Three-day absenteeism on read.

18 38
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

There are stages in a person's life where a person has to sacrifice a lot of things he or she loves to do just to meet a targeted goal. That targeted goal doesn't have to e mre important than those things he cut down on but it might be because those targeted goals require longer periods of dedication before being attained. Goals are goals irrespective of the time taken to achieve them, but any goal that takes more time to attain is really worth it. Sacrifices are required. There's always a price tag. Nothing good comes easy they say, these saying will never get clichéd. It forever holds true and it is something we should always bear it in mind when embarking on any journey that's worthwhile.

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

That's just a random thought guys. These kind of thoughts flood my head from time to time. You can call me a philosopher who doesn't care to think about thoughts but one who just get these sorts of random thoughts from time to time. They are more of revelations ro inspirations. I think they spring from an activity that had taken place before and the reasons I took such decisions just came back to prove themselves uninvited.

I have been a little bit withdrawn lately.. Not only from read.cash, but also noise. Cash, whatsapp, Facebook, and insta. Anything that has to do with the virtual world. I had log into read.cash but I haven't felt like reading any article, let alone up voting or commenting. I just peek in, see the background and get back out. Not only the virtual world but also in the real world. I can't pinpoint the reason why this is happening to me at this exact time but when I told my sister what I was going through, she said it was just a phase that will pass, probably a period of enlightenment but to be honest, I don't want it to pass. That doesn't mean that I don't want to talk to people anymore though, I mean that I feel more at peace these days, away from the world, its people and its troubles. I just get lost in my books and thoughts.

It could be due to the total change in my everyday routine or the very necessary pressure I have been subjecting myself to these days: Air-tight schedules, scanty meals, fogs in the brain that happens to increase my state of awareness rather than block them, increased level of silence, increased everything except time to rest!

I thought I was slowly drifting from behind an introvert to being a boring person. I am normally a quite interesting person but I snob people these days, or because I really want to but because I do not just know what to tell them. Hi? Hello? How have you been?... Okay them what?!

My interest in extracurricular activities have also gone down really drastically. In an aim to revive it and as well see if I can talk to other people or at least try to socialize a little. I attended a seminar about sepsis awareness after morning lectures and it is still taking place. It is a quite interesting lecture where they talk about Sepsis: A condition in which an infection usually of bacterial origin, triggers a reaction througout the body leading to very serious complications and sometimes death.

It is getting really interesting. The speakers are people filled with knowledge and wisdom om the subject, they even injected humor into the subject. I was supposed to speak to as a the PRO of BUMSA(Bayero University Medical Student Association) but I am very sure I would either stutter, stammer or bite my tongue repeatedly considering my mental state these days. So I assigned a fellow to represent me and decided to be an audience myself.

Thanks for reading all through guys. And sorry for not being able to visit your articles and read your comments on my previous posts. I don't feel so good.. Not physically, but mentally.

Love you all,

♥️😍

Yours Layly,

😘😘

14
$ 3.59
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

It is well with you. Please get well for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens to almost everyone dear, is not every time we will be online here to read and publish, there are days we have to do away with social platforms and face real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate, sometimes I do this too, I just disconnect from everything. I go back to normal after few days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope it passes very soon. I feel both good and bad about this feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's the stress from school that is getting to you at the moment, it's truly a phase and it will surely pass. I kinda feel the same way these days but mine is as a result of my preparation for an upcoming exam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is not easy at all oo. You just feel like the whole world is crashing on your shoulders, may God help us oo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww you know i just think of you layla, seems your name is missing in my notification box, and glad i had one from you. Hope you feel better friend okay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww.☺️☺️ Thanks for remembering me Lovelyfaith. I will be fine God willing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes welcome friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will feel better about yourself soon enough. Take care always friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too. Thank you very much friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome friend. Take care always <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been a little bit long. Concerning you ability, I totally trust in you dear friend .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you success. Thank you for believing in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This explains why I haven't seen any notif from you from the last few days. I hope you are okay now, I also sometimes have that state wherein I don't have any energy to interact with others

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am getting better thanks be to God. The seminar I attended did quite a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey dear, hope you are ok. Yes, we missed you. And I think, as per your ability, you won't stutter or bite your tongue. Nervousness indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwnn... ♥️ I missed you all too. I just don't want to even move the tongue these days haha. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago