Tips in Writing Photo Essay

33 69
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

In photo essay, you are just like telling a story using the photos you captured. It is an amazing way of bringing your images to life.

There's a saying that tells photos worth a thousand words. In photo essay, there are more pictures most of the time. The arrangement of the photos is imoortant. A nice order would make the story behind the photos better. You can add captions to it in order to understand it clearly.

In this article, I will give some tips that can help you in making photo essays.


First

Be Creative

For me, it has something to do with creativity. Being creative will help you build great ideas. It can also bring out the best in you. Try exploring and give your full potential.


Second

Find your Topic/Subject

After having ideas, you must now find your topic or subject. Prepare and focus on what gives you interest.


Third

Capture the Moment

Do not let the moment to pass by. As soon as you are there, take it. Don't stop taking pictures until you capture the best moments.


Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty

Fourth

Angle Does Matter

Find a good spot. Ready your camera and look for a nice angle. I included it because it has an impact to the quality and view of the photos.


Fifth

Write Good Captions

The caption did not need to be super long or super short. Make it understandable most especially if your audience are general readers. Create a story and make it catchy and connect it to the photos.

Most of the time, photo essays contain many photos and a little captions. But, it will still depend on you if you want to make longer captions or story.


I hope that these tips somehow help you. You can also apply these in your entries for the Photo Essay Event.

If you haven't submitted yet your entries, go here and read the instructions on how to join: Photo Essay Event

You only have 3 days to submit your entries. Tell your friends to join now.


60
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Omar
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Nice tips on the photo essay writing They'll really be useful and helping but too bad I don't have enough time to participate in the contest Wishing all the participants luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, Alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohhh. thanks for your tips. it's really help me because i'm not a good writer. thanks again. i miss you all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this tips, it will surely help me someday if I decided to join some contests with writing photo essays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the tips.These will really help me improve my skills in writing photo essay.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Put yourself in the readers situation and understand their desire

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the tips @Dolores ❣️. I've sent my entry for the photo essay contest and I hope I've read this article beforehand haha. But I'll be confident with the entry I submitted na lang. I think I did some of the tips here when I write my entry naman hehe πŸ˜…. And this article is still helpful for me because I'm sure I'll be using and apply these tips in the future ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You still have one chance. You can submit 2 entries naman po. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay oo nga pala hehe. Sige try tuloy ulit ako gumawa isa pa πŸ˜…. Pero kung di na abutin, okay na yun πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the wonderful information. You made a bit easy on me and now I know what steps I will have to take in accomplishing my future articles. Thanks for sharing your tips and ideas. This is very good tips for beginners like me. Keep sharing brother and God Bless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your articles always carry a lot of knowledge...By reading your article we can learn a lot of new things...Thank you so much for sharing such an informative article with us.. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating it. ❀️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plz subscribe me. i have already subscribed you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful tips. I'm hoping the best for those who will join your contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very useful information you shared with us. Thank you very much, we expect even better posts from you. Have a beautiful day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the tips!! i do love taking photos too and this article is a big help! looking forward to your next article 😊. keep up the good work πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..great writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice tips, now I can try writing one, because I never knew how to write photo essay, but with these tips, I think I can try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you can. Go on☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, I will try on soon, stay tuned for it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Like your article πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear for your information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, if you want to join in the contest, just click the link given in the article. ☺️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago