They Don't Have The Talent But Yet They Want To Be An Influencer

8 78
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago

Hello guys happy Saturday and at the same time happy Sunday to y'all, don't worry am ok and fine lol you don't have to worry....

Due to time zone I decided to add both date, the week is already over and am happy to see that most people are happy here in my neighbor hood......

Lately it seems I have always been writing about crypto related stuff and its kinda weird to me lol so I have decided to write about something else...

It was difficult for me to pick a topic and that's the reason why I haven't written anything before now...

It was a lonely day for me and I couldn't help it so I spent all my time gaming and at the same time watching random videos on Facebook....

While I was scrolling I came across some random tiktok videos that looks disturbing based on my own point of view....

  • Now The Topic Is They Don't Have Any Talent But Yet They Want To Be An Influencer

I have never used tiktok before and I haven't seen its interface either, ever since the app came out haven't downloaded it and most of my friends find it funny when I tell them I don't have a tiktok account....

Am not saying its not a good app but I just don't want to be a part of it for now....

I believe we are already trying to sort out what the topic is all about, as we all know tiktok is the trending app right now and move people are interested in it due to some video challenge ( tiktok users would know what I mean).....

So here in my country there was a challenge that came out about 11 months ago and its called ALCOHOL CHALLENGE....

The challenge was gotten from an artist who made a hit song ( Joe boy, Song tittle: Alcohol)....

After the song became a hit random users on tik tok used it as a challenge...

So this is how it works, you'd get yourself a drink ( Alcohol Or A Whine), While playing the song you'd keep drinking whatever you have and you'd also try to make the video look interesting for people to watch....

The challenge was fun but after a while it became scary coz most people that are less of a good content creator began to do silly things....

What do I mean by silly things??? :

Some block heads made the challenge look disturbing by pouring the drinks on their faces, most of them even went as afar as pouring grinded pepper on their faces....

Trust me the challenge went viral here in west Africa, most of them had to do some stupid things even if its going to kill them lol.....

So as for the video I saw today on Facebook, this is actually the most annoying of them all😠....

What kinda stupid challenge would make someone drink water from a sewer???

What kind of silly challenge would make someone taste their own feces???

What kind of silly challenge would make someone drink eat raw foods ( Raw Meat, Raw Yam etc.)

There is just too many of them that I can't mention, well the problem of the youths these days is that most of them just want to feel among....

They Don't Have The Talent But Yet They Want To Be An Influencer, they just want to be famous at all cost... Most of them don't even care about the side effect of what they are doing....

They just do whatever they like just to have more views I guess.... And also I heard a rumour that someone died because of the alcohol challenge, she poured and drank a harmful liquid substance on her body while creating her video.... So sad she should have committed suicide instead lol....

Hopefully people get to see things from a better angle, I'd love to talk more about this some other time.....

Thanks for reading guys have a wonderful time....

14
$ 2.29
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of Dominique
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago

Comments

I have 2 tiktok accounts for 2 different purposes - one for my art, and another one for my fitness content. I agree about the challenges on tiktok. One word to sum up many of them - stupid. Fools who lack common sense will go all the way to attempt those challenges, knowing the risk they could get injured or worse killed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same here, I don't have tiktok account lol. Most of my friends are using it but they can't encourage me to do the same.

Other people will do everything even it is not good just to gain viewers or just to get attention. Its their choice and they will the one who will gain the consequences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just gain views they will do everything. It feels so disappointing that people right now are getting slaves by money and being in a limelight position. Sana naman magtira Ng kaunting dignity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was crazy, haha why would they do that? For me, I can take the challenge if its external but not to the point that you'll have to take it/drink it. Everything for fame?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I believe that's the kinda world we are living in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel pity for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, to think there were really stupid challenges that were done in TikTok just to be with the trend. How silly for them 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I kinda pity for most of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago