expenses for my data internet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. That's nice of you po. Being a full-time mom is already a tough job yet you're still trying to earn extra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago