₱50,000 Goal in 2 Months Achieved!

26 64
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Savings, Goal, 2022

Almost 2 weeks ago, I have made a New Goal: 50,000 Pesos in 2 Months after I achieved one of my financial goals this year which is to earn and save a total of 200,000 pesos for my emergency fund and personal savings. While my target date to accomplish this goal was at the end of the year 2022, I am just so happy that I got to achieve this goal again in a shorter amount of time.

I actually did not get to earn this amount in just less than the first 3 weeks of the month of November, since some of the money I saved for this goal was already earned during the previous month, but because the money wasn't yet in my savings accounts, I still consider it an accomplishment. This is probably one of the reasons why I was confident and optimistic that I will achieve this goal in my desired time since I made a few earnings last month that I knew will help me to achieve my target.

So how did I get to earn and save 50,000 pesos?

1. Freelance Writing in Upwork

Last November 16, I have withdrawn $350 ($349.01 after the withdrawal fee) of my earnings worth almost 20,000 pesos from my freelance writing job at Upwork and this amount made a huge role in accomplishing this goal. Some of these earnings were earned last month since I didn't get to withdraw all of them when I made another withdrawal on the 2nd day of this month.

I was actually planning to save my earnings on Upwork for my birthday trip next month but because my goals always come first before anything else, I decided to just withdraw the money already so that I have no goal to think of anymore.

2. Content Writing for an Agency

I received the payment for the articles I wrote for a certain marketing agency that hired me last cut-off or this November 16, and I got to save 5,000 pesos from it.

And the other day, the sister of my sister-in-law already paid the money I invested in her fast money lending business, which came from my content writing earnings in the month of October. I invested 5,000 pesos before hoping that it will grow a little because of the good interest rate that she offered but her business did not go well so I didn't get any additional earnings from my money. But it's okay, at least I got my hard-earned money back.

3. Spot Trading Profits

I have been actively spot trading on Binance and I can say that I am making quite a favorable amount of profits even if the market keeps going in the direction that crypto holders and investors don't want it to go. Obviously, just like others, I am also getting stuck with my trades so I'm just hoping and wishing that the market goes up every time.

Anyway, I sold 200 BUSD from my trading profits last month and I was able to save a total of 10,000 pesos from it.

4. Piggery Business Profits

This month, we were able to sell 7 pigs from the piglets that I bought last August and I'm just happy because I was able to save around 10,000 pesos from the profit I made from them. As of today, I still have 7 pigs that are good to be sold already but we're still looking for buyers so that I could roll my capital again.

I'm just really lucky that I have supportive parents who have been very hands-on with this business, and it wouldn't be possible without them.

Now, in addition to the 200,000 pesos that I earned and saved before for my emergency fund and personal savings, I have earned and saved another 50,000 pesos, which I also plan to add to the initial capital of my piggery business to make it a total of 200,000 pesos too.

Since my small piggery business has been doing well and performed better than I expected, I am planning to add more capital to it aside from the profits I am adding back to roll with the capital. And I'm envisioning that this small piggery business will soon become a million peso piggery business. Although it's still early to say, I'm already claiming that my vision will come true. Manifesting it! ✨


Anyway, this is just me blabbering about my goals again and if you've read it this far, I just want to remind you that,

You can achieve whatever you put your mind to. Go for your goals! ✨

12
$ 2.08
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Savings, Goal, 2022

Comments

Galing naman nakakainspire lalo magsumikap pa sa buhay. Ako may naiipon nadin ako ngayon sa work ko kaso di ko pa alam saan ko ilalaan to. Wala pa akong business na maisipan na patok sa market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save lang po muna and build your emergency fund kung wala pa para kapag nawalan ng work, may magagamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to hear that ur piggery business is doing fine. Ksi dto sa amin halos bagsak na dhil sa asf... Congrats ulit madam sa achievement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Dito kasi sa probinsiya namin, Pagudpud lang ang walang asf at bawal magpasok ng pigs dito kaya mataas ang demand. Thank you po. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang galing nyo po. Mas okay nga po talaga yung work nyo ngayon kesa maghanap ng work in real world. Congrats po sa mga naachieved nyo sa buhay. And I hope na magpatuloy nga po talaga ang pag grow ng piggery business nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel ko nga din. Magastos magtrabaho sa labas eh. 😂 Sana nga. Claiming it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sobrang gastos na to the point na yung kinikita nyo po eh nauubos lang din sa araw araw na pagkain at pamasahe hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabee. So proud to see one of the great writers here that I've been rooting for since day 1 na mas naggo-grow pa, continuously & nonstop. Kaka-motivate ka talaga, Ate FM! Congratulations. 💜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaz. Let's keep growing and moving forward forda goals. Hahaha! 😂 Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will make it more better na talaga sa 2023. Tama ba ang katamaran sa life haha ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing! Congrats po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa online bank mo pa rin ba naka save yan? Congratulations on achieving your target..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pero balak ko ng ilipat sa BPI. Mas panatag loob ko dun. 😂 Thank you. Laban lang para sa goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman tlga eh, congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Work work work lang po para sa goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama, inspirasyon ka para ibang users dito kasi ung dedication mo sa work, business saving ay talagang andun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are truly an achiever, and I am sure you would also accomplish your other goals too. More earnings to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! More earnings to all of us. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to your goals langga. Maaabot mo yan ikaw pa. Napakagaling tyaka napaka sipag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. Kakayanin para sa mga pangarap. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome langga. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inspiring tlga eh. Hehe. Good job. 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para sa mga goals. 😂 Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because of your perseverance and willingness together in determination your goal achieve on a right track and u deserve on that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we just really need to persevere and be determined enough to achieve our goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago