My Ps2 Was Stolen But Guess How I Got It Back?? ( Part 1)

4 58
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Around 2017 while I was in school I used to have a lot of friends...most of them do visit me in my house though its only few of them coz I don't actually like having visitors due to some trust issues...

I had only two close friends so everyday we are always four in the house... Me,my bro and my friends....

Though most times we do get bored in the house coz we had nothing doing so all we have to do is sleep and I wasn't happy with it...

My Decision

I decided to buy a Ps2 so it would keep us company... I bought the Ps2 from a friend, he sold it for $53 and some cent...

I only had $50 with me at that moment so my bro had to complete the money and we bought the Ps2..

The four of us became more closer each day,we got so addicted to the game that most of us had to pretend to be sick so we'd stay at home and play..

Its been two months since I got the PS and my friends have been happy about it,in fact both of them do help me in doing most of my house chores, after we are done with all the chores we are free to game as long as we want...

My Daily Observation

Like I said we are 4... Me,My Bro and two of my friends,I would like to refer to them as person 1 and person 2...

I noticed that person one has been acting strange, what do I mean by strange ???

We play soccer mostly and when it gets to his turn to play he would say no he is not playing,well at first I thought he wasn't in the mood to play but he kept doing same thing over and over again for about two weeks he hasn't played...

So I decided to ask him why he has not been playing so he said he has made up his mind that he doesn't want to play game anymore, we were all shocked and we didn't know what to do,well I guess people change...

  • Few days later something strange and terrible happened..

  • Normally we have a box where we normally put the Ps2 inside and only the four of us knows where it is

It was 9 in the morning and I was the only one at home sleeping, person 2 knocked and I opened the door,we were both bored so we decided to take a nap together before doing house chores..

20mins later person 1 who has been acting strange came in and the next thing he said was

  • Why did you guys abandoned the box

  • I replied with a low tone coz I was still feeling sleepy, I said what box ??

  • He then said the box we do use for the Ps2...

When I heard that my eyes were widely opened, I hurriedly went outside to check inside the box,and when I did there was no Ps2 inside....

Image from unsplash

At that moment I was destabilized and I was in shock coz I knew it was stolen...

Person 1 who has been acting strange said when he was about to walk in he saw two guys in front on the box with a bag in their hands....I believed him and I hurriedly went out to look for the guys that matched the description that he gave...

Person 1 and person 2 was with me as we were in panic looking everywhere in our neighborhood, asking questions if they saw anyone with the description he gave to us, there all said no and I was heart broken coz its getting dark and we still haven't figured out what to do....

Its been almost a week and we still haven't seen our missing property, person 1 who was acting strange called me, my bro and some friends in private and he said he is suspecting persons 2, he said he is sure that it was him that stole it coz he was inside the house when it was missing, he manipulated us and we all believed him ....

I wouldn't want to make it a long one to bore you guys,watch out for the next part in order for you to figure out how I got it back..

Authors message:

There is a lot of snakes out there keep your grass cut so you'd see em coming... When I say snake I mean fake friends pretending to have your back..

5
$ 5.10
$ 4.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Faylor
+ 5
Sponsors of Dimples
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dimples
2 years ago

Comments

It's so sad when things are stolen like for example when I work hard to get something and then it will only be stolen. I swear I can be a demon because of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol same thing here, i couldnt let go of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most friends are fake we just need to keep an eye on the type of friends we have...I hope you finally got it back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, I will be sharing that on my next article

$ 0.00
2 years ago