I hate complaining but okay..

18 50
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

One can't help but feel stressed and tired after investing a lot of time and energy in what they have always wanted to bring into reality. It's like channelling your very life force into your work and then end up having something that's not good enough as a result. After the tiredness that comes with the work as well as a bit of hope that keeps you moving, then frustration sets in when your efforts become wasted or simply not good enough.

I have been working on a paper that is due for submission tomorrow hence my absenteeism on read.cash and hive. I have worked on it off and on but I calculated the time and I happened to finish just in time. Occasionally, I popped in but had not the energy to comment nor write an article as most of my energy where vented on the paper I was writing. The paper was about The Variations In Face Shapes among Women In The Northern Part Of Nigeria. After doing my research to the best of my ability, I managed to compile a quite satisfying piece this morning, all set for tomorrow's submission only for the flash drive in which the document was kept to flop it all up. It got damaged beyond repair for reasons unknown to me. Unfortunately, I didn't create a backup on my phone or laptop. I took it too a computer technician but he gave me bad news. Nothing could be done. Now the bigger problem is not even the submission because it wouldn't be that hard for me to tell them what happened, the major problem is that there would be a presentation of the paper to a very large audience three days after the submission, by the authors of the papers. What time would it take me to compose another paper after collecting various data, organising and grouping them, before even proceeding to write about them, all these would take an average of three to four weeks, and that's if I am very serious about it.

Right now, I feel so angry and unhappy, not really because of the scolding I might receive from the chairman, but because of how hard I have worked and how I have been preparing for the day to arrive. I know I would have created a very good impact on my audience had I not lost the contents of my paper because I did my homework on it quite well. Now, since it's all gone, I don't really know what to do. Though, there's this paper I did on Lassa Fever almost a year ago and this could be a good time to redo that paper since Lassa fever has broken out again but, it was on the drive too. I had a copy of it on my old faulty laptop I sold when my brother bought me a new one but the buyer isn't a man who's retain such a lappy for long. I guess I don't have much options than to:

-Tell my co-ordinator what happened and just accept anything that happens afterward or,

-Ask a friend if she has another complete paper she could help me with to submit. Although I feel that presenting something you worked for yourself helps a lot with your confidence in front of your audience. I might even feel a tinge of guilt.

This has nothing to do with the curriculum of the school so there's going to be no marks to be awarded, besides we're even on strike. It has something to do with our research team that's fast gaining recognition within my school, but amongst students and the academic staffs alike, so it's something that's worth worrying about. We're still in our early years and as one of the pioneers, I don't think it'd be right if I don't do what I should do, don't you think?

Thanks for reading my rants lovelies.

I am so sorry I haven't been and can't visit your articles tonight cos I am so so exhausted. I need time to rest and think. Special thanks to @tired_momma for the sponsorship renewal. It brightened up my mood a little. Thanks

Yours Layly,

❤❤❤❤

14
$ 3.14
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, that is frustrating indeed! You worked hard on it only to lose it just before your submission date. Hope you got it sorted out by this time. And always, always keep a copy. Even if it means sending it to your email address :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess I have learnt my lesson haha. I had to present some other topic but I am happy it went fairly well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, and that's awesome! You were able to present other topic despite the short time. You are cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How are you feeling now, doc?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel much better now thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest sometimes doc, stip stressing up yourself. Do the important things first, we're here to wait for your comeback.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww thanks friend. I am now back with full energy and renewed vigor. 😊❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really frustrating doc. Maybe next time you can back up all the things that are important.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I learnt my lesson the hard way. I won't be that negligent again haha. I feel much better now. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the complaint is a kind of disease that affects people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And we all feel it that way. I'm tired of it and now I handle it my ways.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's just what we have to do. We have to keep moving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really nice release stress layla, I hope you do better relax and chill yourself, I understand what you feel so don't hesitate to be upset thats fine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. I took rest and did what I have to do. Thanks Lovelyfaith

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you're fine now and released the stresse you've felt

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. I feel much better thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend, I was upset about what happened to you. What an interesting topic it has been. You have the right to be upset, at least it becomes an experience for you, that after this, whatever you do, be sure to keep a few backup files in different places.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel much better now thanks Ellen. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago