I'm Very Thankful

18 47
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Even if the we are just living a simple life, we are already thankful.


I am proud because I came from a simple yet happy family. We are not rich, but we are still blessed because we are able to eat three times a day.

I can still remember my message during our Completion Ceremony for Junior High School. I delivered words of gratitude. That moment, I can say that I am one of the happiest people. The reason is not only because of the different awards and medals I have received, but also because of the moment and blessing that was given to me. I started my message by introducing my life as a student. I read some quotes from various authors. I even told a story about my mother which is really touching. I want to share it to you because I also want you to get inspired.

My mother is just a simple woman. She always prioritize us especially our needs. She can't even buy new clothes for herself because she is saving the money for our important necessities.

In fact, other people are saying that she has a uniform when she is going in the stage to accompany us in getting our awards in school. This is because she wears the same clothes during our recognition day and graduation day. This is something that makes me more proud to her. She doesn't care about getting a very nice dress because for her, as long as she is wearing decent clothes, it is already okay. According to her, she don't need to wear expensive clothes even if we receive many awards because the moment we get in the stage, it is not the clothes that other people notice, but it is the moment itself.

I can't stop crying while I am delivering my mesage on stage. No words can suffice my gratitude to everyone most especially to my parents who have always been good. They can't even buy cellphones for themselves because they are investing it for our future. That is why I am really studying hard so that I can give back to them for all their sacrifices. I promised to myself that I will always give my best not jist to make them proud, but also to have a bright future.

A while ago, while we were watching at our television, my mother ask my brother if she can buy a phone amounting to P2,000 or 40$. Upon hearing it, I searched at shoppee if there is a phone that suits the budget and I saw some phones. So, if ever I can earn enough earnings here, I thought of buying her an android phone because the phone she is currently using is already old and it is just a keypad.

That is why I am also working hard here to earn some amount which I can use to buy the phone and also for our daily needs and to buy a printer also which is really important to our studies.


By the way, I have reached another milestone yesterday. Here it is:

I may not be able to reach it without your support that is why I want to share this joy with you also. I want to express my sincerest thanks to all of you. More blessings to come!


Thank uou for this double sir @MarcDeMeselMay@MarcDeMeselMay God bless you a hundred folds.

I hope you enjoyed reading it even if it is somewhat long. Once again, thank you very much.


23
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Mj123
$ 0.01 from @kFatema
$ 0.01 from @Rena
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

You deserve everything you've got 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve it dear..And also praying for your best success in future..Take loveπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your'e an excellent daughter. Aside from your intelligence you are humble as well. You are not ashamed that your mom is wearing the same clothes on your recognition and graduation ceremony. Others can't do that😏. As to your mother, i humbly bow to her. You're very lucky to have her in your life. Take good care of her. She's a gem. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve it 😊 Congratulations! ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, guys! β€οΈπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeheey.. 3weeks only and at 1000+ views already.. you really an achiever, thanks to your ever supportive n loving mother.. that phone you wanna buy for your mother,you really can have it through this platform.we can see that you are working hard here N you deserved to be appreciated by it, how sweet of you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It is highly appreciated. β€οΈπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congrats po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations @Dolores :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, you have a great family! Stay humble and good person and God will do the rest for you😊.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the simplicity in your family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congralutuon dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago