Were they real or are were my eyes playing tricks on me?

Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Hello read. Fam!

The power went off too soon and I just have to be fast about this article before my phone runs down..

I have two whatsapps I opened with different numbers on the same device. One I use to connect with friends and family the other I use to join groups. I just happened to pop into my high school group and I noticed that it's full of unread messages. About 1000+!! What the heck were they discussing? I opened the chats and saw that they were discussing life in high school, reliving(forgotten?) memories and experiences once shared. The part that prompted me to write this is the "two-cabin" ghosts.

I immediately started laughing when I remembered my encounter with that ghost or supernatural being or whatever it is. My fellow Nigerians know what cabin biscuit is. For those of my friends who don't know it looks like this ;

Image source: https://brandspurng.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/Oxford-Cabin-Biscuit-still-a-gem-60-years-later-Brandspurng-3.jpg

Back then, these biscuits were a gem. Every students comes with it to school. Before breakfast, which is usually served after the short break, we take these cabin biscuits with milk before going to class.

The two-cabin ghosts come at night of course... (I mean, when else?) when everyone is sound asleep. The ghost comes to you after a random choice he makes, knocks on your bunk bead to your locker then says "two-cabin" raising two fingers with a mischievous smile plastered on his face. To be honest, these ghosts look really funny. They are small, with white sparse hairs on their bodies, wearing only a while covering from their waist down. They have long hairs too. When they demand for "two-cabin", you aren't to give then three, nor one. Else they give you a heavy knock that leaves your head swollen for as long as three days.

I have heard several of my friends narrate their encounter with this ghost until it was my turn to narrate my own encounter.

My bed is located near the window and I usually turn my head towards the window when it's hot, which at that time, it was. It was so hot that I slept with only an underwear and armless shirt. I was lost in my sleep when I suddenly heard a gust of wind blow in my direction which did wake me up because it was so instantaneous. It looked like it wanted to rain when I wake up. Just then my attention was drawn to a white creature, with dark long hair at the base of the window. Trust me... I didn't panic(I am used to seeing things like this). Immediately I saw it I knew exactly what it is. Then came the words :

"two- cabin" followed by the uplifting of those two tiny fingers crossed making the victory sign. I slowly came down from my bead(I was at the upper bunk), located my keys, fumbled around and extracted two pieces of cabin biscuit for my ghost friend... No, he's not my friend. 👻😂. I gave it to him, he hissed and smiled and walked gladly away, mumbling something I didn't care to bother about. Probably some ghost language. I didn't realise the weight of what I encountered until the next morning after narrating to my friends. Those who had similar experiences laughed out loud with that "you see... I told you" look on their faces.

The surprising thing about this creature is that when it pays you a visit, it's you and only you who will see it. No one else will unless you narrate it to them. The moment you encounter it it just seems like it's you and him all alone in that vast space. Who dares not give him that two-cabin he demands of?

It got to a point where students keep one row of cabin biscuits for this ghost just in case he visits one of us in a term. 😂

Pretty scary experience yet hilarious. What the hell does a ghost do with cabin biscuits?

I had alot of experiences from my secondary school. Some are just too hard to believe that I sometimes question myself if I had truly experience them or it was just my eyes playing tricks on me. Either way I saw things. Like alot of things that it takes so much to freak me out nowadays.

This brings us to the end of my story I hope you enjoyed it. Alot of things are going on that we aren't aware of, and sometimes we are better off that way. I would have loved to add more but my phone will soon shut down. Maybe some other time.

Thanks for reading.

Thanks to my sponsors, commenters, up voters and viewers for making my stay worth it in read. Cash. It's possible because of you. I am grateful.

Yours Layly.

💜💜💜💜

5
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 1
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I don't have any ghost experience .. But yours is fun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Well not at the exact moment it happened. 😂 But looking back all I can do is laugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one funny ghost. I wouldn't be scared if I got to see one as long as I have cabin biscuits with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. 😂😂 You're all good as long as you've got cabin with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not saying that you saw a ghost, but it was weird and funny that you offered him a biscuit. At that moment, I wondered how he came up with this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say I am sure it is ghost either. We still prefer to refer to them as ghosts as I am 100% sure they aren't human. That's the rule: always give it a two biscuit when it comes by. No one wants a knock on his head lol.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're going to make me feel like I have to have biscuits in my bedroom, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. You'd better. It's better not to imagine wha it feels like a ghost to give you a knock on the head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago