Cinderella 2021 Movie: Quotable Lines

22 33
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Movie, Quotes, Lines, Lessons

The other day, I watched a romantic musical movie, "Cinderella 2021", starring the Hollywood singer-songwriter Camilla Cabello. This film is her acting debut that is based on the fairy tale of "Cinderella".

Just like what we usually heard about this story, Cinderella has a cruel stepmother and step-sisters who live in the basement of their house. I wouldn't go into the details of the story but if you have read or watched similar films about the Cinderella fairy tale, you already have an idea of how the film goes.

Personally, I enjoyed watching the film because of the catchy songs that they sang, especially the song "Perfect" by Ed Sheeran which the main characters sang in the Ball scene. I also like how the movie is just light, not too dramatic, and not too romantic as well. Camilla delivered a different flavor to the character of Cinderella because she reflected her personality in her.

In this article, I'm going to share some of the quotable lines I heard from the film which somehow made an impact on me. There are lessons in these lines that are worth note-taking. Here they are!

(Some are non-verbatim or not exactly how they are spoken in the film.)

1. "It doesn't matter what I think or what everyone thinks. What matters is what you think and feel when you look at yourself in the mirror." -Cinderella

  • This was said when Cinderella's step-sister asked her how she looks, and I agree with her. Sometimes, we focus too much on what others think about us that we often forget that what matters the most is what we feel and think of ourselves. We seek other people's validation and approval about how we look and dress that sometimes we lose our confidence when they disapprove of us. This is also not just about how we look from the eyes of others but also about how they perceive us as human being. We can't please everyone so it's better to just be ourselves as long as we are not hurting anyone. Self-love is a must and we should accept who we really are. Remind yourself that you are beautiful and unique.

2. "In this life, you must marry rich. Get yourself a man who can pay for everything." -Stepmother

  • This is a lesson the stepmother gave to her daughters. I quoted it not because I agree with it but because I think otherwise. Marrying a rich man, without the presence of love, doesn't guarantee that you will have a more comfortable life. The stepmother is being practical but forcing her daughters to marry a rich person just to lift them towards a better life is not a good act. What if the person they are marrying will just abuse them physically and emotionally? You don't marry someone just for the sake of money because once he gets broke, you might end up in a miserable life.

3. "Woman can give birth and run a household. Surely, we can run a business." -Cinderella

  • Yes! Say it louder for the people at the back. Who runs the world? Girls!

  • It's so sad to know that even in modern times, there is still gender inequality where people think women can't do what men can, where in fact, we can do everything. Women are not just destined to give birth, raise a child, be a good wife, and run the household. Women can be a boss too managing their own business.

4. "Nothing in life ever stays the same." -Genie

  • Change is the only constant thing in the world and change is inevitable. We may be struggling today, fighting from one battle to another, and facing a lot of trials and difficulties in life, but that doesn't mean we are bound to stay like this forever. With the right amount of dedication, perseverance, and Faith in God, we will overcome all of our shortcomings and our life will be in a better state. There will always be a light at the end of the tunnel so we better continue to keep crawling and not stop until we see the light.

5. "What is life if you're not with the person you love?" -The Guard

  • This is so true. We can have everything we want, buy all the things we desire, have all the money to spend, and live our lives the way we want it to be, but if we don't have the people we love by our sides, our life becomes meaningless and somehow not worth living at all.

In the movie, the stepmother sang a song to Cinderella and the lyric also caught my attention. "The world doesn't need another dream girl."

I don't agree with this lyric at all. The world needs a lot of dream girls who are willing to fight for their dreams and not easily give up on them. It might be demotivating when we fail to reach them but failures are a part of success. We just need to keep trying and keep moving forward because the world needs us.

Aside from these quotable lines, the movie will also teach us about choosing what we think is best for ourselves, fighting for our dreams, and living our life the way we want them to be.

So go and live your life according to your own terms, as long as you are not stepping down on others. It's your life so live it and don't let anyone dictate you.

14
$ 7.67
$ 7.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Movie, Quotes, Lines, Lessons

Comments

kakatapos ko lang panuorin to, ganda talaga kapag musical eh noh HAHAH

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True yan. Nakakaenjoy lang panoorin. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ako ditong Cinderella cartoons sa cellphone ko haha,nakaka adik din haha tsaka ndi nakakasawa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Maganda kasi talaga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Cinderella story kahit cartoons lang hehe, ang ganda siguro panoorin nito nakakainlove im sure

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maganda nga po pero hindi siya nakafocus sa love story ni Cinderella eh. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna watch too! And I like the quotes. We need more dream girls in this world who can defend and help themselves :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Watch mo po. Maganda and light lang siya. Hihi Yes to that! πŸ’―

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okidoki, sama ko po sa list ko :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try as much as possible to download this movie. I've seen lots of Cinderella story/movies.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This one was a good movie tho. Hihi 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, I was not informed that this was out already, I was disconnected from my social med. accnts for some reason and was not able to get any updates about this. I've been waiting for this hahaha I did not read fully your article because I don't want to be spoiled hahaha... But yeah really, I'm gonna download it now. I'm literally a fan of Disney fairytales πŸ’“ Oh, btw, Thank you because now I know it's already out 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! You're welcome. Enjoy watching the movie and be in love. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My new Cinderella pla. Saan mo pinanood madam? My free link? I love the previous Cinderella movie. Pro may song na Perfect to kya panoorin ko 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Facebook ko lang nahanap ung movie, madam. Hahaha! 🀣 Maganda ung pagkakakanta nila sa Perfect jan sa ball scene mismo. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deactivated fb ko. Need ko tlga iactivate again haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to watch such movies before. At present I don't watch them due to my busy schedule.Since you gave a nice information about this movie. So I think I'll see it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yay. That's great if I convinced you to see it too. Enjoy. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually don't watch movies inspired by such fairy tales. Because it is already clear what will happen in the movie with its main lines. I get the idea that I'm watching the movie I watched again. Although I saw this movie, I did not watch it with this thought, but you added a different atmosphere to me, and I have to watch it at the first opportunity.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ehehe! I try to dig deeper than what I watched. There's always lessons to learn in every movie we watch even if it's just a fairy tale. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven’t seen it. But after reading this I think I have to watch this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, it's a good movie tho. Very fun and light to watch. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago