Since Hector was a pup....

10 30
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Just a while before deciding to write this, I googled, "how to start writing after a long break" but all I could get was a list of plans of how to get back on your usual writing habits in the long run. While, without a doubt, that would be soooo helpful to me, I was looking for a way to just put a first word in writing, then another, then another....

Now, to say it's been a looong time is an understatement, so I wouldn't even begin to write about that as it would just be restating the obvious. I have been off this site for about three months and it feels really awesome to be back!!! The feeling of familiarity is feels really good and I can't just even stop writing right now haha! It's like visiting a former neighborhood and meeting your old time close friends haha!🤣🤣

How long has it been really? Three months?( I just checked ) and yet it seems like almost half a year! It's not even really that long. I guess I have just missed y'all too much.

What have y'all been up to? Well I'll tell you what I have been doing for the past three months. I have been at home doing all sort of things. I have been busy and yet not so busy. I have been busy in the sense that at the moment, due to the heavy strike action by universities that's still ongoing, I have been to forced by my elder brother to learn how to code. I mean my laptop was serving no purpose except for movies so he decided that I learn it. Now, the reason I used forced was because I was really forced to start, but I wasn't forced to continue. All it took for me was to start and I am really enjoying it! As someone with no prior programming experience except the one I "learnt" with a chalkboard in high school, Java took me up to two months but I am still not done yet! Although I have started learning C++ on the side. Alright I guess I will talk about my coding journey in another time.

Well that's what has been keeping me busy....

I also got a part time job last two weeks. I was told by a friend that I needed that my skin was getting rough and I needed a break from my unhealthy lifestyle of sitting for hours with my eyes on a screen and absorb some sunlight. She was joking but I took it seriously, I applied for the job and fortunately got it. The company's name is Bizapp. It's basically an app where you can advertise your products on-line, something like AliExpress or Amazon but that's not the only service we offer, you can also pay your bills via the app, buy airtime at cheaper rates and even earn commission for referring your friends to join. The job is pretty cool though but I guess that's how we perceive our new jobs until they're no longer cool hahaha. The people are amazing too you know, I get to improve my social skills to so ....yeah!😅

Together with a Friend.

So there it is guys! That's been my life for the past three months except on some days when I just get possessed by an evil lazy genie who doesn't wanna do anything haha. I would to hear your story too if you're interested in sharing in the comment section. What have my wonderful read.cash buddies been up to lately? Layla is excited to hear abautiti!!😜😜.

Thanks for reading guys.

Yours Layly,

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

7
$ 0.91
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
+ 7
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, you are also learning coding that's great! I would like you to introduce me to that your job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesoo and I am enjoying it too. That's not a problem, just chat me up on WhatsApp. Or I will chat you up my self

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oops, I had to uninstall my WhatsApp are you on telegram?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure I am. Autophilic doctor is the name.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy to read from you again, it's nice to see you back. Some users that I used to encounter before had also stop writing and I'm wondering where are they as they just suddenly stop coming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I might have just resumed but I noticed that too...My notifications seems dry enough but I also see that there's been an influx of new users to balance the old birds who suddenly lay off.. Sometimes people take breaks tho. Thanks Garreth, it's good to see you're still around ❤️😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Has it been that long you were away from this platform? Wow! I was surprised when you said three months!! Learning how to code ..... You are trying to motivate me because this is something my big sis has forced me to learn but I told her, it isn't my forte and moreover, na where stable light dey, you fit learn non stop. Light over here is discouraging mehn and I can't wait to get out of this area.

You are welcome back, Doc! I hope you don't go missing again 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's been this long oo. The thing shock me sef🤣🤣. I had the same initial reaction to you when my brother suggested it but the moment you start, as long as small math dey your head😂, it will pique your interest. Light issue can be a hindrance no doubt about that, me sef I had to buy a spare battery to augment the laptop's.

Thanks princess, I intend to stick around this time around 😜😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess the lazy genie roams around for I have been lazy as well in other platforms save read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes I bet. It seems to use the very air we breathe as it's transport medium🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago