A forever battle.

17 120
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

What I am about to write talks about three characters which are all the same:

Layla ,Y Layla and Z Layla.(Just for emphasis).

These are my wonderful sponsors. You will always check em out once you do now.:-)
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

*******************************

"Leave Layla alone!", A voice, from which no one knows where it comes from, said in a shriek voice to the hooded woman, "if anything happens to her you won't survive!".

Neither do I know who this woman was not did I know where the voice came from. The hood she was hid her facial features from me. With her legs pressed against my neck, she kept me in position. I wasn't bothered by that, my curious self was more interested in knowing who was bebind the hood. But what did I make out? Nothing but this:

She met me reading at night and suddenly turned off the lights. A gust of wind accompanied the light outage and before I knew it, she had already pinned me saying in a voice that I assumed to be mine with scary baritone "You Are Mine!"...and that was when I knew she was a woman.

*****************************

"Please leave her alone, I beg you in the name of God!". The voice said pleadingly again. By that time I was already choking and my eyes were bulging as if they'd pop out anytime soon. I felt like the voice was coming out from me without me moving my mouth....and that horrified me more than the woman. The voice kept pleading and pleading for me to be freed. As if succumbing to the pleas, the woman in dark hood let go of me "I won't harm you in anyway, you will do it yourself", just then the brought out a dagger with a red handle, there was no light but it still glittered, not in light but in darkness! It was sharp enough to cut a diamond into half!

"Take this Layla" she said, handing me the dagger, "stab yourself. Pierce it through your heart and bring it out to me". I took the dagger, removed my cloths, piercing it right into my heart. It was so easy and it cracked my ribcage open with the first stab. The second pierce present my heart, with bloody hands, I handed my heart which was still beating with full force to her and with her hand all ridden with calluses and nails the length of a ten-meter ruler and as sharp as the teeth of a tiger, she accepted it.

"I want your head now", the hooded woman said again, and this time I observed the outline of a smirk on her face.

By this time the I faintly heard the pleading voice crying, screaming inaudible words as I slowly drifted. Just before drifting into oblivion, the last thing I heard faintly was the voice screaming repeatedly "What have you done!, What have you done!".

With this the grim reaper appeared with his sickle, stretching his hands to me,"let's go Layla. You're running late".

As stretched my hand out to him and as put hands was about to meet, I woke up!

Oh! How wished it was just another nightmare!, But it wasn't. At least I got to see who the woman really was. With still bloody hands and a piece of my half eaten heart on them, she smiled at me. "you're back". She was me! Me! The woman was Layla X herself! I hadn't gotten over my confusion when another voice, the one who was pleading, repeated in that same shriek voice, "You're back Layla". The voice was a woman afterall. What shook my brains out (my new heart) was that she was also eaten a piece of my heart with bloody hands...and looking at her face, she was also me! Layla Y. Hadn't she been the one pleading?

"Oh!" I moaned and slopped on the floor. The shock was just too much to bear. Before I could land on the floor, the grim ripper held me with his hands and said in a deep voice "it's not yet your time".

As much as I'd hate doing it at that moment, I woke up. Only to see the grim ripper dragging the hooded woman with him and with my heart on the floor, stitched all over but it wasn't bloody anymore.

Layla Y(the voice) came running to me with the heart in her hands and before I could make a move, she looked into my eyes and said "welcome home", merging into me..

The grim ripper, with the hooded woman(who I will now refer to as Layla X) still at his mercy, beckoned to me to follow him. The woman looked pitiful now I could see her face clearly. She kept screaming "I deserve a fair share!" over and over again until her voice ceased. I followed the grim ripper and we buried her at the back of my house. Before she was covered her last words were "I will come back for you...". She did.

Layla Y asked for forgiveness later on and we made peace. It wasn't her fault at all. We even swore not to leave each other again. God! If only Layla X didn't do horrible stuff! It would have been better for the three of us. I know she will still come back. She always does.

The end.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

We as human beings always have the good and bad side. There's always that part of us that takes us down and we can't just control. The bad side. The side we wish didn't exist. Do we have to battle with that side? I don't really think so. No matter how bad that side is it is still part of us. Making peace with that side is preferable. A battle with that side never ends well. ( represented as Layla X, the hooded woman).

As for the good side, it always seeks expression and it sometimes suffers from the effects of the bad side. Focusing more on this side and giving it energy makes the bad side follow suit gradually, and that's how we make peace. (represented as Layla)

The neutral side, the side that's in between. Not all that neutral though as it follows the side we feed more. When we feed the good side, it follows and we beocme double good with time. Same goes for the bad side.(represented as Layla Y)

Consider this as my entry to #halloweencontest2021 initiated by @Theblackdoll .

Thanks for reading.

At this point I will like to give special thanks to my two newest sponsors namely @Olasquare and @tired_momma . Layla is very grateful(alongside Layla X and Layla Y 😅)

To all my sponsors, upvoters, commenters and viewers I say a big thanks to you all. Take love.❤️❤️

Yours Layly,

❤️.

14
$ 4.26
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.46 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 7
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Everyone have a two side one is bad and other is positive but in this there is a totally scary picture and we are totally scared I like you are way to explain about different topic and this is Awesome think in you are I really appreciate you dear friend This is one of the best article which I read Early In The Morning best of luck Best wishes for you Good morning Dear Friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Human as we are, having a good and bad side is normal. It makes everything keep in balance. However, we shouldn't let the darkness took over us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The dark part should never be allowed to dominate else we become evil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have good and bad sides to ourselves, we must learn to let the good grow while we bury the dark but it is not always as easy as said.

Nice piece, you got me trembling for some seconds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. The battle between light and darkness is endless. A forever battle it is. Go take some tea if you're still trembling.😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gosh! I can't dare to look at those pictures they're scary than I thought! Anyways your entry is such beautiful many will like this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. A very scary it is. Even I couldn't read it more than once. I'm glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was really scary.... I was so focused on finishing this article.. you made a really beautiful entry that covered the scare and lessons too... weldone Layla, I'm scared to mention that name 😱

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You King__Gozie. The story is actually a year old from when I used to write ghost stories. I can't bring myself to read it more than once too.🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Layla X and Layla Z. I don't like horror stories. They are scary

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😅😅 Me neither. Actually the story was written a year ago. Just thought of sharing it now.. I don't do such stuff anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horror stories😩, how are you not scared?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. I am scared oo🤪 This is just one of those long forgotten stories I hide from myself sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was scary, i thought she's going to cut her head too..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That would have been the end of it. No brains and no heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, that's definitely it for me, no more Halloween stories. Una wan kill me?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. No vex abeg. The story was actually written long ago. Just found an opportunity to post it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago