Can money buy love?

14 33
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Oh yes I know, the title sounds to hackneyed or perhaps old fashioned but come to honestly think of it, can money really by love? What is love? I can't define what love is or more accurately, I am not in a position to explain what love is. If I am to try to do so I'd say:

Love is something that can't be explained, yet it explains everything.

That's my definition, I don't know what yours is.

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

Aside that there are different type or kinds of love, love means different things for different people. For that reason almost everyone has their opinions of what true love should and shouldn't be. Some people believe that love is something that happens instantaneously, unexpected, like a sudden storm sweeping you off your feet. For the more "realistic" people, they believe that love has to have a reason. There has to be a reason to love a person.

So before I get carried away, let me fixate on the topic, can money buy love? I don't know what your answer is but in my opinion, it can. Hell yeah! It can!

Money can by love these days but just like I said, there are different types of love. People can love you for your money. That's still love although a different type. Love is never fake. The whole concept of "fake love" is all a hoax because love can never be replicated. Joining the word "fake" with love is a sin according to me. Once a person loves, then it's always true, whatever the reason might be. When people love you for your money, then there's a reason they love you, that is because you have money. Money is capable of creating love in our hearts because of the inherent love of money we have on our hearts, then we get attracted to people who have what we love. Love has to do with our ideal. What we do not have but wish we do, like loving a person for his personality. We love people with a certain personality because we wish we embody those personalities so we get attracted because they are our ideal.

What I am pointing out is that the concept of love has changed alot and as civilisation progresses, the love of money is getting more and more ingrained in our hearts and minds, right into our soul. Then what is left? We do anything for it, we kill for it, we die for it, we worship it. What is that if not love? We also tend to do so for people who have money, especially if it is accompanied by power, we fall in love with them because of their money and power. Love has to do with the soul, but since the love of money is already ingrained in our soul, then we fall in love with it.

Is there a way we can reprogram this, yes there is and I will, good willing, discuss it in my next article. Thank you for reading.

Thank you very much guys. I keep apologising for my decreasing inactivity these days and I am disappointed that I do little or nothing about it this days. It is partially my fault I must admit. After receiving lectures and studying for countless hours, I get left with little or no energy to either write nor comment on other people's articles and I have no option than to crash on my bed. When I wake up the cycle continues and do it goes on and on. That's the kind of life I live now. 😭😭

I am still trying and will keep Trying my best. Thank you all for the unwavering support.

Thank you to my readers, commenters, sponsors and up voters for the constant support.

Love,

Layla.

❤❤❤❤

7
$ 2.30
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Money unfortunately can buy love. People are more and more materialistic than they value true values.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agreed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes money can buy love, but not inner love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agreed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money can't never buy love.... instead it attract gold digger

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I call it a deal when people choose money over love. Anyway, money plays a part of love. But it can't buy it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It buys some people's love. You're lucky and grounded if yours can't be bought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That could be the saddest form of love. Loving just because of money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The priority is money. Nothing happens without money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very unique perspective on the topic my friend... You agree where most would disagree,,, but you make strong points... I declare that you're highly intelligent!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the complement Lucifan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What people sometimes think is love is just infatuation, sometimes it's lust. Yes, money can buy love but it's just love for the money available, as soon as there's no longer money, love goes out the window

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally agreed. Sometimes it lasts as long as the money does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago