For no reason.

15 40
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Good day my friends!!

I woke up with a very deep sorrow yesterday, not because someone did me bad, not because I was insulted or beaten nor because something immediately went wrong. I woke up sad for a reason I don't know of! Yeah, you may ask "so how am I sure that it's not one of my thousand mood swings since I am that " female medico with a thousand moods swings "? First, the nature mood swings is well known to me else I wouldn't have been able classify them as mood swings. Second, when a feeling is real, you feel the realness of that feeling to a great depth, and you can't mistake it. It made me wonder," why are you sad this morning?" but I couldn't think of nothing. I then remembered that same goes for happiness at times. There are times when I wake up extremely happy for no reason but I don't care to question it because it's about happiness. We all want it making us get lost in it.

I strongly believe that there's a reason for everything making my curious mind currently work on this. I have asked friends and family of how frequently they experience sadness or happiness for no reason(I believe many of us experience such things) and a good number of them who reported to have had a higher occurrence over the months are people that one could say aren't really stable(psychologically or emotionally). They were people who have been through a lot and are coping through life. I then thought of something : what if it has to do with something from the past? I have read in some books that our past emotions, especially suppressed negative emotions have a way of expressing themselves in ways unexpected and inconvenient. When we keep things in our hearts for long especially negative emotions, it acts like a valve: it only let things in but doesn't let them out. When it gets filled with these negative emotions it makes it expand beyond it's ability and forces open the valve without warning, making us experience spurts of anger, sadness, sorrow or negative thoughts and other emotions we don't know the source of, but we do! That's the source! We keep things on our mind to the point when they overwhelm us. I am no psychologist but speaking from experiences, emotional instability is mostly caused by the inability to let go. The heart (mind) isn't naturally meant to store emotions making it involuntarily squeeze them out when it gets filled up.

Letting go means that you act like a filter. You filter your emotions, process them as they come, understand them and then let them go. Never you cling to them even if they are good emotions. Even the so called "positive emotions" can haunt us and may even general negative ones later on in life. Example is always wanting to be with a person because they make you feel good and experience positive emotions which you've somehow become addicted to, this can in turn lead to obsession which is a negative emotion, see? Or when we keep reliving the positive experiences we shared in our demised loved ones until we get sucked into them, making us escape our own reality and that of the world.

All these are things I think could lead to sudden outbursts of anger and sorrow or even happiness, unannounced without any warning. I am yet to know why I was sad yesterday and I don't think I can remember, but it thought me something : I will keep trying my best to let go and let God. It is really difficult but it is worth it. I am still trying to heal from the past, I am not backing out now, nor should you.

Thanks for reading,

Yours Layly,

❤❤❤❤

14
$ 3.31
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

I can also sometimes feel that way. A sadness and anger that somehow has no reason, sometimes I only think that maybe I'm just stress and so i need some rest, just to get a little positive possible reason. Anyway i hope you're fine now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good to pause and rest in such situations. I am fine now ma'am thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think sometimes we become sad for no reason because we are missing someone or missing a particular memory, but the bottomline is that there's always a reason for that feeling, but it's mostly subconscious

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, nothing happens on its own. I agree with that. I have seen people get sad for those reasons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our emotions really affect the things that we do. Our mood changes the way we think our perspective. Sometimes we can boost our mood and create adrenaline to finish the things that we do. That's how we determine happiness or sadness. If we are happy we can do great things, then if we are sad we can easily make mistakes. So it's better to think critically in making decisions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. Understanding the root of our sadness can help us get rid of it. Tjnsl for the contributions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally believe that it is because of our frustrations about our dreams. I sometimes wake up with a heavy feeling too, it may be caused by a dream, a short period of sleep or wrong position in sleeping.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well at least you know the reason. 😂😂 Dreams can cause distress at times though, even seemingly harmless ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I guess you woke up to the " smell of the coffee". Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well i am happy you have chosen the simpler way which I believe is better. Letting go of negativity in general is healthy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very healthy indeed. For yourself and others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe is because I no longer have feeling any more or am becoming heartless or becoming something else I don't know but I wake up everyday in a bad mood, am not annoyed over anything, am not angry with anyone, no one made me sad the night before but I just wake up feeling terrible and sad with no idea why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes things can push us to the brink of sadness or anger or difficult emotions but as you said, let's process it accordingly, letting go and letting God... breathe in and breathe out :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's one way of getting rid of it. It's now always useful. Thanks ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago